RSS
Reviews For Touched

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
01 Jul 2009 1:07 am
It was very sad, how he avoided touch, and yet, you did an excellent job. I loved how you portrayed that each mission/capture that they experiance has repercussions. They not only get affected physically but mentally as well, and they have to slowly work through that.

Great story. I loved it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2008 2:17 am
I was feeling really sorry for John, and happy whenever he'd have a breakthrough - Rodney touching him, him biting Ronon...

It presents as condensed for the subject matter, but well handled.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 4:21 pm
Wonderful fic only partly due to the great bits : Ronon's spar fest and biting, Rodney's eye - like anyone was going to believe the old door excuse, John as an academic, Rodney's experiment, and on and on.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 2:30 am
Intense with a wickedly cool ending.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 8:28 am
Very nice. You write some great angst, well done
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 Oct 2007 1:54 am
Such tender moments. Rodney helping John overcome his fear...then that great line. Great fic.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 5:29 am
That was a beautifully written 'Common Ground' tag with very believable characterizations and one hell of a last line!
Great work, well done, thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 12:40 am
Awwww...Rodney understanding and patient and fixing John...perfect. *happy sigh*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jun 2007 6:12 pm
Great fic.

Very plausible reactions on John's part- I certainly wouldn't want to be touched after that ordeal.

I loved Ronon's sparring idea as it allowed John to work off so much of his bottled up emotion witth someone who was able to witthstand the barrage withoutt getting too badly hurt.

I loved how Rodney helped, with that strange mixture of scientific experiment and deep concern, all tied together with a good dose of his usual snark. I also loved how he helped John finally reach a point where he could objectively understand why he was feeling the way he was and was willing (and eager) to help John make new memories. Hot too :).

Laura.

Author's Response: *Big grin*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
19 Jun 2007 6:07 pm
oh, yes. This just seems so right.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
18 Jun 2007 7:41 pm
Sweet! Nice bit of hurt/comfort! *G*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 6:24 pm
Yeah, Ronon was right. Sometimes you just need to beat the crap out of something or someone. :)
Also Rodney's idea was pretty cool too and of course the side benifits.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.