RSS
Reviews For The Wedding Date

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fan64 (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2009 4:08 pm
I don't normally like AU stories but this one was adorable. And, why the heck didn't my high school math teachers look like John? I have always like the way that John unconditionally accepts Rodney. Very sweet story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SquallxZell-Leonhart (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2007 4:54 am
This was wonderful and a delight to read. I loved the movie but I loved this story more and more and more....

Author's Response: That's really cool that you loved the movie and the fic, 'cuz I know I went pretty far from the movie plot in places. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 11:04 pm
I keep saying I don't like to read AUs, but with this pairing I'm finding myself doing it more and more often, and usually finding myself rewarded when I do -- like I've been this time. :) I like the twist!

Author's Response: John and Rodney are irresistible in any form! :-) Thank you very much for commenting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 4:50 pm
Absolutely wonderful. The night obviously meant as much to John as it did to Rodney. I love how John was all relationshippy in the morning, and it took Rodney awhile to catch up.

Thanks so much for sharing this story with us.

Author's Response: I do love Rodney, partially for his cluelessness in relationships. Thank you so much for the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:56 pm
I'm loving the wedding so far. Cam just came over and talked to John about Afghanistan. I like how that piece fit in the puzzle.

Author's Response: That was the scene that kick started writing the fic for me more than any other, even though it's the one with the least connection to the movie. Cam didn't grab me at first in the show, but I warmed to him and thought there should be more fic using the two pilots.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:39 pm
He was mostly accustomed to his dates complaining about the inconveniences of his food allergies, not remembering his preferred foods and ordering for him.

Awwwwww.

Author's Response: John is definitely what I would call a keeper, and Rodney's smart enough to see those traits.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:26 pm
"John Sheppard." John shook hands with Cam, but his face was oddly tight, as if he disliked Cam on first sight

Ah crap. He knows he's a pilot, doesn't he? And/or he actually knows him! Did I mention how much I'm loving this fic? I don't get why there aren't any more reviews. Well, now you have lots!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:24 pm
"John Sheppard." John shook hands with Cam, but his face was oddly tight, as if he disliked Cam on first sight

Ah crap. He knows he's a pilot, doesn't he? And/or he actually knows him! Did I mention how much I'm loving this fic? I don't get why there aren't any more reviews. Well, now you have lots!

Author's Response: You did mention that, thank you! And yes, now I have lots of reviews, which is quite fun! It's interesting to see what bits and pieces stand out for you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:18 pm
who kissed more explosively than an atom bomb

I just love your style of writing. And the humor. And the characterizations. Ok, I'm gonna try and not review again for awhile.

Author's Response: Oops - if something looks funny in my last response, I thought italics would work in this form but it didn't seem to. Thank you very much for the reviews!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:13 pm
"I'm going to have a drink to relax because I have difficulty with flying, okay?"
Wow, that's unexpected. Though, maybe he has trouble with flying because he's no longer allowed. Oh, and absolutely loved John's convincing argument ;)

I also hope you don't get annoyed at my multiple reviews, but I just won't remember this all at the end.

Author's Response: Though, maybe he has trouble with flying because he's no longer allowed.rnrnYes, he wants to be the pilot! rnrnI also hope you don't get annoyed at my multiple reviews,rnrnNo, this is cute. I've rarely had anyone respond in such detail.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:08 pm
but Rodney was normally made of sterner stuff, fully capable of decimating other people's theories with incisive brilliance. "But – "

ROFLMAO!!!

Author's Response: Poor sweet Rodney - he can't stand against John!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Sep 2007 3:04 pm
OMG I'm only 2 paragraphs in and laughing hard alreay.

Author's Response: Cool. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Sep 2007 6:48 pm
Lovely fic. I liked how you mixed AU and canon together for all the characters. I loved seeing John and Rodney get closer, even if Rodney was too dense to realise that John wasn't actually a prostitute :). They were sweet and hot and I'm glad there's going to be a happy ever after for them.

Laura.

Author's Response: Sweet Rodney, I do love him for his cluelessness. I'm very happy you liked the fic and thank you for the feedback!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.