RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: irishshamrockireland (Signed)
08 Oct 2013 9:05 am
They are one of my top OTPS
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
20 Feb 2009 5:01 pm
Like the reactions :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kibou_sueshijuu (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 12:03 pm
^.^

i like ronon's. :D

Author's Response: Ronon's fun to write. So few words, so much meaning. :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: spock74 (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2007 5:32 pm
I read this out of order, but together this is one of the better "outing" fics I have read.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I've always been fond of this general plot, and wanted to try my own take on it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sam (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2007 1:26 am
Short sweet and very lovely. Thank you for sharing your gift

Author's Response: Thanks for reading it and commenting!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 12:30 am
OMG. Ronan's bit was hilarious! Oh, oh, and Carson's too! I was a little surprised at Elizabeth's. Loved the fic, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: In her defense, Elizabeth was a bit surprised too. Thanks for reading.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: apollonia (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 7:39 am
Sheppard/Lorne isn't my usual pairing, but this was quite a nice read. Especially the Ronon part. Heh.

The last bit got me mighty angry about that inane DADT, though.

Author's Response: It's not my usual pairing either, at least for reading, but there's so much McShep that tends to be so much better than what I do, I end up writing this pairing for some variety.rnrnIt's not so much DADT in this case, though. It's the frat regs. She probably would have been (not too) surprised if it had been John and Rodney sitting there, and perhaps a bit frustrate at them finding yet another way to cause trouble but not outright angry. She'd probably have a fit if it was, say, Rodney and Radek, or Carson and, uh, Biro (ok, bad image) because of the supervisor/subordinate thing, but with John and Evan it's particularly bad because she'd have little way to stop the military from taking her two top commanders. Even a repeal or exemption from Don't Ask wouldn't save them.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 5:05 am
Five very different ficlets and all so in character for the person finding out. Of course Rodney would get all flaily about it and Ronon would let actions speak louder than words :). I have to say that Elizabeth was less supportive than I would've hoped, but at least she saw that there was nothing she could do about it and was starting to think ahead. I'm sure she'll get used to the idea in the end, especially when she sees that no one else is bothered.

Laura.

Author's Response: Elizabeth doesn't always deal well with unexpected situations that come out of left field, especially ones that really put kinks in her plans, and especially ones like this where she can't order John to blow something up, Rodney to build something, or just talk her way out. Give her a chance to get back on her feet, and I'm sure this will fit right into her nation-building plans.rnrnErm. I mean, her long-term goals for the success and prosperity of Atlantis and Earth too, off course.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2007 10:54 pm
I'm not a big fan of slashing John with anyone, except Rodney, but this was good. Thank you! I really liked Elizabeth's reaction because it represents a big part of why I am not a fan of Evan/John pairings. I should probably do a better job of suspending my disbelief. ;-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought it was important to make it clear that there's a lot more problems with this pairing then most, because there really are legitimate concerns about discipline and favoritism. I'll probably be writing another set for people back on Earth, and believe me, people like O'Neill, Landry, Caldwell, and the IOA will not be nearly as happy as Elizabeth.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2007 9:53 pm
Lovely. The last one almost made me mad-Elizabth's reaction-but I adored Lorne's ability to handle John, and John's hard look.

Author's Response: Elizabeth really got blindsided by this one, and Lorne, as always, is the one with a cool head.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
13 Sep 2007 8:13 pm
I liked they way you wrote this. While sad that it is not Rodney he is with...I think that you wrote Lorne well and I liked how he managed the Sheppard so to speak.

Author's Response: Let's just say Rodney had his chance and blew it really spectacularly, although they still have the occasional off-world incident here and there. Lorne's probably one of the reasons why Landry hasn't outright throttled Sheppard yet. "Uh, sir, are you /really/ sure you want to call everyone at the SGC idiots?"
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.