RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 9:58 pm
Yeah, thanks for the update. Every time I think I decide with which man John will end up, I change my mind. :) I liked how the first lesson ended.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read my madness. Glad I'm keeping you off balance :) ~H~
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 10:16 am
:D Yay! I

Author's Response: :) ~H~
Chapter 5
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 8:11 am
Thank goodness you posted! I was wearing my bookmark out checking for your next chapter! Really loving the developing relationship here and how lovely to hear from Carson! I just knew he'd ascended! Thanks for continuing a great story and Happy New Year!!!

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you as well :)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 1:56 am
What an interesting update. Thanks for giving us a view into Caldwell & where he's coming from. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: :) ~H~
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Zarah (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2007 6:02 pm
Love the story, love Caldwell. It's so hard to find stories that feature him. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I adore Stephen Caldwell he's all military hard as steel outside but there is something in those brown eyes of his :) ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mcshepxx (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 6:30 pm
Please tell me he ends up with Mckay his soulmate. I do not think he was on that list.

Author's Response: LOL ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 4:06 am
Teeease! Slash next time, yes? Please say yes. This chap was very heart warming. I am really seeing Caldwell as a very deeply caring CO and dom. Uh, I can't wait for the hot sexiness. FYI Typo - "Isn't it kind of early for you to be finished work?" Is the missing word "with"?
Chapter 4
Reviewer: crazywriter10 (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 8:10 pm
Gah! It was wonderful! And a pairing that hasn't been seen much and while I'm not liking you right now for the cliff-hanger ending, it's well worth the waiting for it! :]

Author's Response: I love the actor. I loved him in XFiles and I can see him in all sorts of roles from good to evil lol. I have no problems pairing him with John although I have paired him with Carson mostly and thats because I think Carson's gentleness would help tame the military machine. One of my colleagues at work pointed out how alike John and Fox looked. Maybe lean dark broody and secretly brilliant is his type lol. I'm trying to write Xanthe a little xmas pressie atm, an add on for 24/7 and the differences in the relationships are vast. Where Skinner had to take the bull by the horns and tame the Fox, Caldwell has to do everything to avoid scaring the hell out of someone confused about what he thinks he might be.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 1:01 pm
Haggy, that quote was a stroke of brilliance, it brings everything together for Sheppard. The last sentence sent chills for me...as the story expands. Excellent chapter, hope there is more soon. Wish you had included the list...you have left me hanging.

Author's Response: Oh I think Stephen will possibly ask John why he didn't go to anyone else :) ~H~
Chapter 4
Reviewer: cynatnite (Signed)
01 Dec 2007 10:25 pm
I really love the flow of the story. There is no rushing at all and the pace is perfect. Caldwell is being Caldwell and I just love that. The more I read the more I look forward to seeing how the story plays out. You've done a wonderful job of building the anticipation as you show how John comes around. Caldwell and Sheppard have always had a great dynamic on screen. It comes across equally as powerful in your story, too. I look forward to reading more. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
01 Dec 2007 10:14 pm
Still loving this fic. Thanks for sticking with it!

Author's Response: I write slowly I have to admit but I get there :) Thanks for reading ~H~
Chapter 4
Reviewer: laura (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2007 8:00 pm
it is embarasing how often i checked for this up date! you do not disapoint.

Author's Response: I consider that praise and incentive then, Thanks for your kind words ~H :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
01 Dec 2007 3:45 pm
O.O
Wow. I feel so bad for John... I can't wait for the next chapter!

You have to be writing it now, or else! *trys to be threateningly, but can't achieve it*

Author's Response: UM O_o time to hide :) ~H~
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2007 3:24 pm
Very interesting. I liked how Caldwell handled Sheppard this time. It seemed as though he was trying to keep the professional separate from the personal. That's important in my mind. I was glad to hear the trust issue raised because Lt. Col. Sheppard has rarely shown any trust for Col. Caldwell in the past, so it is important to mention it so we know that John has thought about it. I wonder who was on that list that John dismissed before deciding on Steven. :-) Thanks for writing! I look forward to seeing how this develops, especially how you plan to bring Rodney into the picture. After all, if he was on that list--and apparently the IOA would know--then John has already decided to dismiss him as a compatible Dom.

Author's Response: Caldwell and Sheppard have a very strained relationship it would seem from what we see in the show. John is wary of authority and Stephen is a stickler for the rules but Stephen has saved John's life more than once. As for the IOA yep I'm pretty sure they know everything. But I wouldn't want to say more. ~H~
Chapter 4
Reviewer: laura (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 3:11 pm
Very hot, more please. Particually like that you made it convinsingly aquard enough to be belivable
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Betty M. (Anonymous)
18 Nov 2007 1:39 am
this story is so on the mark it's scary. flows well & never bogs down. and I'm very glad to see there's no real "Bad Guy" here... just a dom who wants to help. (and they're the best kind - !) I'm also happy to see good usage of Caldwell, for a change. Keep it coming, please!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kindness ~H~
Chapter 3
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2007 10:20 am
Lovely. :)

Author's Response: Thank you ~H~
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2007 5:47 pm
I'm really, really liking this. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to read ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2007 2:15 am
Wow, sorry for the silly typos. I'm more tired than I thought. ;-p
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2007 2:13 am
Interesting. I still dislike the way Caldwell uses his rank. It definitely has n/c overtones. Regardless, I'm still reading, enjoying, & looking forward to more of this story! :-) I like the idea of Carson as a Switch. It's a good fit for his personality. It is interesting to hear Caldwell say Carson belongs to him because a long-term relationship would be incredibly difficult unless there was an arrangement allowing Carson to Dom someone else. Since there are enough D/s personalities for the IOA to track, I wonder who else in Atlantis will play with John after we escapes Caldwell & will he end us with Rodney? Very nicely done! I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading ~H~
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.