RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 7:32 pm
Fly on the wall, John on the ceiling...

More soon please.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 7:24 pm
Its so easy to be mean when you're scared isn't it.

Blue would probably fit in better in the Milky Way, but what now. I don't expect perfect but I would like a happy ending. Thanks.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 7:13 pm
Great discussion, loved the set up and finding a way to let John know what is going on and what everyone's viewpoint is from a safe distance.

Not liking the Kate more than usual.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
17 Jan 2008 5:40 pm
I really enjoyed reading this - I like reading angsty, troubled John. I loved how primal and possessive John was of Rodney when we saw them together in the brig. It's great that Rodney is the one person who is really able to understand John and is able to help him emotionally and physically. I think you do a great job of getting across their trust and acceptance of each other. I can't wait to read more and to see what John is capable of with his altered body. I really enjoy the conversations Rodney and John have together too, they're so well written. More chapters please, whenever you can manage it :D
Chapter 5
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Jan 2008 12:01 am
Nice that the important people think John looks good in blue.

John is taking this way to well - cant wait.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 11:56 pm
Always thought John could be good in blue. Your description is tantalizing.

How much does he understand?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sparrowhawk17 (Signed)
11 Jan 2008 5:14 pm
I love Rodney the shrink. He's exactly what John needs, I think. Looking forward to more.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 9:23 pm
Another great chapter...I have already mentioned several times my love for this fic. It is written so well, and I really like all the emotions that I feel while reading it. Keep it up and I wish your muse a speed boost...so we can read more soon.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Ferwyn (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 8:28 pm
I really like this. Definitely looking forward to more. You write extended conversations very well, something I have to work on in my own writing.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 7:27 am
Excellent chapter. I'm so glad that John went to Rodney and sorted things out. It was great to see Rodney coaxing John to talk to him, getting him to accept that he's not as scary as he thinks, getting him to laugh again. It amused me to know that Rodney had willingly sullied his brain with voodoo, but I was pleased that it allowed him to hold his emotions back and make John more relaxed. And, of course, Ronon knew he was there all along :). Great stuff. I'm looking forward to the next chapter and hopefully Rodney starting to help find John's limits and give him a bit more control over his life.

Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: It rained (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 12:34 am
Holy crap I am loving this story so much!
I really really can't wait to read more, lots more *wink wink nudge nudge*

I've also read some of your other work and I'm very much looking forward to updates there as well!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 11:56 pm
I was so happy and surprised to see this story updated. I loved how Sheppard was lurking on Rodney's ceiling! And that both Ronon, and Rodney, were able to sense him in some way.

I look forward to seeing the results of Rodney's experiments on John's abilities. And to find out what happens with John's career.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 11:40 pm
This is so good!
I can't wait to see what happens next.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 10:06 pm
I love this!! Your portrayal of John and Rodney are spot on. Lovely!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Nov 2007 12:02 am
Ouch. This chapter was really painful. I kept waiting for McKay to hit Sheppard. Some of the things John said...and now there isn't anyone else around that can knock the sense back into him.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 12:48 pm
Oh, this one hurt. Of course John is under a lot of strain and has a lot to try to come to terms with. It's understandable that he's not in a talking mood, so I couldn't be truly angry with him, but I felt bad for Rodney in this one too. He only wants to help John and save him from Kate as much as possible. He may have struggled to find the right words, but he didn't deserve John's harsh words. I know that John's simply lashing out at the only convenient target, but it could be a hard journey back from this.

I guess we'll have to wait and see what Rodney's reaction is now that he's out of the room. Will he take it all to heart because of the insecurities John so ruthlessly nailed, or will he see why John said those things and just be more determined to snap his friend out of it?

Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Elizabeth (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2007 12:35 pm
DEAR GOD WRITE MORE SOON!!!!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: TygerC (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 8:14 am
Very worth the wait, this was good.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 3:20 pm
EEEEP! *gasp* EEEEP! boo! hiss! Mean!Shep... I love it!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Dark_Whisperss (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 2:05 pm
I LOVE this story.. I was so sad when I realized it wasn't finished yet. It's great though and I can't wait for the next installment.
Chapter 4
You must login (register) to review.