RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2009 5:28 pm
Hee, hee, hee. Oh my goodness! That was too good! Two whumps for the price of one...Rodney and John...squeee!
/0/ for perfection!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I was so pleased to see your review here today. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
14 Sep 2008 5:04 pm
Very well done. Thank you so much for ripping my heart out. *sniffles*

Author's Response: oh dear! Thank you! *hands you back your heart in pieces and runs*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Xparrot (Signed)
04 Jul 2008 12:42 pm
Delightful! Well, not so fun for the boys perhaps, but for us. John is so determined! And have to love how quickly Rodney accepts he's in a VR, knowing everything seems wrong.

Author's Response: Wow! You don't know how pleased I am to realize that people are *still* reading this story and like it enough to comment on it (hah, you just made me lose a personal bet with myself!). Thank you so much for your nice feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cynical (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 1:43 pm
Oh. My. -God-. I love you like a thing that is greatly loved.

Author's Response: I laughed out loud at this--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
14 Jan 2008 12:20 pm
What a great fic. I can see why it won...it had all the aspects needed to make one fall in love with it! The VR world that you created was intricate in that you were able to weave all aspects into it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun writing this one and I'm glad that you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 11:09 pm
I am so in love with your fic! It was so well done. I really liked the whole "The Guy In Black" thing. It made me smile. The thing that got me laughing, though, was Miko with a broom coming to help with the Wraith. Pure genius!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! You've got me grinning now. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 11:14 pm
This was very well done. I like that the angst was tempered by the VR, and I love that Rodney IMMEDIATELY realizes that he isn't a composer. I'm glad I read this.

Author's Response: I am so very glad that not only are people still reading and enjoying this piece but also taking the time to send such nice feedback. Thank you very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
27 Oct 2007 3:40 pm
This was such a wonderfully detailed story, and I enjoyed how you fit the others into Rodney's VR. Knowing how much Rodney fears radiation, having him use terminal cancer as his punishment was perfect. I think that saddest part of this fic was when Rodney said that he didn't have any friends. I sometimes wonder if he really thinks that, especially after *McKay and Mrs. Miller* when his team seemed particularly cruel to him. Anyway, I really loved this story. Good job. :)

Author's Response: Oh yay--people are still reading this story! You know, I don't think Rodney's had a lot of experience with long-term friendships and see him as someone quick to believe he doesn't really have friends as much as colleagues when things go wrong. Of course, the VR was *supposed* to be playing off his worst fears too...I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 3:34 pm
OMG, that was so awesome. So many times I wanted to stop reading and share with you what I thought of certain parts, but then you would've had 10 reviews and I would've spent valuable reading time trying to find my place again and again.

I thought it absolutely hilarious how Rodney reacted to John telling him the truth; that he knew he wasn't a composer. That certainly wasn't the reaction I was expecting.

I also liked it when Rodney woke up from the VR without any hesitation and started lunging for John and screaming he was going to kick his ass. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Author's Response: I am so pleased you feel this way. Big fat grin pasted on my face right now. You definitely know how to feed the addiction. I really appreciate the specfic feedback as well. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 2:37 pm
Quote: "I was just thinking...if there was no jail time, then they must have been stupid orders." Rodney was mostly thinking out loud, but startled by the sudden flash of a grin he received.

I'm loving this interaction between them. I like how sometimes John goes with the flow, like this is really happening, and then sometimes gets broadsided when the real world kinda pops up.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 2:28 pm
Quote: "Wanted: personal assistant to high maintenance musical genius/famous composer... Nursing skills and a high tolerance for insults a plus, though not mandatory.

LOL!

Author's Response: The part that makes me snicker is *of course* Rodney was the only one who *could* have penned that ad! Glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 9:08 pm
That was great. I thought it was sweet how Sheppard cooked for Rodney and took such good care of him. Love seeing Rodney play the piano and that he named the cat carter.

Author's Response: I am so anti-domestic myself I guess I can envision taking care of someone in this manner as being a sign of true friendship ;-)The hardest part for me was making him leave Carter behind! Thank you for letting me know what you thought!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 8:02 pm
Thank you for the happy ending. I needed that today. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 7:51 pm
Excellent fic. What a devious punishment device! Rodney's VR was very convincing and I liked how, even though it led to misunderstandings, that different environment and the desperate need to get Rodney out of it allowed John to realise his feelings. I was alarmed by the eventual solution, but pleased that it was a lot less harmful in real life. I also loved the final scenes as John and Rodmey figured out where they really stood with each other. Hot and sweet.

Laura.

Author's Response: I love the way you give such great detail in your reviews--it really helps me to know what works and what doesn't. Hah! Hot and sweet is what I was aiming for! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2007 7:43 pm
Thanks for the happy ending. I really needed that today. :)

Author's Response: I hear you! I'm mostly a happy ending sort of person. Though I tend to whump pretty hard, I have a hard time leaving the guys in distress.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kashkow (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2007 7:06 pm
I am so proud that you created such a good story based on reading my own story! You did a wonderful job and caught the guys in perfect character. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you read it and enjoyed it!! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 1:48 pm
You should consider vagueging up your summary, so it doesn't spoil the initial suprise. Because you really would have had me with the terminal cancer otherwise.

The cancer. Eek! What a horribly fitting way for Rodney to kill himself after all the radiation exposure he's had in real life! The psuedo chemo was a great find. The thought of Rodney imagining his own side effects was so fitting, because they have to be worse then anything real life could throw at him. I could go on and on, because there was nothing here I didn't love.

Author's Response: You make a really good point, but I was afraid of making it seem too much like an AU story--I really couldn't think of a way to 'suggest without revealing'...will give it some more thought though. Glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 8:42 am
*Happy sigh* You know, I think I have to declare you my fave McShep writer now ... Seriously, you had me bawling by the end!

Author's Response: That is the nicest thing anyone has ever said about my writing! (Off to sit at the keyboard and ponder what other new and inventive ways to torture 'our' boys...) :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 4:56 am
This is lovely. I like the reality Rodney's created for himself, and John's attempts to figure out how to get him out of there. The whole concept of the VR works really well in this, and of course the happy ending and the angst before are icing on the cake. *g* Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! This means alot to me coming from you. (Etheral and A Soul To Keep are both on my private all time favs list) *big smile*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 1:53 am
Oh this was very good! I enjoyed the entire story (mistakes and all...ehhe)so very much. The angst the way you wove Rodney's thoughts and fears into everyday and his deeper beliefs that he did have friends, even if it took John to point it out. Overall as I said a really good story, thanks for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I strongly suspect that Rodney and I share the same insecurities, if nothing else! (Mistakes?! Voice rises an octave, pulls hair out, runs back to PC to re-read text for upteenth million time...) :-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.