RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 8:26 pm
sniff, sniff...mean Jeannie! Love that Rodney stood up for what he believed in...they are so perfect together. Hope there is more soon.
7. Family
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 10:56 am
That wasn't the family reunion anyone would've wanted :(. It would've been nice if Jeannie at least heard all the facts and spent time getting to know John, seeing how happy they were together, rather than simply making a judgement. At least, as Rodney thought to himself, John didn't withdraw again.

Laura.
7. Family
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 9:44 am
Oh, poor boys.
7. Family
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 4:41 am
Oh noes Jeannie! Poor John. I totally buy her reaction, because when you get right down to it, it is a little weird. But then, traditional is over rated. Will Rodney spur the campaign to have AI's recognized as sentient lifeforms?
7. Family
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 10:05 pm
Cool to bring Carson on in, too! And I really feared for a tiny moment John might have ruined his programming, so Rodney would have to make it work again himself.

Lovely how you made the last sentences equal each other in the two stories.
6. Truth
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Nov 2007 5:35 pm
Another yay. I'm so glad Rodney wasn't as badly hurt as it sounded at the end of last chapter. I'm also glad he managed to talk some sense into John and snap him out of his mechanical-ness.

Laura.
6. Truth
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Nov 2007 11:22 am
Poor Rodney and John. I totally agree with Rodney, mind you that is on the slightly selfish side of my thoughts. This chapter was very emotional. Great job. Off to read the other version. Can't wait for more.
6. Truth
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
09 Nov 2007 6:45 am
It'll be heart wrenching when he starts to fail. I hope he wasn't programmed with windows.
6. Truth
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2007 6:06 am
So, John upgraded himself to an SX-8 it led to him physically hurting Rodney and then he called Carson & restored himself to an SX-7? Whew! I'm glad it worked out. I hope there's no permanent damage.
6. Truth
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
08 Nov 2007 9:05 am
I absolutely love this story and I'm so glad you are continuing it. I thought for sure you were done when Rodney and John confessed their love. [squee!] It will be interesting to see how John the AI handles life.

Author's Response: Nah. It's gonna be really obvious exactly when I'm done with this. :)
5. Fight
Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2007 12:05 pm
Awesome. Look forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Me, too. ;)
5. Fight
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2007 8:52 pm
I loved it. Oh to find the one who would make Death Star pancakes for you in the morning! And I laughed an awful lot. Will they take John from Rodney because of the, obviously, serious head injury? What programming jammed or kicked in to make John do such a thing? Poor bebes! Will Rodney find out what happen to his order and why John showed up instead? Will he dare? And is it not creepy that John would do that, even though it seemed he really was there because he loved Rodney? I have so many more questions and trust future duo chapters will answer them. I love the format and the humor. More please.

Author's Response: There's always more. I'm a typing machine. ;) And most of your questions should be answered by now.
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
29 Oct 2007 6:52 pm
Darklady definately has a point, but somehow, I don't see Rodney trying to bring John up on charges. I think he'd be too embarassed. I'm still trying to figure out why John even acted like a robot in the first place. B is so much more angsty, but a was so less confusing. I'm going back to chapter one to just enjoy the simple Robot/Master fun!

Author's Response: I hope I can clear everything up for you. :)
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
29 Oct 2007 12:41 pm
This is a great story. John is just great in it. He is SO cute in this chapter!

Author's Response: Hee, thank you! :)
5. Fight
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
29 Oct 2007 12:40 am
Oh, nooooooooo! *sobs*
What a terrible situation. Rodney's so not going to return John but I understand his fear after McKay's comment to Radek. John's such a sensitive sweet-heart. *sniff*

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a thoughtless thing to say. Rodney tried to convey that Johnwas perfect for him as he was, but all John heard was "cheaper." Poor boys. *pets them*
5. Fight
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
29 Oct 2007 12:22 am
I love this version of the AU. Things seem to look much better for Rodney than his real life in Siberia. I can actually believe that Sheppard is a robot than a human being. It would make so much more sense.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think he just decided to quit the SGC after they threatened to have him deported. ;) He's still working with them, though.
2. AI
Reviewer: Tig (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2007 11:35 pm
Wow, I liked both equally, but slanting towards B. I thought from the beginning that it would be a neat twist if it turned out that John was human after all. And I love Rodney!Angst. Although I do hope John comes back, with a lot of groveling. And, possibly, a really expensive coffee maker.

I thought it was so sad/sweet that in A John tried to change himself to be what he thought Rodney wanted. Really good writing in both.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm afraid the angst will be mostly reserved for A. ThoughB does have its moments. ;)
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2007 6:58 pm
This last bit was a touch confusing ( me - not you - its as trange day ) but i gather you are splitting universe so on one arc John is an android and one not?

Actually, I was thinking about this and... serious problem. John has identified himself AS an android - so by law if he's not and he's having set with Rodney it is considered rape. Yes, even if Rodney consents enthuiasticaly, This was decided back in England in the 1800's. Concent gained under a false identy does not count if the person would not have consented had they known the partners true identity. (THis doesn't mean name - but it does mean things like you can't pass yourself off as someones arranged husband/wife)
Plus there is a big legal difference between what is legally masterbation ( if John is an android) and actual partnered sex.
I dont see anyway for this to end well if John lied to Rodney about something so basic as... oh yes... are you even alive?

Author's Response: Uh, yes. Ended up splitting the entire story so it would be less confusing. What John did was shitty, no question. That doesn't make his emotions fake, though. Or Rodney's. I hope you can find it in you to forgive him. :)
5. Fight
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 6:13 pm
Ok, had to read both parts for a second.I see where you are going now. Both are well written, I can see the confusion and hurt felt by the android John and can see the pain at being lied at that Rodney is feeling. Both divergences are interesting can't wait to see where you go with them.

Author's Response: Yeah, I added an Author's Note to explain what was going on, sorry. Glad to see you're still having fun, though. :)
5. Fight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 5:57 pm
*Eep* I can certainly see where John was coming from after Rodney was so casual and dismissive in his conversation with Radek, but whatever he was attempting has backfired. I guess it remains to be seen just how much. ::is concerned::

Laura.

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm not going to break him. Much. Yet. Um. This is not very reassuring, is it? ^^;
5. Fight
You must login (register) to review.