RSS
Reviews For Sandstorms

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tlyna (Signed)
04 Aug 2012 9:46 pm
I have read this story many, many times and I still cry my eyes out through much of it every time. It is one of the hardest stories for me to read but it is so beautifully written that I can't help coming back to it again and again. I can't think of any story that can move me as much as this one. It hurts so badly, but it is so very beautiful.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Mavery (Signed)
10 Dec 2011 8:38 am
Thank you so much for this wonderful story. My heart ached for`Rodney, and John as well, the thought of him not being able to get to Rodney quick enough was agony and their talk on the pier was just so, them. Just wonderful, again thank you so much.
Part 1
Reviewer: Mavery (Signed)
10 Dec 2011 8:38 am
Thank you so much for this wonderful story. My heart ached for`Rodney, and John as well, the thought of him not being able to get to Rodney quick enough was agony and their talk on the pier was just so, them. Just wonderful, again thank you so much.
Part 1
Reviewer: countessbecula (Signed)
09 Oct 2011 7:59 pm
Well, that was awful. Horrible. Terrible. It was FABULOUS! I can't believe you made me cry more than once. Love, love, loved your Rodney. Fantastic story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Happy you enjoyed it!
Epilogue
Reviewer: 0megs9 (Signed)
16 Jun 2011 2:51 am
I had really needed that. Contentment is definitely the word I would be using for what I am feeling right now. After finishing this, my heart was just beating so strong. I have not cried like that for several months now and I must congratulate you on doing this to me.

It is always a experience to find something like this and to go through it. I might have to re-read it with a fine comb just so I know I didn't miss a thing.

I absolutely adore how the direction on how this fic flow and how things were unveil. What made me burst into a ball of sunshine, was the emotion distress that everyone has experience. So cleverly written it was, that I shed plenty of tears, as I had mention earlier.

Beautiful piece of written art. This will definitely be one of my all time favorite henceforth.

Author's Response: I'm very glad the story made you feel strongly, that's what I was going for. Thanks for your kind words!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Atlantis_Angel (Signed)
19 Apr 2011 4:54 am
Wow! That was exquisitely painful. I was literally sobbing with Rodney when he was in the street shouting for Sheppard.
The whole story is such a powerful piece of writing and executed with intelligence, sensitivity and confidence.
The horror aspect of the story was truly horrific but I'm glad you didn't step back and protect the reader from it by fudging the details because it truly gave depth and reason to the amount of recovery Rodney needed to do emotionally and physically.
You took the reader on a painful, emotionally charged and ultimately exhilarating journey of discovery.
Thank you so much for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Sheppards_girl (Signed)
12 Feb 2011 12:46 pm
This story was utterly beautiful... heart breaking... fantastic. I cried for Rodney, and then again for John, and then for them both! It was beautifully written, and I clung to every word, staying up until 5 am to finish it, and in the end, time beat me and I had to sleep, with the last two parts unread. I finished them this morning and... OMG! I can't say enough about how much this story touched me! I love it. It and you are now in my favorites :)
I also loved the epilogue. At first I thoght it was odd that it was in John's POV after the rest of the story had been in Rodney's, but after reading it, I see that it wouldn't hav worked any other way. The scene holds more weight being in John's POV. You are an amazing author and I'm rushing off to find more from you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked the story. If you're actually going to look through my other stuff I strongly advise to tread very, very carefully:-)
Part 1
Reviewer: Laureen (Anonymous)
23 May 2009 2:46 am
I just have to say that this is, quite possibly, my favourite SGA fic. I've read it over and over again, and every single time it brings me to tears, and makes me grin so hard. Thank you so much for writing this, and for sharing it. (Especially on Wraithbait because then I can read the whole thing on my iPhone without any problems. :D)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very, very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: Hannah (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 11:18 am
You are one of my favourite authors. I've read this story many many times and i´ll continue reading it. It makes me cry every time. I´ll love to way McKay seems to separated from everyone and how serene he seems to be later. And how nervous it makes everyone. And how something as hurtful as their behaviour doesn´t go away without consequences.
I truly belive that this story is one of the great classics among SGA fan fiction. Please keep up writing more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm actually still writing - I'm just incredibly busy with RL, so I don't know when I'll be finished with my current story.
Part 1
Reviewer: Sherry (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2009 9:33 am
I can't tell you how many times I've read this story, how many times I've come back to it, and how many times I've cried over it. Every once in a while I just need your brand of McShep that has John awkwardly but stalwartly protective and your pushy yet vulnerable Rodney and I go and reread every one of your stories. I got to this one this time around and I bawled just as much as I did the first time around. I don't know if I've ever reviewed this story but know that this is considered a classic that is pulled out every couple of months simply because it is that good.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2008 5:27 am
That was great. When Rodney finally told everyone off, I was practically cheering. I think he still let them off too easily. Too bad he couldn't have made sure Elizabeth had cold showers for a month or something like that.

