RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grimmich (Signed)
12 Aug 2013 3:37 am
i loved it, but I was kinda sad we didn't get to see more dom!John...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sophie84 (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2010 10:27 pm
I ran into the audio version of this fic a few days ago. I know nothing of the series it's based on, but i enjoy listening to fics and thought I'd give it a shot. And then was dissappointed it ended so soon. I adore your characters. Thank you for writing them.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: snowglow (Signed)
07 May 2009 5:44 pm
OMG!there are no words for how awesome this story is!!!! sequel?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked! And yes, there are four short sequels. I think this link should take you to them - http://www.wraithbait.com/viewseries.php?seriesid=121 rnrnI'm working on a fifth but it'll take a while.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Signed)
12 Mar 2009 8:17 pm
Perfection! I'm so glad that their child was a boy this time. Most authors tend to give them a girl. *wonders why* This was perfectly special. Ronon and Aidan together too *sigh* wonderfully delightful. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: I can't even explain why I gave them a boy - I just think a miniature Rodney would be so cute! I'm so happy you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Mar 2009 12:42 pm
Always brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: chris king (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2009 6:26 pm
"Ronon showed up mid-morning, with a white rat with big ears and a pink collar around its neck cradled in one hand."

*blithers merrily*

I love the entire story, but this image never fails to make me do the geriatric fangirl chairdance of glee.

Author's Response: I thought it would be a funny contrast - it's so natural to think of Ronon with a big dog, so he should definitely have a small dog instead. *g*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
29 Jul 2008 4:36 pm
"Yes, Dad," Timmy said with patience. "When Mrs. Campion left Mr. Campion for Mrs. Larke. And again when Mr. Tomlin married Mr. Polaski at the church and the church ladies argued over whether they should wear matching or coordinated tuxedos. Besides, **I** already knew Mr. Sheppard was a homosexual." He said the last with a trace of pride, as if he didn't often know things before his father.
"You did? How did you know?"
Now John really felt like he might throw up, relieved only that Rodney's attention was still on his son, and he hadn't thrown any accusatory or horrified glances at John. How the hell had Timmy known he was a homosexual?
"Mrs. Nagano said he had to be, because he shaved his body hair, and I said no, he'd done that because he was a policeman and playing a prostitute, and then she said he had to be homosexual anyway because of the hair on his head."
Everyone looked at John's hair, which considering it was extra spiky from sweat and colored with tan streaks of sanding dust, John thought was in an unfair state for evaluation.
"And also because he was fixing up his house without a woman telling him to. She likes to watch you run anyway. Mrs. Horowitz does too. They always make sure that they're at their windows when you go by. They like that you always run at the same time in the morning. That makes it easier."


*** *dies of laughter* ^___________________^ oh my god, go Timmy !! XDDDDD

*progress in the story*
...
You know, I love how you explain this relationship. It's mature, well-considered, logical and most of all, realistic. The interaction between John and his new step-son, little genius Timmy, big awkward single parent, and all the possible problems and clash and all... It's fascinating !
I'm repeating myself, but I just loved it ^^

Author's Response: Repeating yourself is just fine with me. :-) I'm very happy that you like it. Don't miss the sequels if you haven't read them!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
20 Apr 2008 11:28 am
Such a good story, I absolutely loved it. Especially the Halloween bit, made extra-funny because I'm Canadian. :P

Author's Response: Rodney would so do whatever he needed to get candy. :-) Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: liresius (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2008 10:54 pm
Loved this! I adored the slow romantic relationship they built.

And so very well written, with the characters very much themselves. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I love AUs, so it's a lot of fun to keep the characters as themselves in a new setting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: OhHenry (Signed)
05 Feb 2008 7:59 pm
I have to tell you, your life: "Fine, if you're going to be that way, I'll just deal with your issues as they arise," has to be the funniest line ever written in any fanfic in any fandom. It still makes me giggle and this is my third read through. Thanks for such a great story!

Author's Response: And thank you very much for the feedback! I'm sorry I'm so disorganized at responding; it really is appreciated!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 12:08 am
Loved the dress, and the rest of the opening scene. Timothy is wonderful.

Ronon VS the fence: while the winner was a foregone conclusion the scene was great – funny and touching. And later in the story with his dog...I fell out of my chair laughing.

John and Rodney's developing relationship is explored so well I really felt as if I was there. Thanksgiving was difficult, but Christmas so made up for all the emotional angst suffered.

I would really like to see more of this AU and pairing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and enjoying the fic. Timothy was my first real child OC and it's been wonderful that people like him. I am working on several more ficlets in this 'verse, so they'll be coming. I tend to bounce around a lot in my writing, so I'm not sure when, but there's 3 that are more than half-done. Thank you again.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 11:21 pm
I absolutely loved this! This was just the right mixture of domesticity and warmth without being too mushy and I loved how everyone was wonderfully in-character!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a lot of fun just picturing the guys being suburban and becoming a family together. There are two sequel ficlets now, A Promise Made and A Perfect Happiness. I'm not sure how to put links in this text box, but they're under my name on the archive.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 12:16 pm
I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 11:43 am
Brilliant story :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2007 2:48 am
*Sigh* That was Lovely:)

Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: And thank you for commenting. It makes me so happy. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2007 3:11 pm
Oh. Wow. This is just so fantastic that I'm kinda lost for words! I swear I nearly melted at Timmy's first 'Uncle John' moment. I also adored the image of John, Ronan and the guys having lunch cooked for them by Rodney btw xD
My face hurts from smiling you bad, bad person you. I'm going to burst into random giggles all day from the loveliness. Cannot wait to read more in this universe

Author's Response: I love to spread smiles. :-) Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 1:55 am
Wow, just awesome.A really great family story with just incredible detail: snopping neighbors, Halloween traditions, obnoxius family, and odd pet owner quirks. My favorite was how Timmy met John. I'm a sucker for the guy in a dress joke; I'm also easily amused, but it's a great joke to use anyway. I'm hopping you wrie more. How about a sequel where John finds out where Uncle Radek is living and what he's working on? Hmmmmm?

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it! I am working on some more in this universe, though so far haven't touched John learning about the Stargate project. John meeting Radek, yes! And John having sex in that dress too. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: marinav (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2007 2:02 am
This was wonderful! You have truly created a fascinating AU. I love the warmth and humor. Timmy is a great kid, and you have made good use of other character from the series. I think this would make a fascinating series if you choose to continue. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: And thank you very much for the feedback! I am working on a few follow-up ficlets, as I really enjoy writing this universe.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
10 Oct 2007 5:41 pm
This was fantastic! I totally loved it and I need more. I need to see John ask the question and all that might go with it and Rodney confront John's stupid family...oh so much more to read. So Please? *Big Blue Puppy Dog Eyes*

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am working on some follow-up ficlets though weirdly, everything but the obvious sequels... but yes, they'd be fun to tackle and I hope to do so.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2007 1:21 am
Thank you! That was such a touching, warm, & engaging story. I'm sorry it came to an end. I think a sequel of their vacation and John's "question" sounds about right. ;-p Take care!

Author's Response: And thank you for the feedback! I'm working on some follow-up ficlets, so expect more.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.