RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Apr 2008 2:51 pm
YA HAGGY...your back! With a whopper...wow. That scene was intense. The way in which your wrote John being able to feel safe and how you wrote his interaction with Caldwell was great. It was full of sensitivity to the situation that worked well, and showed a depth to his character that might not other wise have been seen.

Patiently waiting for your nest installment.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read Haggy's madness :) ~H~
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Rhia (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2008 12:41 am
I've got a question, because the pairings/categorie could be read both ways and I have to know because I only read McShep:
Is this gonna be McShep later on or does it stay John/Caldwell slash, and only John/Rodney friendship and pre-slash?
Also: How long is this approximately gonna be?
Rhia

Author's Response: If you maybe send me an email addy I can contact you on? ~Haggy~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2008 12:04 am
I'm so glad you updated this story! I probably haven't had enough caffeine today, but I felt disoriented by the jump from the contract scene in Ch. 6 to the beginning of Ch. 7. I didn't quite understand how they moved from one to the other in the timeline, but that's probably just me. :-)

Ch. 7 is an interesting update. I think the internal monologues of both characters are quite good. The only other thing that tripped me up was the use of "airman" by Caldwell when he thought about Sheppard. In my limited experiences, I've only heard it used for enlisted personnel.

I look forward to the next chapter! I wonder who will think what when Caldwell & John eat in the mess. It's kind of hard for a new sub to hide their reactions to a new Master and the plug will make it doubly hard for John since he's a virgin.

You're doing great Haggy!

Author's Response: You're right, it did jump from contract into the scene :( and probably I should have taken more care moving on but I began to think that I was going to get stuck in an hour by hour story which I don't think I would ever get to the end of and everyone would get rather fed up with I expect. Light bondage was, I hoped the easiest way ahead. One which wouldn't totally freak John out because he could get up and ask to leave. The 'airman' tag? Well being a Scot and pretty naive about the military...I thought once a flyboy always a flyboy no matter how far up the ladder you got ;) And I agree subs possitively thrum in the early days when with a new Master and actaully I have been thinking about how that would appear to outsiders. Rodney in particular. That kind of emotional turmoil can be read in a couple of ways.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
24 Apr 2008 12:02 am
Oh, god. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :) ~H~
Chapter 7
Reviewer: cookiemom6067 (Signed)
19 Apr 2008 5:44 am
oh my f'ing god. This is so incredibly hot.

Not to mention fascinating and original.

Can't wait until you post again.

Author's Response: LOL I sent you a little email then thought to myself...'self' your email will likely end ub in her spam files :) so I thought I would say thanks for your kind feedback and that part seven is at http://www.geocities.com/slashylass/Respite.html just scroll down and you'll find it. rnHuggles ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: orion_fics (Signed)
16 Mar 2008 12:41 pm
I just found this story - I haven't been on Wraithbait for quite a while. Loved your Beckett/Sheppard and the idea of Caldwell/Beckett. I'm really enjoying this so far and can't wait to see where it goes - glad Carson's still there for Steven, hope he can get what he needs from John.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my madness :)~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Zarah (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2008 10:48 pm
*sigh* Wonderful and worth the wait. I will follow the story wherever you take it, but I'm really hoping that Caldwell and Sheppard stay together. I want Caldwell to get his happy ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind review ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: seekergeek (Signed)
12 Mar 2008 1:23 am
This has been an interesting read so far, but I think you should change the pairing list to just Sheppard/Other if John and Rodney are not ultimately going to become a couple. If they are, please ignore me, but the tone of the story doesn't seem to be leading there.

Author's Response: *smiles* thank you for your comment ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 9:18 pm
Very intense. Amazing showcase of the mess that is John's life.

I almost didn't read this because I have personal issues with chain of command - it 's the same reason I avoid Sheppard/Lorne - but after reading the reviews I felt the urge to read. Caldwell's musings on the issue were excellent.

The IOA list is just creepy. Considering the evaluation process everyone underwent it is understandable that they would have discovered everyone's preferences, but the fact that the information is available to Caldwell in easy to access format make me wonder what other types of information and lists might be floating around.

Believable and very well written. I look forward to seeing where and how you take this.

