RSS
Reviews For Cross My Heart

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mirror_mirrin (Signed)
15 Jun 2010 8:46 am
A very nice take on DADT on how it affects people.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
01 Jul 2008 1:04 pm
It was a good fic. Reading through it I was like, this is good. But then I got to the end and it hit me, just how amazingly sweet yet sad it was. The ending has got me close to tears, I'm that touched by it.
Wonderful.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
05 May 2008 8:15 pm
My poor sweet babies all I want is for them to be happy and together.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
21 Mar 2008 1:25 am
This was just incredible.
Sad and sweet and so realistic.
I am glad I found this.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
08 Aug 2007 11:06 am
God this was heartbreaking and I so wish you would write more....

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had originally planned it as the middle story in a trilogy, but I'm not sure that'll happen now. However, I did write a sequel kiss for sheafrotherdon's last kissing meme: http://sheafrotherdon.livejournal.com/144327.html?thread=6667207#t6667207
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2007 2:45 am
Well I did like the story but I hate Katie or RATHER I hate the show going there, I see no point in it at all.

Meh, did you say this had Katie as a main character? I must have missed that part... I may not have bothered reading this if I had know, I also avoid the Weir ones. Yeah I know but I am a OTP and the girls just ruin it for me! LOL!

Still nice read in a sad 'honestly why does the US have to be so weird in so many ways about sex but so liberal in many other ways'

*kind of way*

*g*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
05 Aug 2007 4:10 am
Some of my favorite lines: "andsome, heroic, a little dorky", "If you think my girlfriend is pretty, you should meet my boyfriend.", "That got his attention. He looked up at her, eyes suddenly sharp and appraising.", I'll always choose you," Rodney whispered, and John did something he'd never done on Atlantis, he reached for Rodney."

This was so sweet and so sad. I really enjoyed it, thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2007 4:55 pm
Very bittersweet fic. I felt bad for Katie, all unsuspecting and suddenly *bam* it all snaps into place. But I couldn't help feeling bad for John and Rodney too; Rodney caught between his two loves, John willing to sacrifice his own happiness if it allowed Rodney to be happy with Katie and both of them hobbled by the stupid rule. I loved the resolution, even if it was the tougher choice to live with.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
04 Aug 2007 9:42 am
Oh, how .... sad, yet happy. I do feel sorry for Katie, this isn't her doing and she's the innocent. But it's so hard when John and Rodney can't be together. ::Sniff:: Very nicely done.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
04 Aug 2007 8:44 am
A beautiful and heartbreaking story--telling a side of things that most of us gloss over because we don't want it to be that way--and yet the truth just adds to the poignancy. well done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
04 Aug 2007 8:21 am
I love this story so, so much. *sighs*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2007 4:24 am
Enjoyed this, and thanks for not making Katie a complete doormat.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
04 Aug 2007 1:17 am
Very special. Thanks for sharing
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
04 Aug 2007 12:57 am
Bitter sweet story and well written. Thanks for sharing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2007 12:33 am
I can see that having happened. That's just like Rodney and John. Good stuff. :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.