RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 3:55 pm
Nice character study. I liked Rodney's thoughts about whyhe stayed with John, because it would be completely understandable why, from this description, he might wash his hands of the whole thing. It leaves me wondering what made John like that in the first place.

Laura.

Author's Response: I'm thinking fear of committment and a series of failed relationships. He's too emotionally distant to be a true partner.
Reviewer: Jaynie (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2007 1:12 pm
Cool

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Jul 2007 12:26 am
No doubt, all good things come with a price. I enjoyed your fic, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 8:32 pm
Interesting point of view.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 4:14 pm
Good and interesting piece and I think from what we have seen very true. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 11:55 am
OH John! Get some damn therapy you big freak!

Author's Response: *laughs* Yes, well, all he has is Heightmeyer. Somehow I don't think this is her area of expertise.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 11:34 am
Thank you! That was lovely. I often enjoy reading McShep, but I find it to be a difficult pairing to believe. I think it is much more likely they would be close friends. This short story is a wonderful explanation of the energy Rodney spends to bridge the gap into a relationship with John. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Yeah, if you're judging from canon a relationship between those two wouldn't be easy. Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 8:07 am
Ah! Nice. Only Rodney can do that to John, good for Rodney to hang in there!

Author's Response: Yup, exactly! He's a stubborn one, Rodney. :)
You must login (register) to review.