RSS
Reviews For Courtship Ritual

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
31 Oct 2010 6:04 pm
All I can say is that they must have made the whole planet gay with people hiding in bushes and hanging from trees doing their peeping tom act. I guess that Carson and Halling should have strange ideas about the local fauna as all the moaning, groaning and gasping from the nearby reeds surely must be indigenous crickets.
Good stuff and thanks for sharing. Not a pairing that I would have thought of meself, but I think that's half its charm.
Watching
Reviewer: foolartist (Signed)
26 May 2009 6:27 am
I really love this fic. I love rare pairs, mainly because it forces authors to think and not fall back on fandom standards. And the thought is clearly evident throughout this story. The cultures, the reactions, everything was wonderful. The only thing I'm left wanting is an AU ending. Right now this story could slip right into canon without a blip. But I don't want that now. I want Carson to have long moved to the mainland by the time Sunday comes around. I want them to clasp hands in front of everyone. Heck I would even take a homophobic response from Atlantis if it force Beckett to move. *Sigh* I'm happy with/for the fic, but I'm left yearning after more. Thank you for writing such a wonderful story. You sure you won't do like a ... spin off, and AU of your own story? Please?
Watching
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
07 Nov 2006 9:44 pm
This was SO hot. You really captured two men making love, not just having sex. Your characterization and dialogue for Rodney and John was spot on, too. I have to agree with the other reviews--you should write more, either Carson and Halling or Rodney and John. Preferrably both, if you're interested. I certainly am!
Watching
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 9:00 am
wow! very nice! Love it when Carson gets some loving!
Courtship Ritual
Reviewer: Soledad (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 12:00 pm
I love what you did with the Athosian culture - the differences, the spiritual depth, but also the fierceness that is in them. Without that, they won't be able to stand up against the Wraith, I guess.
Earth
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2005 2:02 am
Guh. Wow. What a wondefully unconventional pairing. You gave so much depth to Halling. You took the snippets and glances from the show and made Halling a fully 3D character. His and Carson's relationship was so beautiful. Love as a cultural bridge always makes for a good read. And the sex was hot. So. Hawt. Mmm. I loved the last chapter too. John watching them together and having epiphanies about Rodney and sexuality! Squee! I would love to read more in this series.
Watching
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
01 Jun 2005 2:01 pm
I'm with Chaps here,don't stop, don't stop ,Oh God don't stop!! I think that was one of the hottest things I've read on Wraithbait-and you do have quite some competition!!! :)
Watching
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2005 2:37 am
*begs shamelessly* NO NO NO! You can't stop now! PLEASEEEEEEEEE don't stop. That was incredible. If nothing else you have to go on with what John is going to do. Because after witnessing that outstanding, wonderful, awesome scene he's just got to do Rodney...I mean it would only be right!
Watching
Reviewer: Ivrian (Anonymous)
12 May 2005 10:30 am
My god ! What a wonderful and beautiful story ! Halling and Carson ? You've opened new horizons for me... (sorry if it's not correct, but I'm french... lol) Great job !
Earth
Reviewer: casspeach (Signed)
24 Apr 2005 6:36 am
I now I have already said this elsewhere, but I really love this series. I wouldn't have thought of the pairing but it's great to read and I love the way they are slowly slowly making their way in this relationship. I hope you carry on and write the next bit soon
Courtship Ritual
Reviewer: Chaps1870 (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2005 8:30 pm
Ropes! *sigh*
Marked
You must login (register) to review.