RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2007 2:28 pm
one of the best fic i've ever read. i'm kind of shocked and touched. it was really affecting i just loved the way you wrote it. there's a lot more i'd like to say, but have no words. thank ypu for this marvellous work.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, that's... just, thanks. Thank you so much.
Reviewer: Myrddin (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2007 10:28 am
WOW... The emotional feelings I got from reading your story were akin to my response to the SGA episode "Sunday" when Carson died. Very powerfully moving, I'm so glad I found this site!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
07 Sep 2007 6:03 am
Absolutely gorgeous beautifully understated writing. Flashback/forwards's work well here, you covered all the bases and left the punchline 'till *last*.
And even though it was clearly signaled from the first line it was still affecting. *wipes off tear*
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much - I was terrified that the format wouldn't work, so it's wonderful to hear that those last lines got you. Seriously, thanks for taking the time to comment.
Reviewer: lenayvonne (Signed)
06 Sep 2007 10:28 pm
That sound you just heard? Was my heart breaking. My God you really got me with this story. Seriously you've completely killed me with this.

Author's Response: I didn't mean to kill you! *revives*rnrnThank you so much.
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2007 11:47 pm
Oh, John. Of course no one would correct him or answer him on the comm. Too much pain and sorrow.

Author's Response: *hugs John* Thanks for the comments. :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Sep 2007 2:25 pm
Oh ::is stunned::. I feel I ought to be saying all sorts of stuff here, but find that I'm too much in shock. What a traumatic time for everyone, but especially John. I'm glad Ronon's there for him, even if John's not really there for Ronon.

Laura.

Author's Response: It's nice to see that it impacted you; thanks for taking the time to comment.
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
05 Sep 2007 1:09 pm
;___;
Oh my, what a sad story! .__. I shouldn't read cd for I just can't stand it :smile: But it was well written, but oh so damn sad...
Yours GB

Author's Response: Yeah, it definitely hurt me quite a bit to write; I wanted so badly to just be like, "JK! He was Ascended, look, he's back!" but that would have defeated the purpose, lol.rnrnThanks for reading and reviewing despite it not being your genre; it's appreciated. :D
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2007 12:24 am
Wow. The limited info about Rodney's death enhanced the angst and brought power to the imagery of John trying to live after Rodney. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Oh, good. That was the goal, but I wasn't too sure how well it would work; I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: dementi (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2007 12:05 am
This story was well written. I like how you show how Sheppard's progression, if you will call it that. You had some very poetical lines that, I felt really illustrated the emotions that he was dealing or not dealing with for that matter.
Although, handled beautiful, and within the canon of Ronon's mannerisms...that was the one problem I had, as I could never see them together. Except for the way you did it!
Very nice job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the style. Fair enough about Ronon; sometimes a pairing just doesn't click in your head, and I appreciate that you read and liked the story despite it not being your pairing of choice. Thank you for reviewing. :)
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
04 Sep 2007 11:00 pm
This is such a so sad but at the same time really well-written story. I'm still crying because John lost Rodney and couldn't help it.
I like the idea of Ronon taking care of John the way he does here because he surely knows (and what's more, respects) that there's no one who can ever replace McKay in Shep's mind. John shouldn't feel so bad about it since everything is clear to Ronon.

Author's Response: Well, yes, but John's a control freak who thinks everything is his fault. I'm glad you found the dynamic between him and Ronon believable; I was a little worried it wouldn't come across the way I intended. Thank you so much for reviewing.
Reviewer: LilithSeraphim (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2007 9:31 pm
Oh, ouch, absolutely beautiful. The prose, the format...I have a thing for John outliving Rodney, because it seems so improbable with John being suicidal and Rodney being overcautious but...shit happens >_>

And, well...John...tried? Really feel sorry for him though. What's John without his Rodney? T_T

Author's Response: I'm glad the format worked for you; thanks for commenting. :)
You must login (register) to review.