RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 6:42 pm
I'm sure they get trough this and it will make them and their relationship stronger than before.

Author's Response: I like to think so too. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger after all.
Reviewer: arresi (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2008 2:29 am
I like this story, very much. I think though, that it lacks something - it would help to have 'seen' additional evidence to suggest John was cheating and some additional details of Rodney's previous experiences. Nothing conclusive, but anything to make it seem more plausible that John would cheat, and to make Rodney's immediate conclusion seem more sympathetic and logical. At least a brief period with one person hearing and accepting his side of the story would also have helped make it clear that he wasn't simply being completely irrational. As it was, everyone seemed to know about John and the woman, except him, and everyone held Rodney completely responsible - there was no question of why Rodney was acting like that, which sort of came off as Rodney being a jealous, paranoid jerk, and John being the wronged innocent - it's kind of an unhealthy/pre-pre-abuse vibe, for a loving relationship.

That said, I did like Rodney's burst of maliciousness - it seemed believable given his assumptions - and both his insistence on charging Sheppard and his later acknowledgment that he doesn't actually want to cost Sheppard his career. The man is an adult.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. I'm glad you liked it, even if you did think there was something missing. I just re-read it, well partially, and I realized the bit where Teyla points out that John told them all of the plan for Lorne's holiday wasn't clear really. Rodney was there and just not listening. At least he was supposed to be but I didn't make it clear, so everyone did know about Sheppard meeting with Rachel. They just didn't know that Rodney had seen them and that was why he dumped John.rnrnAnd you're right about it being unhealthy. I think that they're both a little unhealthy. Rodney is paranoid and screwed up but John is also willing to take all the blame for the end of the relationship. I like to think they go off on leave together and talk and talk and talk, more than either of them has ever done before.
Reviewer: fee_kh (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2007 6:10 am
That just had me in tears!
Rodney was so vicious to John, and it doesn't matter how badly he had been hurt before, he should have trusted John more. And while I love the end there is a large part of me that wishes John had just thrown him out of hte room. Or Ronon had flattened him a couple times.
Seriously angsty and so well written.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it...maybe enjoyed's not the riht word :-) I think no matter how badly they treat each other they'll always be stuck in each others orbit. Maybe John realizes that.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2007 12:10 am
I liked the story, but I believe John is equally at fault for what happened. I think it is telling that the only person who didn't know about John's secret project was Rodney. Why is it that John told everyone else except Rodney? Had he mentioned it, none of this would've happened. Of course, Rodney seriously overreacted. Given his history, it is understandable, but unfortunate. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it. I think they're both emotional cripples but I think they'll learn from this.
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
21 Aug 2007 12:27 am
I'm still sniffing and sobbing. John and Rodney's break-up really tore into my own heart.
Quite from the beginning I thought McKay got it wrong but frankly both of them didn't handle this tough situation very well. The pain Rodney felt at being cheated on was really understandable, and so was the hurt at the break-up that caught Shep completely by suprise.
I'm immensely glad they FINALLY worked it out in the end!
Well-written and touching story. *sobs*

Author's Response: Thanks. I really glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Diamond-Raven (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2007 1:45 pm
Oh, that was awesome! I suspected that Rodney was wrong, wrong, wrong about the whole thing, but his reaction was completely understandable given his relationship record. Both John and Rodney's pain was heart breaking to read, especially John's, since he had no clue what he'd done wrong. I'm so glad they made up in the end.
Thanks for sharing such a wonderful angsty story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm really glad you liked it. I think they'll come through this and be in it for keeps. Cos I'm sappy like that :-)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Aug 2007 11:53 am
Wonderful angst. Even though this was from Rodney's pov, there were enough clues to say that he was wrong about John. I was angry with Rodney for acting the way he did, even if there was an understandable reason for it. To throw it all away so quickly, to instantly think the worst of John and then rub it in by making that cruel comment, not to mention report him for the punch! I'm glad Teyla managed to talk sense into him and that John's the better man, willing to try to get passed it, to spend time alone with Rodney. I hope it works out.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. I was hoping it was there to be spotted and it was just Rodney couldn't see it. John's as much of a screw up in his own way of course because he instantly thought he'd done something wrong.
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 10:09 pm
Clever twist! :) And way to tug on the ol' heartstrings! *Goes to look for a kleenix*

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. Hope you found the kleenix
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2007 6:34 pm
Whoa, good stuff. I hope they can work everything out. They have a good thing going. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I think they work it out, at least they do in my head.
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 6:30 pm
Oh, poor boys. ::sniff:: Great pain comes from great feelings.... they're lucky to have such good friends.... Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think they should come out of this stronger. Well, they do in my head :-)
You must login (register) to review.