RSS
Reviews For Blindsided

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
29 Mar 2009 7:36 am
Love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun with this one. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2008 3:38 pm
I loveed the connection between Atlantis and John. I thought the relationship between John and Rodney was portrayed with lots of sensitivity. It was a lovely portrayal of Rodney and John.

Author's Response: Thank you! It has been a while since I last checked the reviews here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this story. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crydwyn (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 11:38 am
This was an excellent read, very enjoyable. Jonhs lack of sight was well conveyed in the start. My only slight complaint was his reacclimatisation to his sight was too easy, it didn't seem wondrous enough.

Author's Response: I guess it did kind of end abruptly, didn't it? I was thinking of the lenses as acting like a bandage and that they would fall off when healing was complete. I'm glad you enjoyed it though!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 7:07 pm
Hmm, I have read this a couple of times, could have sworn that I left a note of heartfelt thanks for a wonderful fic! Oh well, what a great fic...I can read it over and over again!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's been a while since I checked the reviews on this one and I am surprised and pleased at how many people have left such great feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 7:43 am
Yay! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
17 Dec 2007 5:27 am
oh very nice *claps*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kormantic (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2007 11:44 pm
I really dug this. I loved the team here, Rodney's inventiveness and his disallowing people to coddle John, Ronon's blindfold, Teyla sorting his clothes, and the sensual detail as John learns to navigate in the dark, and the way Atlantis helps him by leading him and self-sabotage, just so groovy. I'm so glad I read this! Thanks for a clever story with a charming John/Rodney romance.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 9:36 pm
*Happy sigh* So sweet! Great concept, nicely spun! I loved Rodney's vulnerability. Also loved John's ability to find his way around, especially the puddlejumper scene! Ronon & Teyla's strong friendship bond with John & Rodney was a nice touch (well, they shpuld always be like that, but you handled it especially well).
Chapter 1
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
14 Jul 2007 8:36 pm
Oh, this was just wonderful - I really, really enjoyed the read. I love it that Atlantis worked with John and helped him, through their connection, while he couldn't see, but I love that you fixed John in the end. Spitting fish...sheesh. He really should have listened to Rodney, stubborn man.
Thank-you for bringing them together, and thanks for your hard work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
10 Jul 2007 11:10 pm
Great job, wonderful story. Glad it worked out in the long run. Nice addition w/ the city helping John out. Thanks for sharing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2007 9:42 pm
Yay! for the team pulling together and getting Sheppard out of his self-imposed shell of pain. :)
Boo! on Caldwell. :(
*L* Poor Elizabeth. :) One of these days she will learn not to let those two out without adult supervision. :)
But the best was the end when the stuff fell off of Sheppard's eyes and he was face to face with Rodney.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
10 Jul 2007 8:41 pm
Awwww..... Nemo fish? Very clever. GOod for Rodney to not let John wallow in misery. Good of Atlantis to pitch in there, too! Fun and well done.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
10 Jul 2007 5:10 pm
Fabulous! I have a terrible weakness for ShepLantis fics. Plus you got some nice h/c in there. Wonderfully executed voices, and a great sense of urgency between John and Rodney's first time and the danger to The City. Well done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miss Eliza Azraelian (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2007 2:56 pm
Beautiful. It was written very well. I love it so much! Though I do think it would've been an interesting ending if he never got his sight back - at least not the way it had been. Thanks so much! *glomp*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2007 2:09 pm
Great fic. I loved seeing how John coped with his sudden blindness, how the team rallied round to get him up and about and to stop him getting sent to Earth. I loved the developments between John and Rodney, the snarking and the getting on up on Caldwell. I was most intrigued by John's deeper connection to Atlantis and wonder whether that will continue now.

Laura.

Author's Response: That's a good question. I guess it felt to me like the city was already pulling back after the crisis had passed, but then you never know...;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
10 Jul 2007 6:45 am
Nice! I like how John's team fought to make him cope with his condition and keep him on Atlantis. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Writing for R and J is so much fun I often give short shrift to the other characters; I really wanted more 'screen time' for them in this story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2007 1:28 am
The sign of a really good storyteller is that you don't want the story to end. You tell a really great story! I enjoyed every scene, from the attack of the nemo-fish to how John's team (including Atlantis herself) pulled together to help him. More please!

Author's Response: I really appreciate this---I worry sometimes that my stories threaten to get away from me. (You know how it is, you have a perfectly good plan and then those headstrong characters just go and do what they want anyway...)I'm so glad you picked up on the Atlantis part--was going for subtle there. Your review made me grin from ear to ear!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.