RSS
Reviews For Vortex

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
05 Jul 2007 11:53 am
Dun, Dun, Duuuuun! There be a sequel in the works I bargain! i wonder if we'll see some more of Rodney?

That shifty Linnea. Trouble's a brewing.

Kate is in for it now. She's even allowing herself to consult with others as to the best location for her shop.

Author's Response: Oh, man. Me and my replies to reviews. *facepalm*rnrnYes, there's a sequel in the works! Medie and I are co-writing it. Until then, there's a prequel I posted to LJ. I'll be posting it to Wraithbait today as well. Sadly, no John, as it's set about five hundred years ago.rnrnI'm so glad you liked this. Thank you!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
05 Jul 2007 1:18 am
Ronon finally got to kick some Wraith ass! But Michael and his Queen will be back, no doubt ;)

Author's Response: Oh, yes! Ronon finally got to have the kind of fight he's been looking for.rnrnAnd yes. Michael and the Queen will be back. Bwahaha. It's hard to kill them off.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
05 Jul 2007 1:04 am
Kate nodded. "Your ex-husband's an ass," she said flatly

He, he ;) Yeah, more Michael! The chase is on!

Author's Response: *giggling* Everyone seems to have the same opinion of Michael. But it's so true! Notice how he always manages to escape?
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
03 Jul 2007 1:30 am
Sounds like Elizabeth is a little jealous of Kate and John spending time together without her ;) It also sounds like people don't respect the humans that allow vampires to feed off of them. Both Teyla and Linnea said something to that effect.

Author's Response: *nodding* There's the fact that, yes, these are people, but they're also a food source, and so there's this tendency to be scornful of them because of that. And you're right, Elizabeth's jealous of Kate and John spending time together without her. In fact, she can't be there at all, since it's day when they were together, and I would bet she's not sure how she feels about that.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 1:59 am
I would love to see some John and Kate action. And I have to say again how pleased I am that Radek is part of the story.

Author's Response: I think there's some John and Kate action later on. (I wrote it and sent it off for beta a while ago, so my memory's fuzzy, and the grand total is about 33k words.) And if there isn't any, I can guarantee some for you in the sequel, when it gets written. John and Kate is my favorite rare het pairing in SGA. I'm so glad you like this! Thanks for letting me know!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 1:47 am
Yay! On with the sex!

Author's Response: I promise, there's more sex coming up! Erm. I wrote a lot of it.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
28 Jun 2007 12:02 am
I was so happy to see Michael! And it was a bonus that he used to be married to Teyla. Well, I guess the correctness of using the past tense is under debate :)

Author's Response: Very much under debate. But that's what makes their non-relationship-or-not so much fun!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Jun 2007 3:56 am
Ah, no! No John action :( It took me awhile to catch on to the flow of the story at first. But I like the idea of Elizabeth as a powerful vampire. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Heh. John will get action in later parts. I promise! I'm glad you liked this!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.