RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Concupiscence (Signed)
07 Nov 2010 2:18 am
That nurse is SO fired. Or at least without hot water for MONTHS.
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 12:13 am
Oh man, you all but made my heart stop with this story! *releases a shaky breath*

Hallucinating John taking a jump down into the ocean and poor Rodney having to rescue and revive him, only to be given the impression his best friend had died despite his best efforts.
I could so very much see his desperation and submission to not caring any more. *sniff*

Author's Response: *pets you* Sorry to take you on such a rollercoaster ride. And thank you for commenting. :)
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
10 Sep 2007 11:25 pm
THat was wonderful! I started to wonder when Teyla and Ronon came to Rodney's room before they went to see John. I started thinking to myself: "Was one of those dead guys named John?"

And again I really enjoy how you present the story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: So you called it, nice. Thank you for commenting! :D
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
10 Sep 2007 11:17 pm
I'm greatly enjoying the fic. I like your method of storytelling.

Author's Response: Why, thank you. :)
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
10 Sep 2007 11:12 pm
Holy crap.

Author's Response: Uh. Thank you?
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
09 Sep 2007 8:35 am
:huff: Thanks! XD I was really getting worried there ^.^

Author's Response: Thank you! And sorry for worrying you. :)
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
09 Sep 2007 8:22 am
There'd better be some force fields O_O
:gulp:

Author's Response: Uh, no, not in this fic, sorry.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2007 7:27 am
Oh, evil *evil* red herring!!! yet such an easy mistake for a newbie nurse to make when she's not up on the whole who's who yet. Poor Rodney, what an emotional wringer he went through. I'm glad it all turned out okay in the end.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yes! Ever since someone explained the concept of red herrings to me, I've been itching to test them out. Seems it worked, too. :D
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
09 Sep 2007 12:41 am
Wow, talk about a roller coaster ride.:) You had me going thinking that John was really dead. Thank god it was a terrible mistake.

Author's Response: Thank you! And sorry for leading you on, kinda.
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
08 Sep 2007 11:53 pm
This was well done. Nice use of a red herring, my obvious assumption with the CD warning had been that John had indeed died. I was to wrapped in McKay's grief to make the connection until it was said. Great job!

Author's Response: Well, he did die. They just managed to bring him back. *coughs* Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
08 Sep 2007 10:41 pm
Wonderful. And oh, God, thank you for not really killing him. The end of the first chapter had me gasping. It was horrible. :D You get better all the time.

Author's Response: Now I'm not sure if I should be apologising or saying thank you. :D And I'm trying very hard to improve, so it makes me stupidly happy that you think I'm doing it right. *hugs*
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
08 Sep 2007 3:06 pm
Whew! Thank God for the happy ending. Your Character Death warning had me very upset. (I so hate 'CD' fics, but obviously read them). And I am glad I am not John, because to face the wrath of a pissy Rodney is a fate worse then...you know...thanks for sharing this....Huntress

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And I was actually undecided whether to kill him or not until the last chapter.
You must login (register) to review.