RSS
Reviews For Through the Night

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 12:22 am
*cheers*
Chapter 5
Reviewer: oceania (Signed)
12 Dec 2010 9:33 pm
One of my favourite stories of all time. I loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comment. cep xxx
Chapter 4
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 10:35 pm
Paragraph: "As John begins" - 'is' prostate should be his.

Paragraph: "When we were" – 'follows' Sergeant should be follow.

The kiss, and the reaffirmation – great job.

Author's Response: Ooops - thanks for spotting those! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story!! cep xxx
Chapter 5
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 10:28 pm
Definitely an E-ticket: up, down, and all around.

Author's Response: :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 10:24 pm
Sweet and delicious. The laughter really works.

John's meeting skills need a little work in the PC department, but I don't suppose Rodney will really mind.

Author's Response: Hee! I'm pretty sure he doesn't! :) cep xxx
Chapter 3
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 10:18 pm
I really enjoyed the detailing of the day to day inner workings of Atlantis and the various staff members. On air we only get to see the disasters, not the relationship development that makes the expedition and team work.

And the kissing was real good too!

Author's Response: :) Thank you! cep xxx
Chapter 2
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 10:09 pm
Loved the summary.

Regarding the note – more sex than is canon. Since we so don't know that they expedition members were getting up or down to off camera, you shouldn't make assumptions. You could have a lot less sex than reality and have a lot of catching up to do. Go for it – we'll wait. ; }

Poor Rodney. His life is soooo hard.

Author's Response: True - after all, it is *so* obvious that John & Rodney are boyfriends...! :) cepxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 9:26 pm
Ok. I seriously loved this. Although I think that Morris was an idiot to try what he did, I'm glad things worked out in the end. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comment!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
08 Oct 2007 2:05 am
A very good take on how things could have gone in that first year. Great job and I'm glad John was able to see the positive of his training through one of the scientists and I love the love scenes between John/Rodney...great job.

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 1:54 pm
I'm so glad that Rodney's little pushing John away moment didn't impact their relationship, except to give them both the space to sort out their thoughts so that they could explain their feelings of guilt later on. I'm also glad neither accepted the other blaming himself for it all. Loved the sex scene- well, making love scene, really- very hot and sweet and so obviously born of deep feelings for each other. I loved that John wasn't bothered about sneaking a quick kiss in public, even if it was only Rodney's hand :). And little did Simpson realise how much her words helped John.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you *so* much for your fantastic comments! I'm glad you liked the story. I really wanted to concentrate on J & R's growing relationship, but also have enough action to keep people interested... I did feel a little bad about killing Morris and I'm so glad you found the sex scene hot!! cep xxx
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 1:31 pm
I feel bad for Morris, even if he was an idiot. He's certainly paid the price for it! Now I'm more concerned about John and Rodney. Obviously they're both wallowing in guilt of being glad that it was Morris and not each other and the guilt of sending him to the planet/failing to protect him. Rodney figured out what John was likely feeling, so I can only hope that John is as intuitive about where Rodney's at right now.

Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 1:16 pm
Very hot. Loved the fact that they switched between desperate and thosee slow moments where they just seemed to get lost in each others eyes, proving that there's a real connection between them, beyond just sex.

Laura.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 1:02 pm
I really liked the quiet support and concern for each other and how it all built slowly until, of course, what was there to do but kiss. Hot and sweet.

Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 12:35 pm
Great start. I really felt John and Rodney's sense of despair at what little they've got to see them through all that Pegasus has to throw at them. I liked their little tentative reaching-out moments, bolstering each other up.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2007 10:08 pm
Great story. And yeah they will make it through this together. :)

Author's Response: I think so too!! Thanks for commenting.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 9:04 pm
Wow, nicely written. I liked how they found comfort and relationship formed.

Author's Response: Thank you -I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 5:10 pm
I just wanted to let you know that I loved this story. I loved the way you wrote it, I loved the glimps inside the characters heads and above all I loved the innocence of it all. Well done and thanks for sharing :)

~haggy~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comment! cep xxx
Chapter 5
You must login (register) to review.