RSS
Reviews For Souvenirs

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
19 Jan 2011 9:38 pm
I would have loved to read this, but the lack of proper formatting just turned me off
none
Reviewer: shealinn (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2009 12:48 pm
OMG, I'm sorry but I just can't read this huge bulk of text. It makes my eyes hurt. You should try dividing it into smaller parts.
none
Reviewer: sun (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2009 11:49 pm
your formatting is f-up.
none
Reviewer: poppy (Signed)
22 Aug 2008 6:21 pm
Hi Miss Pamela, I would have loved to have read your story but found the text too close together. Is there anyway for you to set up another page where the story is set out with spaces so I can peruse at my enthusiastic leisure? Thank you and bye.
none
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 4:35 pm
Loved the story. Thanks.
none
Reviewer: Erin (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2005 10:20 pm
Like others who have reviewed, I thought that John calling Atlantis "home" was the perfect, sweet ending.

Both he and Rodney were so cast adrift in a world that had been their home. Despite everything they'd missed, things they'd craved, it couldn't make up for the "family" they'd left behind in Atlantis, the feeling of belonging and being needed instead of just being "one of the masses" on Earth. They have places on Atlantis and they just don't fit in on Earth anymore, if they ever really did to begin with. Even if they didn't before, they have someplace better to go back to now, somewhere where they're wanted and needed, and that's the definition of home.

Them becoming lovers seemed like something that was, if not inevitable, than natural, something they'd been on the road towards a long time and it took the culture shock, that not belonging, to make them see what was right in front of them. The whole story is a great study on how they define home, what makes Atlantis that for them the way Earth probably never will be again. I didn't consciously notice that was happening, though, until John called Atlantis "home," and it was perfect.

Lovely, sweet story.
none
Reviewer: Lily (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2005 7:45 pm
Lovely story :)
none
Reviewer: spacedmonkey (Signed)
12 Apr 2005 3:32 pm
Really loved this from start to finish. Especially the concept of Atlantis as home now.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
none
Reviewer: minnow1212 (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2005 2:38 pm
This was so neat, the combination of snark (heh...Rodney and his porn cliches) and the undertone of detachment and distance and culture shock.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
none
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
09 Apr 2005 8:44 pm
Fabu! I wish I'd thought of it first, but it's a great idea that the guys would experience a bit of culture shock coming back to Earth. And so sweet that they don't quite know what to do with themselves, especially without each other along. Also great that John automatically thinks of Atlantis as home. Wonderful fic!

Author's Response: "And so sweet that they don't quite know what to do with themselves, especially without each other along. " Yes, that's exactly what I was trying to get across. I'm glad it worked!
none
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
09 Apr 2005 3:01 pm
What a wonderful story. I've read a few fics where the guys get back to Earth, and this one by far felt the most real to me. I loved John's realization that Atlantis had become home, and how obvious it was that Rodney was missing him terribly, even if John didn't quite figure that out for awhile. I loved how they realized that the other was the only one they wanted to share their experiences with... I loved everything. This was one hell of a great story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad the premise felt realistic.
none
You must login (register) to review.