RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 12:46 am
A list...oh the possibilities. I can't wait for the next installment. I love this story...you rock Haggy!

Author's Response: A Looong list, gods that last lot of troops from the British side were at it like bunnies Thanks so much for reading ~H~
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 12:11 am
Wow. Gor novels? Caldwell as a Dom? Seems way out, and yet... I totally bought the scene between Caldwell and Sheppard with the books and riding crop, and I can buy the way you have Caldwell putting John to bed. I'm so hooked.

I never read WiPs anymore, but you got me with this one...

Author's Response: Oh! I'm not sure if the ? is because you don't know what they are John Norman created a world in which strong men were the ultimate rulers. Women in Norman's world were no more than serving beasts as were the weaker males. There are 25 novels I think. (I read a few and they were definately not for me) As for Caldwell being a Dom? LOL I just love his character, I think you could write him as positively evil and it would be believable or you can write him as the shining knight on the white charger and it will be believable, he's an enigma. As for not reading WiP I do tend to write kinda slowly, but I normally get them finished.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:25 pm
Thanks for the update! I like how John was able to be comforted by Caldwell. And that he took care of him.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to read the chapter ~H~
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 10:57 pm
OMG, Haggy, you have out done yourself. That mission was brutal, and I needed a good dom to tell me what to do after that! I am so in love with Caldwell and how he is taking things so slowly for John. LOVE IT! Write faster!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, I needed something that would break John a bit. I figured losing the team would just about be enough ~H~
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 10:54 pm
Holy. Freaking. Crap. On. A. STICK!


Are you seriously just going to stop right there????

You had better be writing the next chapter as you read this review!!

Author's Response: about half way through 4? *whimpers* Thanks for reading ~H~
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Nov 2007 12:16 am
Oh, no. The first trip through the gate didn't go so well, did it?

While I thought that there would be some hot sex in this chapter, I'm just as glad there wasn't. I'm enjoying your writing, thanks for the update.

Author's Response: um nope, no sex :)thanks for reading though
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
07 Nov 2007 7:47 pm
I'm really enjoying this so far! I can totally see Caldwell as a closet dom, but then again, I can see Rodney that way too. I can't wait to see how John reacts to the things when he gets started.

Author's Response: Very very Dom lol I love him to bits, its just a shame he's left the show now because his interactions with Sheppard were always strained and it worked really well.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 10:34 am
Re: Susan

My apologies for being unclear. A D/s relationship by its very nature is unequal in some key ways. What I was referring to was how important it was for consent to be done from a position of equality at the beginning. To do otherwise, in my opinion, makes it no longer D/s but physical & sexual assault. As you say, your stories are a perfect example because they are all non-consensual. Because of that difference, they definitely are not D/s to me. I'm sure there are those who disagree.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ghfan (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 7:38 am
Still enjoying the story. Poor SG-7, I fear they have fell victim to an ill fate.

Author's Response: anything is possible :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 2:42 am
Woot, two updates in the same day. So excited! Ack, poor SGA-7, hope that is nothing serious. Can't wait for more. Need to see what John figures out.

Author's Response: I think Leah said she was about a third of the way through chapter 3 when we were blethering last night. Um she does have an awfie lot to sort. She's reminded me again that full stops are my friend *chuckles* there really is something in not being able to teach and old dog new tricks --- or how to spell ;) Thanks for your lovely feedback ~H~
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 1:12 am
FYI, seach for 'im' and replace it with 'him'. God, I love your writting. It reads like an actual episode. Everything is so clear and easy to understand. It is such a relief from most fanfictions (not to bad-talk everyone else's work), but still! Thank you! Now more sex.

Author's Response: Will do thanks for that :)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 12:33 am
I know it's a story. ;-) I just really get invested sometime, you know? It means I like it. I'll try to behave.

Author's Response: LOL no need to behave you're entitled to your opinion. Give me time I'm sure it will work out.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2007 10:54 pm
That was nicely done. Caldwell's behavior, or at least John's reading of it is why D/s relationships are fraught with issues when involving a CO & subordinate. I know you've said Caldwell has only the best of intentions, but I haven't seen anything so far that mitigates his behavior in chapter 1. I firmly believe in consensual D/s and that only happens when it is discussed & agreed upon by equals. The way it played out in the first chapter was manifestly not equal in my opinion. See? I told you I was worked up. I'm really enjoying this story! I think part of that comes from the Switch like behavior on John's part in his care of Rodney. The way he checked-in, made sure he ate, & relaxed. That felt 100% a Dom looking after a wayward sub. :-) It would be fascinating & make sense if he & Rodney were Switches unless you plan to create a Triad with Caldwell as Dom, John as Switch, & Rodney as sub. That could be hot too...if Caldwell shapes up. ;-p

Author's Response: LOL there is no relationship yet between Caldwell and Sheppard. Only recognition of what each are. If you don't like these two chapters you are difinately not going to like the next lol. But that said yep Rodney will have a part to play because Shep needs someone there all the time not just 4 weeks out of every 12 ;)Its just a story, not a D/s text book, just fiction. Alien's, space ships, wormholes? ;)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
04 Nov 2007 9:49 pm
Hm. I hope that John makes a descion soon about whether or not he'll take Caldwell up on his offer...

Author's Response: He'll get there I think, eventually
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Cyn (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 10:32 pm
I want more! This was really great and I can visualize Caldwell being just like this with Shep. The more I read, the more I wanted. Thanks for this. Hope we get more soon.

Author's Response: I figure Caldwell's character would have to have went down this particular path with John, coersion or not. Both men have had a rocky relationship right from the start and John would run a mile if Caldwell acted any differently. Its my take on the characters involved :) I'm glad you enjoyed it ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2007 1:14 am
First of all you have me so hooked I can't wait for the next chapter! Secondly, I'm so sorry to read the troubles Xanthe has endured. She's a wonderful talent and should be nurtured not condemned! Hope to read more from you ...soon?

Author's Response: thanks for the kind feedback ~Haggy~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kelly r (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 10:20 pm
This looks like an interesting story. I too am a fan of Xanthe's writing and consider this an homage to her 24/7.

Author's Response: EEK!! think possibly its time for me to hide under the bed...there is no WAY this is going to match up to anything that Sam antha could write. She is the Misterss of angst and sensuality lol. but thanks for taking time out to read my madness such as it is.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 9:53 pm
Amen! I want that written down somewhere important. I did not know that about Xanthe! She is the best! I am sad now. Check your email because I am going to send you a message. I want to talk more about this! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 6:37 pm
You better be hard at work at your computer right now, working on the next chapter!!! That was humilliating and disgusting! More, damn it. This is truely in the spirit of Xanthe (may the muses bless her pen), and I am enjoying everything.

Author's Response: Xanthe has been badly hurt and her muse has taken a battering from some very unkind people I think. Although she has written a wonderful Dr Who fic last month. The first she has written in a long time. Its just sad that people who have nothing nice to say actually have to say anything at all imho....they can put someone as imaginative as Xanthe off of writing spoiling it for those of us who love her work. People need to remember this IS fiction and it can be anything the author wants it to be. Its their story, just a story. Meant to be nothing more than entertaining. If I entertained you with this first chapter then I guess I did ok :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: serenitysowl (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 6:32 pm
::jaw drops::
um, wow.
ok, uh, now that i'm incoherent, when's the next chapter?

Author's Response: *smiles* in my head. Thanks for reading my insane writings. ~Haggy~
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.