RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: allthat (Signed)
27 Jun 2012 9:43 am
I know it's incredibly unlikely that you'll ever find the time to finish this, but I just wanted to say that I really enjoy what there is of this story. Even though it's a WIP, it's one of those fics I return to when I need a little fannish pick-me-up. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Scuppers (Signed)
24 Aug 2010 5:36 am
Hi
This is a great story. Are you going to continue this soon.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2010 3:07 am
Hi Stubbled onto this today and wonder when you are going to continue and complete it. I am finding it drawing me in and wanting more.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2009 3:38 pm
I figured I'd let you know that I just stumbled across this story and immediately became drawn in. I had never even considered this as a pair, but you have written them so well. I love the mental and emotional development of the story as well as the hot sex scenes. ^__^
Chapter 8
Reviewer: pgs1961 (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2009 12:08 am
this is really good. Do you know when it will be continued?
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Leslie Taylor (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2009 12:53 am
OMG I'm so glad that you updated! i love this fic so much i check it constantly! ill be waiting for the next chapter... i cant wait!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Regis (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2009 12:44 am
I've been reading to much BtVS fic because after reading this my first thought was - nummy. I need to work on getting a vocabulary of my very own. ;]

A friend reccomended this story to me. I must not have been listening well, because I was expecting a Sheppard/Caldwell that eventually turned into a Sheppard/Mckay, and it turns out not to be the case.

This is an unusual pairing, at least as far as I can tell, and you've handled it in an intriguing way. The mental and emotional aspects are especially well done - and the sex is hot too!

I think your Caldwell is flipping insane, and more like Sheppard in his level of risk taking than he imagines, even though he gets his rush in other arenas.

Looking forward to more when life allows.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
21 Nov 2008 12:28 pm
I'm so glad you updated this. It's naughty hot!

Author's Response: thank you for reading ~H~
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2008 3:04 am
I'm sorry to hear RL is so complex right now. I hope all is well!

Thank you SO much for updating this story.

It seems like these are getting more complex and I'm starting to worry about John & Caldwell's arrangement. Any kind of relationship between a CO and a subordinate is filled with risks adding D/s into the mix only multiples them. I really look forward to reading where you take them.

By the way, Rodney's comments to John in the mess are quite interesting. If he's an experienced Dom, I'm worried about his observations during the previous weeks because John should be LESS stressed not more. :-)

Take care!

Author's Response: Hey there!! I'm glad you popped in to peek at the chapter lol ... less stressed? I guess he should be given that the few days he's slept in Stephens quarters he did actually sleep. And Stephen's petting has surprised him, his own reaction to that pettining has surprised him. And John was fine, he really was and if Stephen had stayed where he was John wouldn't have snapped at Rodney. My own feelings are that Stephen Caldwell IS feeling his way with John. His relationship with Carson had its own problems because of the distance but at least Carson knew what he was exactly and coped with that. John is kinda damaged goods and he doesn't want to be too heavy handed too quickly or alienate him from his friends in any way. John snapped not so much because of what Rodney said but because Stephen left him when he was feeling vulnerable. Spent, open, sore, needy and he doesn't want to be seen as needy in front of those he protects. And Rodney is just Rodney, *sighs* I really need to get this McShep changed.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2008 7:34 pm
Oh so wonderfully intense. Poor John - he's so confused, and he's gonna be sorry when Caldwell catches him. ; )
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Angsty (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2008 3:22 pm
Thank you for another great update to this fic. I keep getting drawn into the emotions and feelings from both characters and just love it!!

Looking forward to the next chaper, whenever you can is fine - all good things take time :)

Ang

Author's Response: Thank you :) ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Nov 2008 7:44 pm
I'm so happy that you've finally updated!!!

But I'm a tad confused. Wasn't John supposed to leave the plug in, instead of taking it out, even to shower? Will he get into trouble for that?

Author's Response: I am so sorry that the chapters are so far apart.... but thank you for still peeking in to see if John and Stephen have been up to anything. And yep he was supposed to keep the plug in but confused subs don't always do what they are supposed to do :) And it depends on what you mean by *trouble* lol ~H~
Chapter 8
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2008 6:10 pm
Brava! You posted! I really do check very frequently for your updates and it feels like a personal triumph when I find one. Yes you are taking a long time between chapters but they are oh so good! Your descriptions of John,his needs, his responses to Caldwell and his reactions to the mundane ( is life in Atlantis ever mundane? ) are so vivid. I guess I'll continue to haunt this site and trust you! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading :) I love shep/cladwell fics I wish more people would write them lol.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2008 1:58 pm
Yipee! I was hoping you would update this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading ~H~
Chapter 8
Reviewer: cookiemom6067 (Signed)
11 Sep 2008 11:43 pm
I'm curious, given that you list this as McShep - is Rodney's name on the list?

Author's Response: Actually no, my beta who is one of the list moms who posted my fic listed it as a McShep.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: leslie Taylor (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2008 12:51 am
i loved this fic! i really appreciated the way that you handled the begining of a BDSM relationship... i thought it was very realistic. i hope you continue to update... im looking forward to new chapters!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 4:40 pm
Ahhhhh!
When are you going to update this?!

(I check it allllll the time to see if it's updated, and it's not. It makes me sad.)

Author's Response: God I am so so sorry I've been back at school *rolls eyes* I know I'm a bit long in the tooth but needs must I'm afraid (700 nurses in this area are being displaced and we need to fight for the jobs left)and research and writing has taken its toll along with the general day to day trying to work full time and having to look after 3 grown up kids (one of which is my hubby) who seem to develope a whole new set of problems daily that mum has to deal with. I'm taking the paper in tomorrow as it happens and who knows what will happen after that.rnI have been reading Respite over since I finished because I know I need to get back to it...and I swear I was jumping through hoops when Stephen reapeared in the show! If its any comfort I've not yet failed to complete a story....I will keep trying.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Apr 2008 8:43 pm
I'm glad to see that Steven really understands John, understands that if he pushes too hard John will bolt. I liked seeing it from John's pov too, seeing his struggle. It's only been a short while, but already John knows he wants this, yet it's still so confusing and frightening and so hard to just let go. The signs, John's responsiveness, seem to say that John will be a great sub as long as Steven takes his time, so it's good to know that Steven's got that figured out for himself.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind feedback :) Thanks for taking time to read my madness. ~H~
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Apr 2008 8:29 pm
Great chapter. I think the fact that John's struggling so much to just let go, despite wanting to do nothing else, makes it all the more intense when Steven manages to break through one of his walls. There was a worrying moment in the shower, but Steven read John right and it all turned out better than okay :). How will they get on now that John's accepted his submissive role?

Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Apr 2008 8:14 pm
I'm pretty sure I read and left fb for the first part of this chapter on list, but I don't remember the second part, so I'll leave a comment anyway.

I love how Rodney's looking out for John and hope he'll be willing to help John when Caldwells not there. (Was he on the list, and if so, why did John reject him?) Speaking of Steven; I'm glad John finally went to him and that their first little lesson went so well. Let's hope it continues to go the same way.

Laura.
Chapter 5
You must login (register) to review.