RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
26 May 2008 12:56 am
Absolutely brilliant story! I'm very much looking forward to reading the one from Shadow's point of view!

Author's Response: D'aww. Thanks! After my character in my original fic, Shadow is my second favorite creation. =^.^=
X: Wrap Up
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
25 May 2008 11:52 pm
*whistles* Nope, slings are a vastly underestimated weapon, especially in the hands of someone who is accurate with one.

I like your twist of the First Ones. It is just like the freaking Ancients to pull a stunt like that.

Author's Response: Yup. I'll never forget some of the slides we saw in that PaleoPathology class.... Youchers. And you should have seen the skulls of the people who chewed coca leaves. Blech.
VIII: Black Sheep
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 2:22 am
The reality of survival couldn't be avoided in Shadow's situation. Soft hearted equals death and the first ones were not going to allow Shadow's people to survive. I enjoyed the story very much. It is a very good blend of humor, adventure and friendship.
X: Wrap Up
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 12:06 am
I was going to wait and review entire story, but chapter 4 is so hilarious had to stop and say I LOVED it! Dialogue is perfect. I felt like I was on the set. Great work and funny too.

Author's Response: I could picture Radek so clearly in that one, especially the pained hangover grimace as he watches the tinu roll across the floor....
IV: Do Not Feed The Scientists
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 9:45 pm
Hey, I know who Helen Reddy & Gordon Lightfoot are - guess that dates me. Love this story & the preceding one in your series. They have such a good tone (underlying optimism?) that I could read forever. I did have some fear as I was reading that you would kill off Shadow, and I'm very happy that you didn't. Shadow is an excellent character. Hope to see a lot more of him & this universe. Thanks for doing.

Author's Response: Heee - my beta reader thought I was going to kill Shadow, too. I believe her exact words (in all caps and bold) were: NO! EVIL RENEE!! I'm not that evil. Yet. :)
I: Have A Cigar
Reviewer: lizvogel (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 10:31 am
I've been looking forward to this sequel, and I'm not disappointed! Good action, good angst, good humour.

And yes, that is so like Sheppard, once he got over being freaked out himself, to make sure everybody else got a chance to be freaked out, too...

Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: I'm happy I didn't disappoint! But, alas,the next story will come slowly. But come it will. :)
X: Wrap Up
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2007 8:39 pm
I'm glad to hear you will be revisiting Shadow. Loved this last chapter. It was a huge relief to see Shadow and John alive, even if they weren't well. Even better to see them healed, up and about. I loved Shadow's visit to Atlantis, especially Caldwell getting a good shock *g*. It's one thing for John's friends to get all smirky, but Caldwell's another matter! *vbg*

Laura.

Author's Response: I've already started the next story (argh), and it will be from Shadow's POV (double argh). This one will take awhile since I have to ensure his voice is different than John's. AND I'm finishing up an original piece as well that's been laying dormant far too long. So, good thing it's getting too cold to kayak on the weekends and I can't afford dry gear yet. :) The last scene with Caldwell was like the second or third to come to mind when I was planning this story. Had to get him rattled. Just HAD to. :)
X: Wrap Up
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2007 8:22 pm
Another tense one! And what an evil cliffhanger! How are John and Shadow? What of the rest of the good guys? And what are the rest of the First Ones doing?

Laura.
IX: Nasty Problem, Simple Solution
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2007 7:59 pm
Tense scenes at the start as the battle raged and then there was the wait for news on the wounded. At least they've got more information about the creatures now, not that it's good news :(. Hopefully Shadow will get some rest and food now...and not throw John or Ronon about again.

Laura.
VIII: Black Sheep
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2007 6:59 pm
I'm sad that Shadow didn't get his surfing lesson, but it was certainly a good reason for it! What were those creatures? Where did they come from? And what does it mean for Shadow and the villagers? Can't wait to find out.

