RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
10 Dec 2010 12:17 am
I had no idea there were more chapters!! I am so glad for that!! So happy that their love survives and Rodney still takes so much joy in just having John at his side. I love all the versions of this series true. But this is my favorite. Love springs eternal. It brings out my inner mush pot.
9. Later
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
20 Apr 2010 12:33 am
Cool! I love the last two chapters. Poor Rodney, getting such a scare. And then later not noticing how much time had passed. How about an ending where John has Rodney's conciousness downloaded into an android body (when his own fails) so they can live (and lust) happily ever after??
9. Later
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
20 Mar 2010 11:02 am
What a sweet story. I like it a lot, thanks for writing! John's pancakes and the impression of Vader were priceless!
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Feb 2010 4:19 am
Awwww. Twenty six years... that's quite impressive! I'm glad Rodney's set John straight on his unchanging looks.

Laura.
9. Later
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Feb 2010 4:11 am
I'm glad to see more of this fic, even if it was a distressing chapter. It all got sorted out in the end, thank heavens.

Laura.
8. Broken
Reviewer: geekgirl (Signed)
21 Feb 2010 12:01 am
I love this series. I do prefer the version where John is really human, but this one is very enjoyable to.
1. Delivery
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2010 6:38 pm
26 years.

Sweet. Dorky. Perfect.

And yet ... there is the little voice wondering what will John do ...
9. Later
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2010 9:08 am
I love this series, it is really sweet, especially that 26 years have past and they are still in love. not sure what I like better, the human or the metal version. thanks!
9. Later
Reviewer: Eci_Frog (Anonymous)
14 May 2009 5:42 am
That's was really sweet. Great story.
7. Family
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
22 Apr 2009 10:03 pm
Bittersweet, right to the end! Because I'm so tight with my sister, I always feel sad with stories where Jeanie and Rodney aren't friends - but at least Rodney was true to himself and John. I love, love, LOVE the fact that Rodney is so broad about his definition of what makes a human ::human::. Clearly for him it's all in the mind, and didn't some great philosopher once say that the brain is the true seat of the soul? Great writing, great story Lavvan! Once again you have proven you are a master at this! Thanks so much for finishing.
Sq
7. Family
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 3:15 am
Jeannie was really mean, unwilling to at least listen but I'm glad that John kept trying (and he really shouldn't have had to) and that he didn't withdraw afterwards.

More? Please?
7. Family
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 3:06 am
Guess John is realizing that there are a few things in life that subroutines can't prepare him for. Can't wait to read more!
6. Truth
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 2:59 am
The poor boys, so happy until the outside world comes crashing in. Can't wait for more!
5. Fight
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 2:51 am
Yeah for dorky John! Loved how easy it was for Rodney to decide and to fix everything too! More, more, more!!!
4. Love
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 2:31 am
Rodney in over his head and I love that John is wearing his clothes. And jealousy! Yeah!
3. Jealousy
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 2:24 am
Allergic to stupidity! That's certainly Rodney! I like this version of John, playful and horny. Who is his/her rigth mind could resist that?
2. AI
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 2:19 am
I'm rereading this again and have to say I love it. I wonder if all BoyFriends(tm) greet their new owners this way or is it just John? LOL
1. Delivery
Reviewer: one_traveller (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2008 8:07 pm
Heard about this sory from my friend meadowstorm. I'm enjoying it and look forward to seeing where you go with it. It reminds me a lot of Tanith Lee's novel "The Silver Metal Lover." That's a compliment, btw, not a criticism.
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 7:06 am
Oh no, this sister-introduction really went South for Rodney and John. I'm so glad they still have each other and stick together for good.
7. Family
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 7:41 pm
John maybe a machine, but he's a flawed one, obviously moved to errors in judgement in his attempts to be deserving of love. Duh, how human is that? If sis thinks Rodney was mean to not understand her need for home and family, where was her understanding of a lonely man reaching out for the only love he had been able to find? The problem with the whole world is everyone must be clone like in our sameness and difference is totally unacceptable. Its best she never speak to him again instead of finding ways to disrupt his happy life.
1. Delivery
You must login (register) to review.