RSS
Reviews For Bait and Switch

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SecondSilk (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2010 2:06 pm
This is awesome. I love the sense of them being trapped in each others brains as well as their bodies. And how frustrating it is for John as well as Rodney. The development of their relationship works wonderfully.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to create a sense that personality might have some of its roots in physicalty as well. :-) I'm glad that worked for you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Holly (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2009 4:36 pm
Very good, I loved your story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 10:11 am
Very nice!

Author's Response: I am so glad people are still reading this piece--I had *way* too much fun writing it! Thanks for the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ferret_kitty (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 8:11 am
Wow. That was fun and hot and awesome, and hot, and... did I mention hot?

You did everything just enough. Nothing felt rushed, and the characterization was spot on. Well done.

Author's Response: heh-heh, I was really going for hot there...;-) Glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raincitygirl (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2007 11:11 am
Oh, very VERY nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kormantic (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2007 2:29 am
This was very fast and fun. I had a blast reading it. Bodyswap! Never gets old, as Ronon would say. (g)

Author's Response: Oh, this made me laugh (thinking of tabula rosa and Ronon's response to shooting Sheppard *again*)Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2007 12:37 am
That was excellent! Thank you. I think this is the best body switch fics I've ever read.

Author's Response: Aww,thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2007 2:12 am
This story was AMAZING! I LOVED it!!
Your characterization of John and Rodney was just perfect and the story was really enjoyable.
Excellent writing. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: BIG GRIN!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2007 4:18 pm
This stroy was fantastic!!! I loved it and laughed through out! Very interesting, and I hope to read more of your other stories! Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: You just made my day--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Aug 2007 6:50 pm
Excellent fic. I loved how you wrote both John and Rodney, the odd mix of their bodies' genetics, or muscle memory, or whatever and their own thoughts and reactions and how it all took a bit of adjustment. I'm glad John's got a better understanding of why Rodney's often so frustrated and rude and that Rodney's realised that, come-hither-look aside, John actually has to work at keeping himself in condition. I loved the awkward moments, the frustration and elation when they failed or succeeded in doing something with their new bodies, that maybe their original ones could or couldn't do. I loved the humourous situations and the hot ones, not to mention the team-in-peril. Still, it was nice when things returned to normal :).

So, great fic all round really.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah! I'm glad someone enjoyed it. You also picked up *exactly* on the things I wanted to convey, so big smile from me. Thanks!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.