RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 4:47 pm
Okay, there are some flaws in the story, and I'm a little squicked by Caldwell's coercion, but I do think that you've got a pretty good story going here. I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: perhaps :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 1:50 pm
Thanks for the reply! I've been a switch in the D/S world for more than fifteen years. Perhaps it's the people I've been with or the way I live, but I honestly cannot see what Caldwell did in the first chapter as anything other than coercion. If he really wanted to help as a Dom to a new Sub, he should have approached John as Stephen--an equal--not as a Colonel speaking to his subordinate. That would've completely changed the feel of the encounter. The fact that he used his rank and position the way he did made it a purely coercive act in my humble opinion. Regardless, I look forward to reading more as I am always interested in D/S portrayals in FanFic. :-)

Author's Response: wow now maybe I should go into hiding lol...If I had your email addy I would be looking for topping tips rnat 17 I had my first D/s relationship and it only lasted a couple of years and without laying my whole lifes history on the line I've dabbled a few times since then and I'm kinda old now. I can honestly see where your coming from. But for some resaon I just couldn't see Stephen Caldwell apraoching Sheppard in any other way without John running a mile in denial and fright because the two of them have a very rocky relationship. John has never been easy around Stephen Caldwell....or the way I read the episodes he hasn't. God don't be looking for anything spectacular in this fic because as a seasond switch you are going to find a lot of flaws ....its just time out I'm looking for for John Sheppard ;)~Haggy~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 11:46 am
Um, I... yes. (Is it a bad thing I'm now comparing your Caldwell to Xanthe's Skinner in the 24/7 series??) Wow. Although I have a fairly good idea already of what Caldwell might have in mind for Sheppard, I don't think even he knows how this is all going to play out. We haven't seen enough of him onscreen to be sure of his motives towards anything, so this? This could be amazing, and very hot.
Don't mind the rambling, lol.
Looking forward to the next chapter,
TLI

Author's Response: Where have you been lassie? (my laptop died and I lost all my links and all my vids you had made :/) There is no way this is going to even come close to anything Xanthe has written good grief she um knows how to write for a start LOL. I actually read myself blind practically reading 24/7 but I don't think this little ditty will quite make the grade. But I love Caldwell so I thought I would try.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kady Kelly (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 9:38 am
HOLY SHIT! You have to continue with this!! Pretty please with cherrys on top!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review part 2 or um half of it is with Leah.....glad you liked it though.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 2:12 am
I've read a couple of Shep/Caldwell fics, but this is the first one that I believe could work. Pretty please continue?

Author's Response: I usually pair Stephen Caldwell with Carson...I loved the idea of those two together. But in this story John needs someone who he considers to be in charger anyway to be in charge (um if that makes sense) lol Thanks for reading ~Haggy~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
21 Oct 2007 1:07 am
Wow, that was very revealing. Where as some might not like that you have chosen Caldwell, I think that it works. I feel there is a lot more to his character and not all of it bad. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I love his character, I always have...he comes across as a purely military machine in a lot of ways, totally by the book but that isn't a flaw. We know so little about him he is pretty much a blank canvas and we can write emotions into him you never see on the screen. :)Thank you for taking the time to review my haggy madness and chapter 2 or at least half of it is with Leah to fix out all my mistakes
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 1:03 am
Wow, very nicely written. I like the attempt to make Caldwell sympathetic. I say attempt, because even though it was well done, there is no way I could feel sympathy for a manipulative Top. He claims to "be here" for Sheppard, but his actions clearly show he's doing what he wants regardless of Sheppard's wishes. I look forward to the next chapter and hope Rodney is able to help John before Caldwell's abuse goes too far.

Author's Response: I'll think you'll find that there is more to Caldwell than meets the eye if there is one thing I know rnabout Domination and submission it is that once they know "their own" so to speak, if they are serious players they will do anything in their power to help someone new that is coming into their lifestyle. John's request for the rnbooks which are all classics made Caldwell sit up and take notice....and perhaps he had some information rnfrom another source at another time. Maybe someone else had disussed concern about the soldiers needs. But where they might rnmake for errotic reading they aren't exactly helpful in discovering what BDSM and D/s is about. Don't be too alarmed by what Caldwell did *chuckles* he IS trying to help honest ;) Thanks for the kind review ~Haggy~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Oct 2007 11:58 pm
Holy Shit! This was mesmerizing! Are you going to continue with it?

Author's Response: Doing my homework as I type so to speak Chapter 2 is started and Leah is looking over it and sighing I'm sure lol .... my writing skills are far from being desired *chuckles* I'm sure she thinks I slept all through any instruction on punctuation at school. Um actually she might be right ;)rnGlad you liked the first chapter and thanks so much for your kind review. ~Haggy~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Oct 2007 11:39 pm
Wow. I'm going to have to see about finding those books....

But what a start to this! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Oh lord!! LOL my intention was not to corrupt. Norman's Gorean book's I think there are well over 20 of them are very much a fairy tale type series....VERY AU. The story of 'O' completely turned me inside out because there was love only from the submissive and I'm a romantic at heart. To me it was abusive and I really did not see how it reflected a loving D/s relationship. If I'm not mistaken the whole of 'O' is online somewhere and there is a film. SM101 is an excellent how to lol. Um ok so now I've touted the books lol I just wanted to say thanks for your kind review happy hunting.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.