RSS
Reviews For Ascending Order

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Rose Williams (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2009 4:04 pm
I really like this. The exploration of John's angst and grief without over explaining it. Rodney's ascension and intervention - how they got to be in that much danger, worked really well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
30 Jun 2009 3:44 pm
awesome job. I liked the new take on this episode.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's such a great episode to riff on.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
15 May 2008 5:33 pm
That was really lovely. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
24 Nov 2007 6:53 pm
WOW Absolutely fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you! *preens*
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Mrs. Roboto (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2007 4:24 pm
Wow, really great story :D Good charactirization and great plot idea! Very interesting all around ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ismene (Signed)
11 Oct 2007 4:03 am
I'm pretty sure I responded to this when you posted it on LJ, but just in case I didn't - absolutely wonderful John characterization, devastated but still *Sheppard*. All the background characters - particularly Radek and Elizabeth - are perfectly sketched, too, filling in the gaps.

You do a great job thinking through the events of canon, too, and creating an alternate scenario that makes perfect sense. A lot of canon!AU authors don't really justify the changes they make to the timeline of the show, but your situations are very well-handled.

Just a really, really well-done piece of fiction.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's really great to hear. *g* I'm especially glad you found the AU events plausible.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2007 10:00 pm
OMG! That was so wonderful! I loved it, absolutely loved all of it. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Yay. I'm so glad. Thank you!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 11:00 am
Yay! I was a little upset that Elizabeth was sending John to Earth for a week...but then I got over that pretty quickly ;). It was bittersweet to see John and Rodney in action against the bad guys, but at least John seemed more at peace with Rodney being gone. Not to say it wasn't great when he returned and they picked up where they'd left off in the hotel. I did feel bad for Radek getting the wrong side of John's scary place...I can see John maybe having to apologise to him for that.

Laura.

Author's Response: I dunno, I think Rodney might find it advantageous to keep Radek afraid of John. ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 10:24 am
Great start. I feel bad for the scientists now that John's put Marines all over the labs, but at the same time, I'm sad for John getting all overprotective through grief :(. I'm glad he went to Radek with his theory and now have my fingers crossed that Radek can get Rodney back.

Laura.

Author's Response: Aw, poor Radek doesn't know what he's getting into...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2007 10:19 am
Wonderful story. I love Rodney staying around to help Atlantis and protect John. I'm glad he came back. He really would drive the Ancients crazy.

Author's Response: Rodney and the Ancients would definitely not mix. Thank you!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: kiden (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 12:49 am
I didn't even know I was able to have so many warm and fuzzy feelings at once. Great play on the end of season 3/beginning of season 4 - it certainly made things go less bad. Also: Your grieving Sheppard gets the cake for being so amazing heartbreaking, poor Colonelpants.

Author's Response: Heh, Colonelpants, I love it. Thank you so much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: LiSer (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2007 12:25 am
The Rodney voice is so...Rodney. *squee* Awesome, awesome fic, between the Rodney-snark and John's silent, stoic grief. Write another one! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll write another one soon, I promise.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 8:01 pm
This was great. Love the whole "chocolate" replication. Only Rodney would ascend and make those kind of modification's. So glad it all worked in the end.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Rodney needs his chocolate, you know. :)
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.