RSS
Reviews For Sandstorms

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Rodney's Girl (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 4:43 am
wow that was amazing. Butiful and haunting I can't even describe how much it effected me. I also have to say that i am thrilled that someone finally had Rodney point out that nothing was really said about the others mistakes, but you did (which i was so happy about) and in a way that did nothing but add impact to our story. truly Bravo.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Epilogue
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 9:37 pm
This is a great fic. You had me crying for Rodney. This fic hurts in a good way. I'm so glad you wrote it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 7:36 pm
Wow!
That was truly touching. Very angsty, very painful to read at times and very, very good. Most probably one of the best SGA fics I've read so far. Rodney's emotional pain, his loneliness, the overwhelming hopelessness...I just wanted to hug him and tell him it's gonna be alright.

Great job! I loved every sentence of it!

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it - thanks for telling me!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 2:35 pm
I found this story about a week ago and have read it at least a dozen times since. It is simply, heartbreakingly beautiful. You make me ache for Rodney. Rodney's breakdown in John's arms had me nearly in tears. I stand in awe of you. Thank you for this gorgeous bit of reading.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: trish51 (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2008 6:41 pm
I've read this a few times and can't believe that I haven't reviewed. This story is the best post-trinity story I have read and made me sob uncontrollably. I just love a bit of angst. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know!
Part 1
Reviewer: angela (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 1:15 am
I just spent the last 3 hours reading this story, and wow what a story! By chapter 6 I was weeping openly, with large streams of tears running down my face. I'm glad to see that everything isn't all right, that it wasn't fixed by the end...but that it WOULD be ok, eventually.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very happy you liked it!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Katie (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2007 7:48 pm
in part six if anyone else has seen the movie half-baked I could see Rodney pointing while saying f#$k you (repeating and pointing) until getting to either Ronon or Radek you you're cool. Then finally pointing to Elizabeth and saying F#$k you I'm out! And storm out after that...

Author's Response: Yes, that's what I would do.
Part 1
Reviewer: Does it really matter? (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2007 4:40 pm
The first thing I have to say is that sadly, about 85% of the fanfiction I have read is awful. 10% of them are somewhat interesting and entertaining and the rest of the stories are the ones that makes reading fanfiction worthwhile. Your story is definitely one of them. It actually has a plot and the characters are portrayed beautifully. I sincerely hope that you continue writing, because if your other stories are half as good as this, it would be worth reading. Thank you for making my day.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!
Part 1
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
27 Oct 2007 9:40 am
I love post-Trinity stories. And I especially love post-Trinity stories where Sheppard is acting like a dick and Rodney ends up getting hurt and then there's angst and recriminations and tears, and well, this hit all my buttons. You've even managed to write an OFC love interest for Rodney that I liked. :) Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Part 1
Reviewer: gagaovamckay (Anonymous)
02 Oct 2007 8:21 am
I love this fic, thanx 4 writing it.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know!
Epilogue
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 12:53 pm
*Happy sigh* Brilliant use of h/c, yiu had me bawling at points! Especially loved the balcony scenes, the one with Ronon and the last one with John! If anyone had walked in on my reading, they would have thought I'd turned into Niagra Falls!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you liked it - sorry for the tears:-)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Meggplant (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2007 1:23 pm
i sobbed. like. a baby. seriously, i don't think i've ever had such an emotional reaction to an SGA fic before, and i've read as many post-Doranda fic as i could get my hands on. i feast on emo!fic... and yours blew all the others out of the water. the part that got me? when Rodney tells John he knows he lied to get out of his company - the comment to Ford about 'getting rid of McKay'. i bawled. hitched breath, tears running into my ears and down my neck (i was reclining with my laptop propped on my knees) and whimpering. gah.
the only thing that detracts at all from this, is the little spelling/grammatical mistakes, which i think could be easily fixed by a beta if you wanted to go over it again. but the story, the emotions... everything else was perfect. thank you for putting into Rodney's speech all the things i feel is wrong with canon characterisation, and the overreaction/callousness when it comes to Rodney.
thanks again!
xoxox
crokhunters@hotmail.com

Author's Response: Happy you liked it!rnMistakes/your help with them: Thank you very much! Both, my beta and I will go over the rest of it very soon.
Epilogue
Reviewer: poppy (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2007 5:40 pm
Thank you so much, i cried non-stop and was happy again when they talked. Brilliant story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Epilogue
Reviewer: katie (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2007 8:07 pm
how dare you make me cry with this story! Too good

Author's Response: Sorry! I have this stupid kink where the 'good feelings' feel so much better after life got really bad for a while;-)rnrnThanks for commenting!
Part 6
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
08 Jul 2007 9:22 am
^.^! Sweet epiloge! But it makes me long for more of John's POV to be honest :)
Thanks for keeping me busy and sane! I really liked your story!
YOurs GB

Author's Response: Thanks! Have fun with your exams;-)
Epilogue
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
08 Jul 2007 8:44 am
*sigh* Ah, thanks! It's not alright, but it's okay :) The way it should be!
Yours GB

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know!
Part 7
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
08 Jul 2007 8:02 am
*sniff* God, embaressing, I'm sobbing yet again ^^ [Sorry for annoying you! I know it's stupid of me to review every chapter, for you see the review alert and think 'oh, new reader, new review' and it's me again ^^ But I really do like you story, and you desere a of reviews for it from me and all the other ^^] I have to hurry and read the last part! I sure hope they will be 'fine' in the end (but not to fine, you get what I mean ;)
Yours GB

Author's Response: Hey, I certainly don't mind reading about your opinion, so review away! I'm glad that you like the story, so thank you very much for commenting!
Part 6
Reviewer: gon2bgood (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2007 7:18 pm
I read a LOT of fanfiction but I've never de-lurked to comment. I had to on this one. Reading your fic all I could think was FINALLY! I've always thought Rodney was treated unfairly and it's nice to see him get a bit of his own back. Loved your writing style and I'll be eagerly awaiting your next efforts.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's quite a compliment:-)))
Part 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 7:16 pm
Only Rodney can break John like this. Only when John realizes how close he comes to losing Rodney is he forced to say the things he should have said long ago. Very powerful and emotional scene and I love this part.

Author's Response: Thanks! They're all so completely oblivious... Or repressed. Anyway, it had to be something drastic.
Part 6
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2007 1:49 pm
Wheee! An extra chapter! I was sure you were done! (though I wouldn't say no to a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think *now* I'm definitely done with this one, though;-)
Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.