RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mezryan (Signed)
08 Jan 2012 3:51 am
I love this series! This and -Push Until It Holds- are what made me enjoy the pairing and the fandom in the first place. I can't wait to read more of your work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
26 Jan 2010 11:48 pm
Okay. Wow. This was ...so well written. I've read John/Ronon before and been able to go with it but you made me BELIEVE it. I could actually see their relationship happening like this. I love how everyones imperfections are brought out in such a realistic way. I love the emo talk between Rodney and John. I love that Ronon is such a tech head. I love Rodney's bizarre studness that would seem so unlikely but actually makes sense. I feel horrible for Cadman but was glad to see the Sheppard/Cadman bonding towards the end. I love that there are still things unanswered like what exactly has been going on with Cam and is Lorne in love with Ronon? Just ...yeah. This is amazing. Just thought you should know.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ribs (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2009 5:42 pm
I love everything about the story...except Vala lol.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jenda Vis (Signed)
26 Feb 2009 6:25 pm
Great story. I like the dread that hangs over it without being overbearing, if that makes any sense. Also, massive points for Vala!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: slash4femme (Signed)
15 Nov 2008 10:38 pm
wow. That was mesmerizing and beautiful and just a touch sad.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 9:28 pm
I love this. I love the relationships you draw amongst the members of the Atlantis and SG1 teams, and I almost cried in the scene where Ronon was teaching the class. I love that you have Ronon being so close to all these different people, when so much fanon seems to have him always stay locked up inside himself -- this rings much more true to me. I mean I get it that with the /Sunday/ episode when Ronon says he doesn't really hang out with anyone but the team, but I can't imagine that remaining true.

Anyway, I dig this story a LOT.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2008 4:46 am
Relationships are a lot of hard work.

A tough story because no one wants to see their heroes with feet of clay, but you took a difficult reality and really made it work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Candi (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 1:26 pm
This is the first time I've read anything by this author. I loved this! Great, angsty, relationship story.

I agree with ladybugginout! Ronon & Sheppard are hot together! Much more interesting than McKay/Sheppard. (Although, I won't turn away from a good MkShep story!)

I liked the idea of everyone keeping in touch after Atlantis. And I can totally believe the whole betting-pool thing they kept going!

Ronon was a little OOC ... somewhat too much of a "people" person. But other than that I give this a huge thumbs up!

I'm off now to look for more stories by this author!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Emma (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 3:22 am
Wonderful story tho' it made me sad to think of all the Atlantis ex pats struggling so hard to get on with their lives. Please keep writing such good characterizations.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ladybugginout (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2007 9:44 pm
I really enjoyed this! Your characterizations of everyone seem spot on. I still don't see why everyone ships McKay/Sheppard because to me Ronon and Sheppard are much sexier and much more interesting. I hope you're inspired to write more.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.