RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: esam (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2009 4:59 pm
I had dreads once. If I had read this story back then, I'd probably still have them.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ros (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2008 12:55 pm
wonderful.
great interpretation of a different culture and relationship.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Auresse (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2008 12:37 am
Thank you for the depth of emotion you share in these words. We often forget the importance of symbolism in our lives - the richness it can provide. This is beautiful-
Chapter 1
Reviewer: MidnightAngel (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2008 12:28 am
Wow. Just, wow. I've always loved Ronon as a charicter and thought there was more to him than we got to see, its wonderfull to see some of that in a story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: indra (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2008 3:48 am
this story is honestly one of the most beautiful I've ever read. I reread it often, it just fills me up. Thank you
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 3:33 am
This story is amazing. I read a lot but don't often comment but something about this one made me though. With out a doubt the best Ronan story I've ever read and honestly brought me to tears at points. It shows a depth yet undiscovered in Ronan. I LOVE THIS STORY!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
03 Aug 2007 12:56 am
Wow. I don't have the right words to say how much I love this story. First, I love the folkloric elements, the stories you build of Ronon's life and Satedan tradition. And then, I love that you've made Ronon such a dynamic, complex character, so thoughtful, so full of heart and understanding. Then, too, I love what you've built of the two together. Just breathtaking. Bravo!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: new fan (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2007 2:16 am
That was lovely. I sort of feel bad for thinking his hairdo was ugly.^^"
Chapter 1
Reviewer: queixo (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2007 1:15 am
very evocative and emotional. the imagery is very real.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: indra (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2007 3:03 pm
WOW! That is possible the most beautiful Ronon story I've ever read. I have locks myself, my mother helped me to do it over a period of three days, it was a blessed expirience, it's simply a hairstyle to many people, but there is a deep spiritual and cultural significance for me. Your story hit me in that place, the place where I sat between my mothers knees as she carefully twisted and knotted my hair. Yhank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2007 9:20 pm
This was beautiful. It reminds me how important ritual is to the human spirit. We should take them more seriously. Thanks for reminding me :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: PGNPXI (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2007 10:58 pm
Wow. I am in awe, and in tears. *sniff* GREAT job!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2007 9:29 pm
As said on LJ, great story. So wonderful to read this back story on Ronon. Well done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
10 Jul 2007 1:10 pm
Holy Moly. That was just amazing. What a brilliant, thorough, fascinating interpretation of Ronon's hair. I am thinking this is one of those stories that will bleed itself into my impressions of canon forever. Thank you. Write more!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.