Author's Response: I'm surprised that reading the reviews made you um read the story :)I'm a great believer that none of us no matter how superficial we are can really hide from those that want to know. It stands to reason that the people in a project like the the Atlantis expedition would have been checked inside and out by various factions of the government. What better way to keep those very people, especially the higher ranking ones in check, than letting them know what they know about you?
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 6:49 pm
Wow Haggy that has been worth the wait. I really enjoyed how you showed John's internal struggle and that Caldwell, was able to see exactly what he was thinking and how he handled the situation. I got shivers with the last line. Hope that the next update comes soon...I really find this whole story very intriguing.

Author's Response: Sorry I know I write really slowly :( I kinda do everything in spurts I guess and I understand it could be quite offputing to read a story which takes so long to get anywhere. Thanks though for sticking with it. The reviews for this chapter have made me feel a little better about the whole thing. I was begining to worry no one like the idea of John subbing to Stephen.~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: leemichelle (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2008 4:54 pm
awesome, I'm loving this story, and soooo happy to see some more of it. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you :) ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 10:05 am
Wow. I'm liking how Stephan is handling this and I like how John is slowly relaxing to allow Stephen to do what he needs to.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read the chapter :) ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2008 9:28 am
Yahoo! I was getting crosseyed looking for your next chapter! This is such a lush, well developed story; it is so much more than other works based on this type of relationship. It is well worth the wait. Thanks!

Author's Response: Sorry about the time its taken to post and thank you for your very kind comments. :) ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 6:57 am
"I like to keep my submissive's ass well occupied, so you can count on this area of your body receiving a lot of attention." I melted when I read that. As always, a perfectly written, perfectly proportioned BDSM chapter. Thank you so much for posting a new chapter! Do you know when you'll have the next one up?

Author's Response: um working on it, hopefully they won't be as stubborn about letting me know what they are going to do next :) Thanks for keeping with it ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2008 5:14 am
Ah, I was hoping John would end up with Rodney before committing to Caldwell. Was Rodney not on the 'list'? He seems quite concerned for John, but John seems to be pushing him off. Also wondering why Ascended Carson would be pushing Caldwell towards John. (sad though for both Carson and Caldwell!) Carson must also not know about John and Rodney's supressed feelings for each other. Hmm... much interest.

Author's Response: You know John is very fond of Rodney and Rodney is...well he's Rodney. He worries about just about everything, frets about just about everything. John is his friend, his closest friend since Carson died and he probably hasn't stopped to think about John as more than that(although if he would just slow down and smell the roses he would see John has feelings for him). John needs guidance and Rodney for all of his good points apears to swing off on a tangent at the drop of a hat so despite the attraction John hasn't persued him. Carson worried about John long before he assended, he knew what John was he wanted to help and his partner is alone now so to him its a way for them both to have someone. Sorry things have turned out a little different to what you were hoping for. ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2008 3:09 am
Very nicely done! As you know, I had my reservations about a D/s relationship between Steven & John given what we've seen in canon and the "tight-rope" that is their working relationship.

Chapter 6 was a VERY well done way of showing how carefully Steven is thinking about this situation. The contract is a critical & realistic touch given their positions.

I also loved John's reactions & mixed messages. They reveal how badly he needs a good Dominant and the possible land mines from his choice of Steven as his Dom.

I cannot wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think the chapter worked.... lol actually I'm more than relieved. ~H~
Chapter 6
Reviewer: mordhena darkwynn (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2008 3:21 am
This is really good so far. I am waiting to see what happens next. I'll chat with you about it next time we have the chance. :)

Author's Response: lol have I told you this month I love you Meg? My sim hubby, brother, boyfriend ;)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: mordhena darkwynn (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2008 1:10 am
Really good! I'm enjoying this so far, though, as you know I am new to this fandom and don't know the characters. That's probably a good thing though, so I have no preconceived ideas. :) On to the next!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: mordhena darkwynn (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2008 5:06 am
Nice start. Looking forward to see what Shep decides.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
31 Dec 2007 2:54 am
Ya Haggy, a new chapter and what a whopper it was! So much revelation and emotion. I love that you have Carson ascended and talking to Stephen, it makes for such a dynamic contrast to everything else that is going on. I can't wait for more. Go Haggy Go...a little encouragement. If you need more let me know! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, what can I say...the scot just can't let the scot go. Glad you think it worked. ~H~
Chapter 5
You must login (register) to review.