RSS
Reviews For Almost Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2009 2:22 pm
This series was totally cool.
Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! It just started out as a cracky bit of fluff and then it kind of exploded on me! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2008 11:38 pm
AAAA-AWE-SOME!!!

Author's Response: Whee! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
13 May 2008 10:51 pm
Just read all 3 stories in one sitting. Very good! I love the different versions of Rodney and John and how they end up setting each other on their proper paths. :)

Author's Response: Oh excellent! You don't know how pleased that makes me--that you stuck it out til the end. Thanks you for letting me know what you thought about them. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Prakash (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 9:54 pm
Really great series, I am so glad I read through this. I have tread through your other works and I am impressed, I noticed a trend though :P.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you read the series--when I was posting it originally, I did it as individual stories (not realizing I would continue the series on) and never figured out how to make it clear that these three belonged together. As for noticing a trend...I hope it's a good one! Thanks for the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2007 11:25 pm
You said "I just couldn't leave this series alone until I gave everyone involved the opportunity to be happy...I know, I know, what a sap!" Well, I'm a sap too. This was excellent, individually and collectively, a very satisfying read. Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2007 2:45 am
Read all the stories and enjoyed them very much. I was hoping for some happiness in both universes. Yippee!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading all three in the series--that really means alot to me, knowing that people enjpyed them enough to read all of them. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 1:36 pm
I'm glad John got his chance to see what he could make of himself if he just went for it and that Rodney showed him what he could have with his own Rodney. Great fic, nicely complex with two realities colliding on those three occasions and making things more convoluted each time they did. I'm glad it all worked out in the end and everyone got their chance at happiness (I guess we can be saps together *g*).

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 1:18 am
I like sap. :) Sap is of the good. There is nothing wrong with sap. In fact, life is good as long as there is sap. lol

I like the way you ended it, with everyone happy, because...you guessed it, I'm a sap. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 12:58 am
Love. This. Because, yes...all Johns in all universes belong with all Rodneys. *beams* (I loved our John's little asides - so cute.)

"Sure," Sheppard's smile was suddenly lazy, a slight drawl in his voice. "Just one thing first. When were you going to tell me you were such a great kisser?"

This? Perfect! Thanks so much for this wonderful story. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 11:27 pm
Well, if you're a sap, so am I! So happy you finished this right away, and thatthe AU John & Rodney go a chance to be happy too! :D Very happy fangirl indeed!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 10:56 pm
Most funny and awesome. The "amphibius" snark was hillarious.
One note, though; change the summeries for the stories. At first glance it looks like the same story posted three times with a different tittle. I almost didn't read this neat set of funness.

Author's Response: Thank you! That hadn't occurred to me...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mjmcca (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 7:28 pm
Just finished all three stories. Great concept very well written.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 6:07 pm
Awesome loved the whole thing you have managed to get their voices right on. I especially loved the snarky colonel's voice in his head. Hope to see more from you
Chapter 1
Reviewer: HU (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2007 5:05 pm
Thank you, 3 stories were great!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 4:56 pm
But I *adore* sap...... happy endings are the best and this is well done. You're right, for something that might have started as crack, it turned into a very nice story... Good job!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.