RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
10 Oct 2007 12:32 am
I have to admit I was expecting silly crackfic because of the title and summary, which unfortunately don't hint at what a fine writer you are. This was wonderful--funny, touching, intriguing and so much fun I didn't want it to end. I would love to read more of this universe, or anything else by you. Thank you.

Author's Response: Titles and summaries have never been my strong point, I must admit. This title started when I didn't actually intend to write this story and it just stuck. I've been poking at a few follow-up ficlets in this universe, so there should be more. Thank you for the feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atlantisone (Signed)
09 Oct 2007 10:33 pm
This was an amazing story. You really don't find a lot of Rodney the widower stories. I found a lot of hilarious parts. The office pool, Ronon and his Chihuahua named Princess had to be my most faves.
Its wonderful to how you slowly built the relationship between John and Timmy. You have left me curious about the trip to John's parents and to Jeannie's. I do hope you think about a sequel. Great Job!!!!

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing this, trying to be amusing, and putting poor John through a lot of the house renovation projects I've had to do. I've been working on a couple of follow-up ficlets, though nothing quite as major as tackling their vacations yet, but I think those could be a lot of fun too... thank you for the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Oct 2007 9:50 pm
This was really well written! I loved the whole dynamic of the relationship. I like that you were able to include other characters and how they all contributed to the story. However, you have left me curious as to what "Uncle Radek" is up to as well as if they get married. Maybe some more in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am working on some follow-up ficlets, just short pieces for now. It could be fun to tackle the whole wedding deal. Timmy and Ronon would have to be the best men, and they could put the rings on a puffy pillow and strap it to Einstein's back. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2007 9:06 pm
this took me for ever to read but I Loved this but I did keep expecting somthing to go wrong but it was mostly happy stuff. As always I want more and would love to read about Rodney meeting Johns family.

Author's Response: It is truly my happy fic. I thought about adding more angsty stuff, but it never happened. I've been working on some follow-up ficlets, though nothing yet about John's family. Hopefully eventually!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
09 Oct 2007 7:46 pm
Awww.... they are so cute.... Timmy!.. you named the kid Timmy.... too sweet. Nice fun and hot in all the right ways.

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lily (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2007 6:14 pm
I really enjoyed this. Nice and long, and I particularly enjoyed the scene where John is hosed down by Rodney. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I picked up that scene from watching my brother and his friend hosed down after texturing... which was not near as interesting as imagining John Sheppard!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
09 Oct 2007 4:57 pm
Oh just lovely, and hot! Loved the little remarks about the white rat...LOL I'd forgotten about the Chihuahua.

Author's Response: Thank you! Imagining Ronon with a small dog was just a hoot.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2007 12:40 pm
I loved this story. It was nice, schmoopy and undoubtedly wonderful.
I smiled all the way through

Author's Response: Thank you! It's lovely to make people happy.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.