RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sean (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2009 5:40 pm
First of all, I don't usually review (bad of me, I know, I know) but I just had to in this case. I've read a lot of McShep and this is easily my favourite story - from the premise, to the very hot phone sex with an edge of awkwardness and frustration, to the really great longing through the whole thing and my personal favourite thing - the way you built up the relationship.

Starting as just sex then moving on to them just talking a lot more when they "rang" eachother up was a very subtle and very interesting way of showing their deepening feelings, all coming together with the conversation Radek listened to. The build up to the last scenes was perfect, believable and well paced.

I really can't express how much I really love this story, but I thought I'd give it a go for once. Thanks for sharing :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rose Williams (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2009 4:54 pm
First of all, woah is this hot.
And maintaining the longing between them, even through the first actual real kisses was really well done. Compelling, too, with the time measure in the plot about the naquadriah and the Radek's pov on discovering them. He and Elizabeth were wonderful. And John working out that he had issues.
Really awesome.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mornincamper (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2009 11:49 pm
::sigh::
This was fabulous. Schmoopy and hot, and yet (once I got through some of the hotter than hell radio sex) heartbreaking in the having/not having way.
Your voices were great and the secondary plots were entertaining and flowed beautifully. thanks for this!
will be reccing to whomever will listen! -mornincamper on LJ
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
21 Apr 2008 8:51 am
loved this, just so awesome and cute and so great!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Seul (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2008 3:00 pm
What a lovely story
Chapter 1
Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 6:12 pm
Awwww! Sweet and hot and just perfect!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 7:29 am
that
was
amazing.
loved it. hot and shmoopy. just gorgeous.
well done.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Brightbear (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 8:10 am
From the beginning of this story, it almost seemed like a PWP - a good PWP, which was in character but not something that was going anywhere. And then it did actually go somewhere, both with plot and character development. I'm so used to porn either being the climax (so to speak) of a story or being the sole purpose of a story, that it surprised me to have the relationship start at that point.

I'm not sure what I'm trying to say - except that this story was awesome, funny, and impressive and that it surprised me. Will be adding to my favourites :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2007 12:48 am
awww. this was so lovely I never wanted it to end. The whole time I was reading I felt this little ache in my chest and the intimacy of the whole relationship actually vied with the hotness of the sex for me. I loved both aspects, but I really, really loved the intimacy. Thanks for the great read.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 12:31 am
Wonderful story! I loved your Radek and Elizabeth (yay, Elizabeth!), and the sex was hot and the story was wonderfully angsty until it was perfectly happy. Of course, that's pretty much what I've come to expect from you. Thank you. :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2007 3:50 am
So hot and so loving I had to get a cookie too.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: alphawolf6711 (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2007 3:25 am
I absolutely loved this fic and was wondering if you would mind if I posted a few of the lines from it in a favorite quotes section of mine. The few lines where they're off world and Rodney compared American Military views on homosexuality to bestiality and bleats like a sheep is priceless. You will be cited but if you would prefer I not do this let me know at alphawolf6711@gmail.com. I love your fic and please keep writing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Wind Wolf (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2007 9:47 pm
Clever of Weir to find a reason for the guys to be close. (Giggle)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 11:05 pm
I'm glad they found a way to be together. I also liked the side plot with Radek. THanks for sharing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 7:16 pm
I loved this fic so much! The phone sex was so very hot, but always with that edge of sadness and frustration that that was all they could have. I loved seeing it gradually become more, how it went from awkwardness to talking about their days in between all the hotness. The plot line where Radek was hurt was a great change of pace- all the frantic worry, eventually replaced with relief. Plus, it led to Radek's discovery and Elizabeth's gift to them. It was great to see them finally together, back to being nervous again, but overcoming that in short order. Very hot and sweet.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 4:02 pm
I love how much Rodney is amazed and flattered that such a gorgeous person wants him. I'm reading John and Rodney having lunch after their first "naughty" phone sex. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 3:42 pm
I haven't even gotten half way through yet, but it I wait until the end, there will be too much material to comment on.

I'm really enjoying the fic. I love how Rodney worked out his theory and then confronted Sheppard with it. And I was surprised that John even went so far as to tell Rodney that he couldn't confirm his conclusions.

And I adored their conversation in John's office after Rodney told him he would be interested in a relationship.

Ok, gotta get back to the fic.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 11:28 pm
I loved the way Rodney's inventive solution allowed the two of them to work out some issues in their developing relationship that they might never have addressed otherwise--or at least not without terminal failure! Didn't hurt either that the story was *very* hot. Whew! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 5:10 pm
This was fantastic and hot...hot and did I mention hot? What a great way for them to handle the situation though I so love they found a true solution while in Atlantis. Great job, loved it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 7:13 am
" Rodney's hand landed on his crotch. "Oh, look, I think I found something that needs unpacking." "


....I have never laughed so hard in my life.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.