Author's Response: Thank you! Although, in my opinion, cold showers would not have been *enough*...
Epilogue
Reviewer: cd93 (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2008 4:34 pm
i love this story andhope the baby fine and dane

Author's Response: Thanks! The baby's fine - just driving her crazy:-)
Part 1
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Signed)
03 Jul 2008 5:49 pm
I recently re-read this and again admired this story for the masterpiece that it is. I cried, a rare thing in reading fic. I also liked your OFC very much - again rare. This is the Rodney I wanted so much when those arrogant idiots slammed him so much, and then just took a pass on their mistakes. I think your John was good at the end. In my mind, it's a *long* time before Rodney totally forgives him. Thanks for a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know!
Part 1
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
01 Jul 2008 3:13 pm
I don't really know what to say. I'm reviewing because I know I should, but I actually can't think of the right words to say. It's touched me in some way and I think I can almost relate to some parts of the story.
I can't really say how I feel, just know that it's an amazing story.
This is probably a useless review, but all the same =]

Author's Response: It's not useless - I'm feeling really flattered now! Thank you!
Part 1
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2008 1:43 pm
Happy one year anniversary to one of my favourite Stargate Atlantis fics off all time! Yay!!

Author's Response: I hadn't realized. Thanks!
Part 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
01 May 2008 11:49 am
OMG, poor Rodney! No one should have to go through so much suffering. He makes me think of the classic "victims" of fanfiction: Tom Paris, Blair Sandburg, Daniel Jackson and now Rodney McKay! This is angst up the Wazoo!

--Having said which, let me add that it's a very well-written story. I felt not only for Rodney but for John, as well. (Not so much for Weir!) I really enjoyed reading these characters. I like the way Rodney "snaps" and stands up for himself at the end. Poor baby!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for letting me know you liked it! It might be awfully clichéd, but h/c stuff with McKay in the middle is my main kink:-)
Part 1
Reviewer: Rosie (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2008 1:30 pm
Magnificent! Sure, it's heart-wrenching & painful in many ways, requires a whole box of kleenex (I cried for days afterwards). At the same time, I've never felt more proud of my beloved Rodney. Brave, strong soul, that one.

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it. Thanks!
Part 6
Reviewer: Mirth (Signed)
03 Apr 2008 11:26 am
Thanks - My husband now thinks I'm an idiot because you managed to do what no one else has - You made me cry my eyes out. Fantastic writing - brilliant dea. Feelings expertly tugged from expertly written characters. I just kept seeing Sheppard rocking on his heels, with his arms round his torso and racked with sobs when Rodney was shouting for him to come rescue him and it finished me off.

throughly enjoyed this and recommended it to friends. Loved it. Well done.

M xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story: I'm very, very flattered:-) Thank you very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
25 Mar 2008 9:03 pm
This is... the realest - most real? - anyway, the realest story I've ever read. This is the most incredible writing I can remember reading.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Happy you liked it: Thank you very much for letting me know!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Neena (Signed)
10 Mar 2008 2:35 am
I spent the whole day in bed reading this story and I can't think of a better way to spend a day. There were tears involved, and my heart hurt in a good kind of cleansing way. Brava and Standing O's all around!

Author's Response: Now I'm really flattered! Thank you very much!
Part 1
You must login (register) to review.