RSS
Reviews For Break Stuff

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
14 Mar 2010 4:13 pm
How in the world did I miss this, sweetie? Oh, it's wonderful! Such a powerful punch in just a few words. Rodney has to do it...of *course* John has his back.

Thanks so much!!
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2009 4:50 pm
Hit enter too fast, wanted to add that, while the Jolt hits you, you know, deep inside that by destroying that world, he just fell to his madness, that we rode along for.

It's perfect as it is, because my mind is spun up in the after effects of this madness, like a great short horror film, all that isn't shown is the true horror.

Not the madness we ride along for in the piece, but the madness of others that led up to it, the total destruction of a man, and the knowledge that both men here are not going to be sane again. Not totally. However they will be the type of crazy that survives, together they tore open the wounds enough to let them scar over.

Or I read way too much into a single page fic.

Author's Response: But what a marvellous comment, thank you!
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2009 4:41 pm
Damn.
I wind up saying that a lot with you.

You really have a nack for digging into the human psyche and making it explode in technicolor.

That, was sharp and painfully to the point. A window into madness where your own imagination is given all the tools needed to destroy a world.

And jolt from the vengeful /Justice/ of it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much!
Reviewer: Swanky (Signed)
07 Sep 2008 2:43 am
You have a thing for revenge, don't you? Typically, I don't like revenge in fics much. I think it makes the characters seem that much less perfect, that much more real, and then I just start getting worried about my sanity. But I seem to like the way you wrote Rodney here. *shrug* I'm gonna say that's a good thing.

Author's Response: I used to, yeah. I think I prefer flaws and emotion to perfection. :) Thank you for commenting.
Reviewer: Kristine (Anonymous)
18 May 2008 2:42 pm
Ok, so I reviewed this after merely skimming it and I admit, I was wrong. When I went back and saw the other reviews, I gave it a more thorough reading and it actually is very well written. I am sorry for making an inadequate judgment. Well done.

Author's Response: I'll admit that I don't quite know what to say to this, but kudos to you for coming back to say you changed your mind.
Reviewer: Kris (Anonymous)
18 May 2008 2:39 pm
Dumb. Didn't make much sense.
Reviewer: lysambre (Signed)
30 Apr 2008 6:53 pm
Wow that's like a kick in the gut, frightening and powerful.

Well done ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)
Reviewer: Robin Hood (Signed)
26 Mar 2008 6:00 pm
oh this is really good! I like this a really really lot!

Thanks for it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 3:56 am
OMG! Dark, and Angsty but awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 4:32 am
This? Is one very seriously fucked up Rodney McKay. Oh, My. God. For him to go this deeply over the bend - geeze. I'm not sure I'd have been able to read the story leading up to it. I'm glad you didn't tell us cuz it had to be hienous. And yeah, if Sheppard was there, if he watched, if he *saw*, and he couldn't stop it? He's probably been plotting his own revenge and watching Rodney, waiting to see if he'd take the initative. Those bad guys are *so* toast. ::meep:: And Rodney is *so* going to pieces when it's all over. Oh God. Painfully, wonderfully good.

Author's Response: I'm sure that John will be there to pick Rodney up and help piece him back together. :)
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Nov 2007 12:49 am
Wow. That was intense.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Patricia (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2007 5:03 pm
Dear God you're good.

Author's Response: Why, thank you. :)
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 6:38 pm
...well it's not like a lot of people live on most of those planets... so... anyway... Yikes. Makes me wonder what they did. I mean, I know what they did, but not exactly how they did it.

Author's Response: I left that deliberately obtuse. In my mind, it's a ritual gone horribly wrong. But who knows, really? Maybe it's just a terrible misunderstanding.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 3:05 pm
I can that as Rodney's response, how he'd keep his mind occupied by dreaming up diabolical revenge plans. I can't help wondering what he'll do once he's taken his revenge and hasn't got that to focus on anymore. Splendidly dark for what was done to Rodney, what his response was and how John was happy to go along with it, to cover for him.

Laura.

Author's Response: Atually, I'm not sure what happens next. With any luck, Rodney will break down and John will be there to catch him. To mend him. But who knows, maybe Rodney is about to destroy himself.
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
15 Oct 2007 7:34 pm
It's disturbing and understandable at the same time; deeply moving and yet causing me to back away.
I'm so sorry for what happend to Rodney and still I don't think he's right with his decision.
Great and touching McKay/Sheppard friendship moment though.

Author's Response: Well, no, of course he isn't. Mass destruction or, in this case, xenocide, is never the answer. This is meant to freak out.
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
13 Oct 2007 12:40 am
Ooh. Freaky. And kind of horrible. And yet, I can feel the love.

Talk about true friends helping you hide the bodies. :)

Author's Response: Yes, exactly. That's what I like about those characters - they do have their moral code. It may be skewed sometimes, but it's there.

Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 10:58 pm
Oh. My. Not a good thing to mess with that man. Not a good thing at all.

Author's Response: You know, I really don't think it is. He can be dangerous when pushed too far.
Reviewer: Argosy (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 8:40 pm
Oh, I like this. Is it wrong that I'm cheering for the boys?

Author's Response: Probably. Then again, it's only human.
Reviewer: canadagal (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2007 8:33 pm
Great story, the vengeful Rodney is someone people shouldn't mess with. I loved that John was on his side.

Author's Response: Where else would he be? :)
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 7:38 pm
Booyah! Go Rodney.

I like this Rodney who's been pushed over the edge, and I love that Sheppard's exactly the same cold, protective, vengeful bastard we occasionaly get a glimpse of on tv. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Yes! I love homicidal maniac!Sheppard. He seriously scares the crap out of me.
You must login (register) to review.