Laura.
VII: Best Laid Plans
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2007 6:36 pm
Another great chapter. I'm enjoying Shadow's 'kid in a sweet shop' examination of everything and how it has to include touching it all :). Rodney, and Shadow and John's amusement at him, had me grinning, as did the double-act smirking and the almost double-act flirting with the scientist in the mess. Had to grin at Shadow's almost Rononesque dining *g*. Not so happy about Ronon's attitude, though I can understand why he'd find not fighting to be an odd thing after seven years of nothing but. I hope Shadow manages to escape Rodney before too long ;).

Laura.
I: Have A Cigar
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Oct 2007 6:01 pm
Though I felt bad for John with all the staring and snickering, I liked Shadow's arrival in Atlantis- the awe and child-like excitement. I can't wait to see what he does when he sees the ocean up close.

Laura.
V: Mr. Sheppard's Neighborhood
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
29 Sep 2007 2:59 pm
Very nice! It's serious and funny and touching and has creepy villains -- all at the same time. Love to see more of Shadow when he comes back to visit you!

Author's Response: I had several ideas that I never did get to put in this one, so yeah, there will more than likely be another. Have to do the scene where Shadow discovers mint tea, and any cat owner knows catnip is in the same family .... :)
X: Wrap Up
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
29 Sep 2007 12:35 pm
I liked the first story, but I truly love this one. really hope you'll get around to writing more in this universe - maybe about McKay's kids? (hint, hint)

Author's Response: Hmm, suddenly had an image of twins........ Aaaaaaaggghhhhh!
X: Wrap Up
Reviewer: Tracy-TheNaggingOne (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2007 1:03 pm
LOVED the first story and am absolutely adoring this one! Great great idea, we knew it was coming but not that it would be so fabulous.

Love your descriptions your details your writing. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had an absolute blast writing this story, and am looking forward myself to revisiting this world again. I really like Shadow and have fun writing him. :)
VIII: Black Sheep
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
23 Sep 2007 4:05 pm
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot? I get it... very funny! This is appropriate to John's reaction to the entire series of events and I suspect Elizabeth was thinking the same thing. Nicely done and funny where it needs to be... can't wait to see more!
V: Mr. Sheppard's Neighborhood
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Sep 2007 10:59 am
The last chapter showed John and Shadow's similarities, this one did more of the same, yet also highlighted a few of the differences too, not least of which was Shadow's reaction to Rodney's innocent head slap. I'm looking forward to more.

Laura.
IV: Do Not Feed The Scientists
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Sep 2007 10:41 am
Great chapter. I'm glad John and Shadow had the chance to really talk before bonding over the hunt :). I think that seeing all their similarities of personality probably helped, because they realised that they understood each other. Loved Lorne and co being all taken aback :).

Laura.

Author's Response: If I can my drawing muse slapped into line, I'm going to draw them sitting in the doorway. That was one scene that really set in my head.
III: Here Kitty Kitty
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Sep 2007 8:08 pm
I'm afraid to say that your Gordon Lightfoot references are leaving me just as 'huh' as your Helen Reddy would have ;). Still, I got the gist.

Great chapter. I always love Rodney and Radek arguing- they're so creative about it *g*. I was glad to see John putting a little of his unease and anger to rest. I also had a few good chuckles at the marines' reactions to things, at the thought of Rodney-spawn frightening the game away and other such things :), though it was sad to learn about the fate of the baby :(. I'm looking forward to the next chapter as I want to see how John and Shadow interact once they're alone and there are no crises to deal with.

Laura.

Author's Response: You must be a young pup, indeed! Or does that make me old? Oh well .... And oh, are you going to loooove the next chapter. :)
II: In The White Room
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2007 7:03 am
Great start. Poor John- what a shock and no fair that everyone else had seen Shadow already and had the whole smirking thing going on :). I was a little disappointed in Carson immediately thinking the worst of John, but I guess he didn't know about what had happened to John and Rodney last time they were there.

I'm hoping there'll be more interaction between John and Shadow as I'm interested in seeing how they relate and whther John can get past the whole clone thing, or remain understandably freaked out.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter won't have much with Shadow, but there will be snark....
I: Have A Cigar
You must login (register) to review.