RSS
Reviews For Sandstorms

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: alphawolf6711 (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2007 6:13 am
Darn it you made me cry! This is the first story that has ever inspired me to review because it was so exceptional. If you had wanted to you could have done this in two chapters but I am so happy you didn't. The helplessness when he's being eaten by the bugs. His POV during the crisis in the city when we don't know what Sheppard is doing to help him. And that speach. That speach is going down in my fan fiction history books. If you haven't read it yet there is a Jack/Daniel story from Stargate SG-1 that is very similar where Daniel gets his say. It's called devil's advocate and can be found here http://www.jd-divas.com/biblio/devils_advocate_01.shtml . I hope you write more and I can't decide if I want you to write a sequel or not. I would love to see how they manage 'slow' and Rodney deals with the rest of the expedition but if it's not as wonderful... I don't know. Either way I hope you continue to write and I look forward to your next piece. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much for your review! I've just read your SG-1-story - usually not my thing, but it was quite interesting, indeed. At the moment I can say that I'm definitely continuing to write - it's very cathartic;-)
Part 7
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
05 Jul 2007 12:48 pm
XD Oh, this was funny! (Uhm, not the whole cramp thing, me being a female I feel deeply for Rodney >_>) But the whole Ronon thing was just lovely XD I loved the 'You smell spicy' thing!! He's such an adorable stonage man ;)
On to the next part! This story is keeping me sane these days I guess, with all that damn studying for exams >_>
Yours GB

Author's Response: Thank you! Exams: Just think about the amazing feeling of elation you'll have afterwards!
Part 5
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
05 Jul 2007 3:25 am
T_T Awe... What a uncomfortable atmosphere on Atlantis - but very realistic, given all the things that happened! I like your story for it's slowly working it's path round all those troublesome moments we never get to see in the serial - and for the Rodney!Whump bonus of course XD! On to part 5!
Yours GB

Author's Response: There are never any real consequences on the show. The producers are all evil!
Part 4
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
04 Jul 2007 9:59 pm
THANK YOU! Finally! i have been so pissed off that the rest have been getting away with murder (sometimes litlerally) on the show and McKay got that crap for almost a whole season, i recognised it sometime ago but cant write worth a damn so have been trolling through the archives to find a fic the deals with it, and now i found one! Man can you imagine how long the script would have been if that scene from chapter 6 in the lab was on the show?!

Author's Response: Yes, exactly! Every time they showed the thing with "Don't you trust me?" and the following "No", or the "You blew up a solar system, McKay!" and so on, I tried to remember if they had ever done something like that with anyone else, and came up with nothing. I was particularly angry at the semi-public screaming scene at the end of Trinity. I was really frustrated.rnrnThanks a lot for commenting!
Part 7
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
04 Jul 2007 10:43 am
*gulp* Oh my, Oh my... those two are so - uhm? childish isn't quite the right word, for grown-ups behave the same way and worse. Ah, what an awkward chapter ^.^!! Reminded me so much of me and my friend when we had our first big argument ever ._. On to chap 4!
Yours GB

Author's Response: They're *men*, what can anyone expect;-)))
Part 3
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2007 9:41 am
Woah! I'm pretty sure I've read all your stuff and ejoyed a few of them in particular immensly, but this!

This is just miles beyond anything you've written so far! I'd even go so far as to say this is the best post trinity fic I've ever read and I read a LOT of fanfic!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's an amazing compliment, I'll just go and... and... and be incredibly happy!
Part 7
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
04 Jul 2007 2:34 am
O.O Man, this was evil!! Poor, poor Rodney.. god, if I think about how I freak out just seeing spider, ants or maggost *shudder* !! I have to read on, hm :)
Yours GB

Author's Response: I had the flu when I was writing this part, and someone just *had* to pay. Unfortunately it was poor Rodney;-)
Part 2
Reviewer: serenitysowl (Signed)
03 Jul 2007 10:19 pm
All I can say is wow. Definitly one of the best things I've read in awhile. Just the telling of the story was amazing. Hope to see much more of your fic!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! There are about seven (okay, three viable) ideas in my head right now and I can't decide on which one to follow now. And the Matrix X-over won't leave me alone, either!
Part 1
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2007 8:56 pm
Whew! THank you! I have been looking for a new and excellent story to read for a while now and this one met all the requirements I had! Loved the angst, loved the development, loved the conversations and love and wording and original characters and team issues and leadership faults and pain (guh, bugs...)and the fact that you didn't cop out of the ending, forcing everyone to deal with the issues and not make it a completely happy ending. It was great.

Author's Response: Thank you! Personally, I don't like it if the ending is too easy, but I can't handle unhappy endings, either. I'm happy you liked the way I tried to deal with that particular problem.
Part 7
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
03 Jul 2007 4:20 pm
^.^ Nice! I liked the first part - even though the Rodney-Ghenna pairing almost made me fall from my chair *laugh* But she's a good character, so it's okay. I can't wait to read on tomorrow!
Yours GB

Author's Response: Thanks! I always felt that Rodney needs someone to mother him a little;-)
Part 1
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2007 3:33 pm
Oh. My. God! I read the first chapter...and couldn't stop. *Sob*. It was SOOOOOOOOOOO awesome. God, you definately have a talent with words!

The emotions you portrayed in the characters...perfect.

Great, great, FANTASTIC job!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!
Part 7
Reviewer: wiccan10 (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2007 11:43 am
You really have a talent for writing, I wish I had such eloquence with words. This was as close to how it would really played out as Ive ever seen. You pegged every character and the interaction between them was belivable and heart wrenching. Ill be looking for more of your stories. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Wow, thank *you*! Since I'm not a native speaker/writer this is an amazing compliment!
Part 7
Reviewer: Jayed (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2007 9:02 am
Thank you. A story where Rodney actually tells them all off and points out their mistakes and doesn't immediately forgive everyone. Of course, h/c and angst work, too.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I always thought it would take a lot before he really shot back - and actually meant it for more than five minutes.
Part 1
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2007 8:52 am
oh wow! that was so good, and even made me cry. im actually really sad its finished. a great post trinity fic.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I always wanted to write a h/c post-trinity fic and then I ended up writing *really* kinky smut. Now I finally managed to do it, I'm very happy!
Part 7
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Jul 2007 3:54 am
Wow, what an adventrue and a lot of Rodney angst. For a while I didn't know how you were going to turn this McShep as it seemed impossible, but you gave a nice turn and left it with John/Rodney facing the future with hope. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for commenting! BTW: Just can't write unhappy endings, I think they should be banned;-)
Part 7
Reviewer: madrabbit5 (Signed)
03 Jul 2007 12:07 am
So heart breaking beautiful.

This was so heart wrenching to read. I was in tears when I read Rodney's explosive rant and the balcony scene between John and Rodney.*sniffles*

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you cri..., err, liked it;-) I'm very flattered!
Part 1
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
02 Jul 2007 11:28 pm
This was amazing. The scene with the bugs will have me scratching for daysm and Rodney's pleas for rescue were simply heart-rending. I love McKay's huge confrontation where he spells out to everyone just how their mistakes have been forgiven while his have not.

This story is so very satisfying on a very visceral level. You had me close to tears in sympathy for Rodney, and that's quite an achievement.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! I'm glad I managed to make you happy. Close to tears *is* happy, isn't it?;-) Anyway, thanks!
Part 1
You must login (register) to review.