RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
24 May 2008 5:25 am
I really enjoyed this story and I'm glad that I ran across your drawing which led me to it. Thanks for sharing!
V: Let Downs And Beginnings
Reviewer: Lovelorne (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2007 10:06 pm
I loved it! You're very true to the characters and you capture their interactions perfectly. Thanks for giving in and writing a fanfic! :) Now, just think of all the possibilities...and write more, faster!
I: Out Of The Fire
Reviewer: Missoulah (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2007 10:51 am
Great story! Dialogue wonderful. Characters true to form - story flows well. The only major fault I have with story is that it is obviously "To Be Continued" and I'm a very impatient person!

Author's Response: Yes JH, I KNOW you are. :) I'm writing as fast as I gorram can!
I: Out Of The Fire
Reviewer: lizvogel (Signed)
27 Jul 2007 1:55 pm
Good story! Nice balance of funny & serious, and the alien culture felt really detailed and well-thought-out.

I did find the first-person POV a little distracting, especially with all the shifting verb tenses. However, I still really enjoyed it. Also, "...and now our CMO was a giant haggis in a lab coat." might just be the best line ever.

What would an Ixlatecutl be afraid of? Maybe Ronon with a napkin tucked under his chin?

Author's Response: Shifting verbs. Ooops. (Smacks self with grammer stick.) And I dunno - Rodney with a napkin tucked under his chin would be scarier. That man eats constantly! :)
V: Let Downs And Beginnings
Reviewer: all_for_who (Signed)
27 Jul 2007 2:44 am
LOL. That's cool. I like the idea of a Sheppard clone. Would be funny to see them meet. Looking forward to the sequel!
V: Let Downs And Beginnings
Reviewer: thenaggingone (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2007 4:42 pm
oh what a cool lovely story... is the other big cat another experiment?

love the Jubjub! hahahah. Will John be back and see himself as the new Guardian?

Author's Response: Nope, the other cat is indiginous, a big mean nasty bugger. :)
V: Let Downs And Beginnings
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jul 2007 3:06 pm
This is one of those difficult situations. What she did to John and Rodney was unspeakable and they were right not to forgive her. But at the same time, she didn't act out of malice, but out of the desire to help her people, which is a noble cause. I don't envy John and Rodney trying to sort that out in their minds, especially after what happened to her.

I'm looking forward to the sequel. What will the team make of the new Nixta? Just how far do the similarities go?

Laura.
V: Let Downs And Beginnings
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jul 2007 2:32 pm
So Rodney's going to have a hangover to g with his irritation at John being right? *g* I liked John and Nixta's conversation and how it gave a better insight into her and her people.

Laura.
IV: Genius Interruptus
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jul 2007 2:12 pm
Stoned!John was funny, but the standoff between Rodney and Nixta not so much! John's idea is intriguing and I'm betting he's on the right lines. Rodney will be really irritated if John's right when he was so convinced it was impossible :).

Laura.
III: Fast Times At G8R-040
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jul 2007 1:15 pm
Poor John; he never sees these things coming *g*. Hopefully Rodney can refrain from doing him any more damage!

Laura.
II: Into The Frying Pan
Reviewer: Zedpm (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2007 11:05 pm
Great start but...where are the other chapters? I clocked on -view all reviews- and saw the chapter titles so...where are they? Maybe there just not up yet? Am really looking forward to them.

Author's Response: Just checked first thing this a.m. and they're finally validated! Enjoy!
I: Out Of The Fire
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2007 2:40 pm
Evil cliffie! So, will these new people be hostile bcause the team's just taken out several of their ruler's most prized riding birds, or will they turn out to be friendly for once?

Laura.

Author's Response: Hopefully the rest of the chapters will be up soon (as in within the hour)- I submitted them Sunday afternoon. But for a hint: DEAD DEAD ALL DEAD EVERYBODY DEAD! BWAH HA HA HA HA. Oops, sorry, my evil twin Skippy escaped there for a moment. She'd rather be working on the sequel right now instead of working.....
I: Out Of The Fire
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 4:09 pm
Fun! Nice kitty.... nice kitty..... ;-) More will be nice and will look forward to it!
I: Out Of The Fire
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2007 4:49 am
WOW! Great start. I love Shep-whump and the cliffy was really exciting. Can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon.

Author's Response: 10Q! I couldn't wait - I was going to post only a chapter a week but I got impatient.rnrnEnjoy!
I: Out Of The Fire
You must login (register) to review.