RSS
Reviews For Ritual

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
19 Apr 2010 11:21 am
I can't help but echo every reviewer before me has said: So beautiful, so heartbreakingly beautiful. Bravo.
Ritual
Reviewer: Kiara (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2009 9:55 am
Wow. That's all there is to say. I felt like I was right there, your writting is amazing. And this piece was sad, and I'm glad you made it stand as a companion and not part of the original story, because it would have been lost to the greater plot. Anyway, it was great and sad. Kisses, Kiara.
Ritual
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
19 Jun 2008 2:30 pm
This story is beautiful. It made me want to cry, and nothing actually happens! I wish I had the gift of writing like that!
Ritual
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 1:40 am
Oh, wow. Achingly and tragically beautiful.
Ritual
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
26 Jul 2007 12:54 am
Wow, that was intense. Intense really isn't the word I want, but I can't think of anything else. Heavy. Sad. Intimate.
Ritual
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2007 5:41 pm
What I love about the parent fic- and this one is the same, is the complexities of emotion. This is so sensual, just them existing in their own little sensory world, Rodney taking so much care and John trusting him to do it all. Yet at the same time, there's the despair of knowing why it's all happening, what John's being prepared for. It's a testament to your writing skill that you can mix those two disparte sets of emotion with seeming ease.

Laura.
Ritual
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2007 1:10 pm
Oh no, how sad. And yet, their interactions-so cautious and yet delicate- expressed their emotions on a trully marvelous level.

Good job!
Ritual
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
23 Jul 2007 1:51 am
Beautifully written 'tag' for "7 Walls" and so sad it made my heart quench.
Ritual
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2007 1:00 am
I've read this before, but it's just as beautiful and sad in the second reading.
Ritual
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 6:54 pm
This was great and an excellent addition to the story. Angstful yet able to tell the love Rodney and John shared. Well done and thanks for sharing it.
Ritual
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2007 6:32 pm
You can feel the sadness in this piece. Ver moving.
Ritual
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 2:23 pm
How tragically beautiful. It makes more sense now why Rodney took this task on... it's too personal and fragile and would have broken John completely for someone else to do this. Rodney keeps John grounded through the ordeal.

Author's Response: What I wanted this story to show, and hope it did, is that Rodney learned to do this for John as an act of love that has nothing to do with sex. I put it under McKay/Sheppard because the overall arc is slash, but this part could exist as gen, the sacrifice of a friend for a friend. It's been a while since I actually wrote this, since I didn't want to put it up without the context of the longer story, but I'm still very satisfied with it.
Ritual
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 1:51 pm
When I reached the end of this piece, I let out the breath I did not know I was holding. Whew. That last line brought tears to my eyes (not an easy thing to do). I don't know what else to say. Hard to thank someone for breaking their heart, but well done just the same. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. This is one of those stories that just flows out without effort and I'm very fond of it for that reason.
Ritual
You must login (register) to review.