RSS
Reviews For Marooned

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
12 Aug 2011 12:06 am
-sigh- another potentially good fic that was never finished...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2009 1:10 am
There is a tendency to go cliffie. Hmmmm.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2009 1:09 am
Scary
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Bex (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2008 4:14 pm
Omg I'm really loving this fic so far especially with the potential Rodney whumping that seems to be on the horizon!! *grins* I hope the muses come back soon so you can feed my addiction to this fic!!

Author's Response: awwww, hugs you! Thanks for digging through old stuff. I do hope to accomplish some kind of writting this week. Thank you sooooo freaking much for the review. It means so very much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 11:24 pm
OH my! Please finish this! I want to know what to Rodney and John. I like to know how Rodney is dealing with the after affects and John going to find Rodney. Please?

Author's Response: Oh how I wish I had more of the story for you! I am suprized you found this story since I posted it so long ago. Maybe the muse will grant your wish, and she'll make me sit down and write the next chapter. Thank you so much for the review! I wanted to try new writing styles, and I have yet to see diaries or journals in a story. How is the journal style working for you?
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 6:33 pm
I like this story. I want to smack John with something heavy and blunt. A very good story...Please continue soon.

Author's Response: Are you a sucker for Rodney whumping? Who isn't. God, can you imagine if I wrote for the show? I think everyone might quit.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2007 8:01 pm
Yikes! Bad stuff happening. Good story

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it so much that you reviewed. It certainly helps writers to continue on!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
22 Oct 2007 3:11 pm
_! Oi! Well, at least he can't have wandered of too far .__.

Good, that diary part made me laugh out loud! Esp. the glazier thing had me rolling on the floor, dunno why ^^
(though John!Bubbles was a nice image too - I can sooo picture him roasting the bunny, all gone caveman style in rags and bearded all over; McKay pouting and hidding his diary is almost classic *giggle*!!) Go on, go on!! *happygiggly*

Author's Response: Oh, really? I thought it was way cheezy. The glacier thing was not intented to be funny, but I am glad you laughed! This is supposed to be seriously dark stuff. I think I wandered. I don't want to tell you how the bunnies reproduce. I am glad that the journal style is working for you. Thanks, GBaby!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Oct 2007 2:06 pm
Argh, bad drunk-John! Now one would think that one would not go and totally obliterate any possible friendship when one is stranded on an un-known planet...but John never really does think he just does. Poor, poor, Rodney.

Author's Response: You would think, but what would you truely do in that situation? You only have one other person to fulfill your needs of a whole community. Poor Rodney. If you want to read something really dark, read the real story of Robinson Caruso. Poor, poor little goats. :(
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Oct 2007 1:53 pm
Wow, what a rollercoaster! This chapter started off amusingly with the journals and Bubbles and John trying to make alcohol. Things got a lottle more serious when John reflected on their food, or lack thereof and how it was affecting them both, especially Rodney. Things got a little awkward with John's reaction to the skinny dipping and Rodney's reaction to John. But then, we tumbled off the cliff into darkness! I feel so bad for Rodney :(. I'm shocked by John, even though I know it was alcohol-fuelled. I know people do stupid things when they're drunk, but... Will John find Rodney? Will he be able to fix things between them (because surely they'll go even more insane if they have to survive alone)? Can it even be fixed, or is the trust gone? I can't wait to find out.

Laura.

Author's Response: I am mad at myself because I did not put my full effort or attention on this chapter. It was two in the morning when I wrote it. I am still trying to decide if I like the journals, but that seems like the best way to communicate their inner thoughts, because they aren't going to say them. They know what's going on and wouldn't talk about it to each other. I'm acutally glad that the story even made sense! Thank you so much for your indepth review, Laura. I am so glad that you are enjoying it, truely!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
22 Oct 2007 10:04 am
*snicker* They ate Bubbles. Poor Bunny. *sniffle* Poor Rodney, too.

Author's Response: That made me very sad, too. I reread it and I got teary-eyed. :( Why do I write this?!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 10:22 pm
Ok, I'm getting a sense of how this could be like Brokeback Mountain.. I just can't believe you keep doing those damn clifhangers. Whether not you know what'll happen next be damned, it's sooooo annoying! And it's making me anxious, too. =(

Author's Response: I couldn't think of what else to compare it to. Brokeback Mountain sort of sets the scene for being alone in the wild with your "straight" friend. This is the one story where I do think I know what will happen next, now. But Loveless Relationships is my priority. The stupid muse made me write this instead. If you are anxious, then I know I am writing the way I want. With my stories, you should feel uncomfortable, sad, scared, and your mouth should be open when you finish with a chapter.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 1:52 pm
*giggle* Oh, go on! This is going to be one cool story!! I have tried to write a stranded-fic myself (though mine was more like Rodney!Cast away), but yours is really groovy! :D Keep it going!!
Yours GB

Author's Response: Do you have any ideas that you want to pass on? I don't want to steal your stories thunder, but if you don't think you will be able to write it any time soon, I'd appreciate your ideas. I know what it's like when another writer gets to write your story before you do. It helps if they can write it well and not butcher it.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 7:12 pm
Gah, too short! I'm glad the guys have found some food (hopefully), but now I'm wondering what they've found that's so unpleasant.

Laura.

Author's Response: Ach, I know it's too short. That's all I have written so far. My hands just can't type as fast as my muse can concoct a story.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 3:39 pm
Not a good situation for the boys to be in :(. And a cliffhanger too! Just what is the next best thing to a rescue party?

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your reviews. I always read the reviews before I read a new story, and you always help me decide if it is good enough to read. This, like all of my fics will be very dark. Thanks again for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2007 4:37 am
So good. More please. Thank you.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. I hope to get back to it very soon.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
13 Oct 2007 2:16 am
Okay, i'm certainly intrigued...

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you. I have been waiting all day for a review. You have made it worth it to stay uup all night writing. What has you intregued? The plot summary or the story so far?
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.