RSS
Reviews For Natural relations

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: animebarb (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2009 9:38 am
Cool!!! I am so loving this series (even with its darkness) It is very skillfully crafted. Thanks for all the hard work. Barb

Author's Response: Thank you very much for letting me know!
Epilogue
Reviewer: animebarb (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2009 5:45 am
Poor Rodney, he just doesn't get a break. Good thing he has John. Revelations like that could be devastating Barb
Part 2
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2008 6:07 pm
Wow. I decided to re-read this series and I must say I love it as much now as I did the first time. This is a good chapter, even though poor Rodney takes multiple hits. I really want to smack John for doing what he did and then for not being honest with Rodney. Why didn't he answer the question? I hope Rodney smacks some sense into John. ;-)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it - thanks for commenting!
Part 5
Reviewer: Lady Ra (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2007 9:29 pm
I really enjoyed this story. A masterful Rodney who really is the greatest wizard. The dragons, the bonding. I love that he and his dragon haven't bonded yet have this wonderful relationship. Great stuff. Very imaginative.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Part 1
Reviewer: katie (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2007 8:50 pm
uhm am I the only person that read the words cube and evil thing and thought about hellraiser? though granted that would be an interesting story for stargate atlantis to have Rodney or john find that damn puzzle box.

Author's Response: I have to admit I haven't thought about it, but... hmmm. Interesting.
Part 1
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2007 5:35 pm
Oh, great fun! I really enjoy this world.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm having a lot of fun, too:-)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 8:11 pm
Oh, yay Rodney for having the courage to look for his father and yay all his family for going along too (not that it's actually a surprise), but what is the answer? Does he say yes?

Laura.

Author's Response: Maybe?:-)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 8:08 pm
Great to see things settling down, the crisis over for now and Rodney's family life smoothing out a little. I was proud of him for being the better man and putting aside a lot of his anger towards Seth, for Ian's sake and his own peace of mind. Loved the ending too, especially because John and Rodney were so bad at it, yet got to the right answer anyway :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, they're men, aren't they? Thank you very much for your comments!
Part 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 7:34 pm
That's...creepy. Left fb for the previous chapter, started reading this one, and you've used almost the same words I did in regard to Rodney taking out Thalen! Great minds, or just magic? *g*

This was a tense chapter, what with the uncertain battle against the wraith, the worry over Ronon, then John and PJ, the battle between Rodney and Thalen. Even the words Rodney had for Seth. I was glad Rodney said them though.

Laura.
Part 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 7:05 pm
Well, okay, I guess Seth has a valid reason for dumping Ian, but there were better ways for him to go about it than just appear mid-mission and reveal a few more secrets. I can only hope that at least it's given Rodney a clue to his and Teyla's bad sleeping and what to do about it. I'm worried, though, Rodney's already haunted by having to kill Jeannie. Will he be able to live with killing another family member, even one he doesn't know and who's a danger? If it comes to that, of course.

I'm glad he told John all about it and that John was supportive, even willing to have Ian live with them.

Laura.
Part 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 5:52 pm
So Seth...he may not have passed on his magic to his daughter, but it certainly seems like abandoning kids runs in the family! I just hope he really has got something important to take care of that may go some way to redeeming him in Ian and Rodney's (and my) eyes! Bad news about the other wraiths released by the morons. Good to see John and Rodney talking about stuff at last and to find out that John was just a bit of an idiot like I'd suspected. ;)

Laura.
Part 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 5:22 pm
Again, I felt bad for Ian and his obvious distress at the situation. I wonder what Seth will do next. I'm hoping there will be an explanation for the kiss soon. I'm reserving judgement so far, because John doesn't seem the type, no matter what the history between them. As for the artefact, I'm glad they now know what it contained, but I'm not glad about the way they found out!

Laura.
Part 4
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 5:04 pm
Another wonderful addition to a wonderful series. I do hope there will be more fantastic adventures. Now we need to learn more about John's side of the family and of course, I think Rodney and John as 'parents' would be funny. Great job as always. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 4:50 pm
I feel bad for Ian- none of this is his fault, but I'm not happy with Seth turning up and expecting so much from Rodney simply because they share blood.

Laura.
Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 4:26 pm
Maybe I'm being unjustly harsh due to my sadness at Rodney finding out just how little he meant to his mother, but I think she was an unpleasant and selfish woman who didn't deserve any of her children! Maybe my opinion will change as chapters pass, but right now I just want John to come home and hold Rodney close, prove hat there are people who love him and want him with them.

Laura.

Author's Response: Mother: I thought she was even more than selfish. She was blind and stupid.
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 4:16 pm
Poor Rodney. Of course something would have to come along to disrupt the quiet time, but now Rodney's got to deal with personal upheaval as well as the artefact. I wonder how things will go with Rodney and his newfound family after the way his mother treated him. And what will John have to say about it all?

Laura.

Author's Response: Personal upheaval *and* the artefact - that's life: When shit hits the fan, it hits it from every side:-)
Part 1
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2007 8:20 pm
Yeah! I love this series - being an extreme fantasy fan myself - and i am glad that you have added to it!!
Hope to see more in the future - please! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Probably, there *will* be more;-)
Part 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
01 Oct 2007 5:22 pm
Awesome! Feel free to keep writing this AU forever, if the moods strikes you. I'll keep reading it :). I love how the gang is still themselves, despite being completely different. And the way the web keeps getting more and more complex is fantastic.

Highlights: Rodney created Atlantis! OMG YES!
Rodney being far more mature and reasonable about the whole Vivian thing, then regular Rodney would ever be, without seeming out of character!
Dragons, hello!
And of course, Sora always makes my day. But how could Ian even be in Atlanis? In "Return of the dragons" you made a big stink of it, that the use of dark magic could destroy the city... or was that just if Dark magic was used against?

Author's Response: Hi!rn1) Ian in Atlantis - in my head it happened like this: In the 1st part they found a way to interlink dark and white for everyone (that is, not just for Rodney) - under supervision at first, of course. And then a lot of things happened - including Sora coming to Atlantis. So Rodney had to find a way to make the presence of dark magic less dangerous for the city. I'm sure he took it as a personal challenge. Besides, he had *months*!rn2) Rodney and maturity: I think he can be mature, if something/someone he *really* cares about is involved:-)rnrnThank you very, very much for commenting!
Part 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2007 1:02 am
I love this universe! This story was the best I've read in some time. The ups & downs were incredible. I didn't totally buy John's kiss explanation, but that wasn't because of anything in the story. :-) I'd LOVE to see a prequel about Rodney building his city or a sequel covering the wedding & Ian's teenage years. Thank you for creating such an interesting alternate universe.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for letting me know! Prequel and/or sequel - maybe someday. Well, *probably*:-)
Part 1
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2007 10:16 pm
Another awesome story, Mithreon! I was estatic when I saw this up this morning. I love this AU so much! Rodney is so awesome and I love how he can't get much past John, even though he tries. My heart broke for him when he witnessed that kiss, but I knew there had to be an explanation as John just adores him. My heard broke a little more when John thought Rodney was risking his life with opening the box because of that kiss.

What else can I say? Thanks for writing more of the AU! You rock!!

Author's Response: Thank you! As you can imagine, I'm a romantic, so there's a lot of romantic stuff in this story;-) Glad you like it!
Part 1
You must login (register) to review.