RSS
Reviews For Eighteenish

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: schneefink (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2010 6:40 am
Oh, thatīs great. Of course Rodney would. Very well done.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2007 10:41 pm
Wonderful and creepy. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AsaruKatarin (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2007 11:24 am
This story is so awesome...I would love to read a sequel, the end of the Wraith or Ori. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
03 Sep 2007 1:35 pm
Gorgeous. A breathtaking twist of canon turned into something much more. I read a lot of fanfic; it's worth ploughing through every paragraph of dross to find a gem like this.
Thank you.:)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2007 7:53 pm
Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
30 Aug 2007 6:31 pm
Gorgeous. Vivid and beautiful and spot-on characterisation. *Bravo*

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
28 Aug 2007 1:40 am
This has really been an amazing and most impressive story with stunning wording and moving moments!
McKay's will to sacrefice himself as well to help John ascend was heart-breakinly couragous and the way they dealt with the natives in the end made me smile in a selfsatisfied way I should perhaps be ashamed of...

Author's Response: Thank you very much!rnrnAnd totally with them on the destruction of the natives. *G* And their, ,you know, entire solar system.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
28 Aug 2007 1:10 am
I don't know what to say that others haven't already expressed, but I had to add my voice to the crowd. Wow. Amazing story, incredible idea, rich with detail and potent in its imagery. Defintely on my favorite list now!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: O (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2007 12:02 am
This is SOOOOO good. I hope to see more in this.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Terrycene (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2007 9:17 pm
Interesting, I would like to see a sequel to this. No way should they go back to earth.

Author's Response: Thanks! And--yeah, earth? Not a good idea now. Or really ever.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shaeric Draconis (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2007 5:29 pm
Excellent, excellent read. I loved it so much I couldn't stop reading it till the end. The way you cut to each scene was perfect and just dragged me in more. I really loved this. Well done to a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
26 Aug 2007 4:14 pm
Oh. My. How horrid and beautiful at the same time. Poor Rodney, being left behind like that and having to save John. Sigh. And in saving John he could save Teyla and Ronon. So very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2007 3:36 pm
Wow. That was some powerful imagery. I'm glad Rodney was able to save his team. This was very nicely done even if the destruction of that solar system felt a bit like revenge. I wonder what Rodney has planned for the Genii, Wraith, & Ori? :-)

Author's Response: oh yes, revenge definitely. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
26 Aug 2007 2:40 pm
*G* I like that idea. Granted it would end the series, but what a way *to* end it! In your face, Ancients! ^^

Author's Response: *hee* Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
26 Aug 2007 1:07 pm
This is very interesting... I like Rodney's feelings about the Ancients. I have never seen them as especially benevolent. Arrogant and careless is more my impression. For instance i think they are the ones who created the nanovirus as a last ditch effort to get rid of the Wraith. After all, they could always make more humans... Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm kind of cynical about the Ancients myself, especially after season three. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2007 12:06 pm
Wow, just wow. Would love to see a sequal.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lilysaid (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2007 8:57 am
wow, this is just stunningly beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Aug 2007 6:43 am
This was such an intriguing story. I liked getting it in bits and pieces as John and Rodney remembered things. I liked their interaction and how it all felt...more to Rodney in his new body. I had to smile at how Atlantis lit up for them now and how John unconsciously made sure they couldn't be sent back to Earth :). I'd love to see what happens when they speak to Ronon and Teyla, what happens with Caldwell and Elizabeth and just how they fit into daily life now. Will they still go on missions, will John be allowed to stay as military commander, will he *want* to?

I love fics that leave me wanting more, but it's always nice when that mor turns up too ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I--honestly have no idea how I'd continue this. Omnipotence always seems to go scary places. I'm very glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.