RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: savannah (Signed)
18 Sep 2013 11:02 pm
it's a great story, thank you
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2008 4:16 am
EEEEEEE! I love this so much! The whole gang as pack, and John being so patient with Rodney and being Alpha and Rodney being stressed but coming through in the end and yaaay pack and EEEEEEEE!

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! I'm working on an edited version at the moment, to hopefully clear up any unresolved issues and grammar/spelling/confusion issues, so a few little things might change soon. Still, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 4:56 pm
Some confusion to start with in relationship to each pack member's various names. While most people do have more than one – formal, informal, nickname, etc – listing each as you go is a little distracting when you are trying to establish the story and characters. And more so when everybody has an extra name or hasn't been given on except Weir and John. Alphas keep their main name or do they just go by Alpha once they reach that position? Lack of clarity just adds to that confusion. Waiting until making introductions with a pack outsider or newbie might be a better time to introduce the concept.

Missing details : What kind of place allows a second in command each winter off, and why? Even if Rodney is in charge and can make his own rules, the story makes it obvious he is frustrated with Zelenkas absence. From a story perspective it makes sense to have him absent because Rodney would have depended more on him instead of bonding with Sheppard, but it still needs to be explained believably within the story itself.

Why didn't Rodney dare eat dinner, especially as he is running his own company? Is the cafeteria just a lease in a large building that Rodney rents? The description given would seem to preclude that. With an AU its not possible to assume we can guess accurately based on the show.

Once past those concerns, the story is pretty good. The dialog and behaviors true to the characters.

Author's Response: Sorry about the confusion with the names. ^^; I actually considered cutting them out entirely, but I did have a use that I was going to put them through. It didn't actually make it that far in this story (and, actually, not everyone really needs one), but I'm planning on getting around to sorting it out in the next. I may actually go back and take them out still, if they remain too confusing.rnIt all made sense in my head (which is a sad place to be, by the way), but yeah - the idea is that a pack leader is simply "Alpha" to everyone, and goes by his/her given name only with outsiders or those close to him/her.rnrnAnother point that did exist in my head, but didn't quite make it into the story. (Which you are being so helpful about, too. :) Thanks so much!) As soon as possible, I'll try to work it in, but I'll go ahead and explain it here so it makes sense to you. It's not so much that Rodney *allows* Zelenka the time off as Zelenka demands it; Zelenka has no actual need to work, and can quit whenever he feels he needs to, and because of that Rodney allows him certain things. He's not happy about it, but he'll take whatever he can get because he likes Zelenka, and Zelenka's smart.rnrn>>Why didn't Rodney dare eat dinner, especially as he is running his own company?rnrn*has to think back* You mean...the first time we see Rodney? He hadn't earlier because he simply doesn't like the cafeteria food, and thought he would be home in time to get food himself. By the time he's leaving, the cafeteria's closed. ^^; Rather simplistic, yes, but that's the way it worked in my head.rnrn>>Is the cafeteria just a lease in a large building that Rodney rents? The description given would seem to preclude that. rnrnYes.rnrnrnAnd thanks so much for taking the time to point all this stuff out! :) *gives big hugs* I'll try to go back and edit things asap - once I get a more solid idea of where the sequel is going.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 10:02 am
At first, when I read this I thought, "Hhmmm, well this is...interesting." But as I continued I found my self entranced by this. Good Job!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2008 9:47 pm
How did I miss this gem!! I just read the first chapter of the sequal and was totally ensnared. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hopefully there will be more soon, and hopefully you'll enjoy it just as much as the rest! I'm *planning* on updating Friday, but I make no promises.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: stclare (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2007 3:06 pm
wow, i mean wowsers that was so cool.. i would be interested to see how rodney adapts in wolf form.

Author's Response: lol. Well, I'm working on it, but poor Rodney's not going to have an easy time of it - not for a while, at least.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
16 Sep 2007 8:24 pm
Well, maybe *this* story had ended, but I suspect there may be some other stories in this AU yet to be told..... they would be enjoyed as much as this one. Nice story, good characterizations, great fun!

Author's Response: there *are* other stories, you're right...but I'm not sure if they'll ever get around to being told. I'm glad you liked this one though, and that gives me some motivation to try my hand at a sequel, too! ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Sep 2007 6:45 am
Great fic. I liked the glimpses of wolf society and enjoyed finding things out along with Rodney. I liked seeing how the familiar faces fit into the pack(s) and wasn't surprised that Kavanagh's an ass whatever shape he is! I loved how John kept trying with Rodney, never giving up until Rodney had succeeded and I liked the joy they all felt when he finally did it.

Laura.

Author's Response: *huggles* I'm glad you enjoyed it! I thought it would be too much to shove a bunch of new faces at people, so I tried to fit the cast in where they fit best. John is very persistent, just as Rodney is very stubborn, but I was just as happy as they were when he finally made it. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
16 Sep 2007 1:41 am
*Squee!!!* You can probably guess by my name how overjoyed I am to find a werewolf (well, shapeshifter-wolf) story featuring McShep! ;) Thanks so much for this!! ^^ (Er, and I would certainly be a happy pup if you should happen to find yourself writing a sequel! ^_~)

Author's Response: *g* I was actually surprised not to find more like it when I started digging through the fics here - of course, since I've barely made a dent in the archives, I may have just not come across them yet. :) (I have ideas for a sequel, but it would be another long one. So it will be a while in coming, if it comes at all. No promises.) ^^;
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2007 12:10 am
That was a great story. :) Very well written and I'm sorry that it ended. I kinda have a thing for John as a wolf. *L* Rodney and the pups was cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was kinda sorry it ended too, but I needed to stop myself before it grew into a monster. ^^; Rodney and the pups was actually the image that inspired this story. :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.