RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
20 May 2009 10:50 pm
Delicious AU. Rodney and John are perfect. And your O'Neill and Zelenka are pretty darn good too.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
05 Aug 2007 5:15 am
THis was wonderful. A great twist to the original storyline. I loved the characterizations and banter. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your encouraging words. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: helva2260 (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2007 6:08 am
*sniggers* You know, I think I prefer this to canon! It's just - so totally Rodney! ...and O'Neill! And poor John trying to keep up with their lightning twists of logic and humour!

Author's Response: >>I think I prefer this to canon!rnrnI just started the sex earlier. ;-) rnThanks for taking the time to comment.rn~ Stormy
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Danny (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2007 2:05 pm
I love AU stories - so I loved this one too. I thought the mixture of humour and seriousness was great you are a good writer, keeping your readers completely entranced throughout - thanks for the experience. I shall certainly look out for anything else that you write in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind and encouraging words.rnI have moved over to the "pro writing" and have a novel coming out this winter.rn~ Stormyrnhttp://www.stormgrant.com/rn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 10:23 pm
A very nice and enjoyable read. Very clever of Rodney in tracking John down and a happy ending to boot. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for saying so. Better the dental floss than the tossed Kleenex, eh? ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 9:28 pm
I love AUs in general & I really love this one. I was going to say that the delightfully embarrassing scenes were my favorites (Rodney being shot down in bar, running & screaming after John while half-dressed, letting John know that he was surprised that was really his name in front of a general), but when I looked it over again I discovered that I loved all of the other scenes too and the way that everything flowed together. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so very glad it all worked for you. 8-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2007 7:58 pm
Yay! I love the change in how they met but that they still arrived at the same destination. :)

Author's Response: Who's to say they didn't actually meet this way? Just, off screen. ;-)rnThank you for commenting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 7:56 pm
So very cool. And hot at the same time! I love the voices and the way John and Rodney get along.... Jack O'Neill stepping in and saving John's career makes a lot of sense....

Author's Response: Cool and hot! High praise indeed. 8-) Thank you for commenting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 6:52 pm
Very plausible. I like it. Thanks

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for commenting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 4:44 pm
great story ...well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. Thanks for commenting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 6:15 am
Very enjoyable fic :). Poor John, so in the dark about everything- how frustrating and worrying would that be? I loved the bar scene, John 'rescuing' Rodney and them getting straight into the sarcasm *g*. The sex was hot and intense and easy, so it was a shame that Rodney's intensity ended up chasing John off, but of course, we all know Rodney would never let it go. Loved the ending too- Jack being Jack, Rodney being Rodney, Kavanagh put in his place by a 'lowly pilot' *g* and Jack perfectly okay with John and Rodney.

Laura.

Author's Response: Hi Laura,rnThe whole "black mark" thing was crying out for a missing scene story. I just added some sex. ;-)rnThank you for commenting. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mithreon (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 3:27 am
Oh, very cute! Thanks for sharing this!

Author's Response: My pleasure. Thank you for commenting; makes it all worthwhile. 8-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 3:11 am
Nice way of getting them together prior to Antartica.

Author's Response: After I'd finished it, I realized I'd written the same premise in a due South story years ago. I guess it's true we write the same themes over and over. rnThanks for commenting.rn~ Stormy
Chapter 1
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 1:03 am
great great story, very funny, but what really broke me up was:
"Because Ford doesn't actually like to shoot people. He'd much rather blow them up."

more in this 'verse please?

Author's Response: LoL. I'm glad that entertained you. I miss Ford. I've actually moved over to the pro-writing side of things now, so no more in this verse, at least for the time-being. Thank you for commenting. rn~ Stormy. http://www.stormgrant.com/
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.