RSS
Reviews For The Experiment

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Carambar (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2007 6:05 am
I just finished watching the last episode, "This mortal Coil": It felt a little déjà-vu!!! I guess it prove how good your idea was, that the serie really use this very idea. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Hee. Thanks. Except they took out all the porn ;)
The Experiment
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2007 2:54 pm
Hey...um, I was wondering. This story is great and all...but would you possibly cosider doing a sequel, nd continuing? I would really like to read their..."unique" adventures!

Even if you don't continue, it was really good!!!! ;D

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I never commit to doing sequels because I've tried, and it never works out. But if anyone else wants to continue their adventures, they're more than welcome to. :)
The Experiment
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2007 5:40 am
Wow, I would have never guessed the ending and I sure hope there will be more of this particular J/R pairing. Great job, totally didn't see it coming and I like that. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad the ending worked. I have to be honest, I completely suck at writing sequels, I haven't managed one yet, but anyone else is more than welcome to do so. :)
The Experiment
Reviewer: Joie (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2007 3:05 pm
Thank you. Thank you for such a good, original, and engaging story.

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response. Thank you for the comment, I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
The Experiment
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Oct 2007 6:53 pm
This really drew me in. Like John and Rodney, I just couldn't figure out what was going on, why they were being held the way they were with no contact from their captors. It was both intriguing and distressing to see how both men were affected by their predicament. Still, it was interesting to see how, although Rodney struggled at first, it was ultimately John who had the toughest time, because it required quite a fundamental change from him. I was glad he let Rodney in and that Rodney seemed to understand just how hard it was for John.

And then, BAM, a new and shocking twist! I didn't see that coming at all, but I was pleased to see them taking it as much in stride as possible and using it to their advantage. It was nice to see Rodney back to his usual self once he had control back, but it was sad to see how this new knowledge had John even more adrift. What a relief it was that Rodney managed to get through to him in the end.

Splendid angst and character insights and a very devious twist. Also, can't forget the hotness when John finally let go.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a detailed comment. I've always thought that Rodney had a lot more inner strength than he gave himself credit for while John has all his demons that he just keeps hidden away. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
The Experiment
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
24 Oct 2007 2:03 am
Interesting setting and completely unexpected outcome. It reminded me a little of the "StarTrek: Voyager" episode 'Course Oblivion'.

And I agree to Rodney: it doesn't matter how we experience the things around us. It's the experience itself that counts!

Author's Response: Thanks. I remember that episode of Voyager--it was quite heartbreaking. :)
The Experiment
Reviewer: Muffle_me (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2007 1:33 am
Wow! That was clever and twisty and totally unexpected. I really liked the story and the "what if...?" idea. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the twist worked--that it was unexpected but still fit with the story. :)
The Experiment
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 7:59 pm
I really wasn't expecting that twist at the end. This story is fantastic. It leaves the reader with more questions than answers, like all good sci fi should. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know you enjoyed the story and that the twist at the end worked.rn
The Experiment
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 6:21 pm
This was so great. I didn't even see the twist coming, and as far as I am concerned that takes talent...and boy you have it! Hoping that we might see them again.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment. I'm really glad the ending worked. I suck at sequels, but Replicator-John and Rodney do have so many possibilities *g*
The Experiment
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 5:06 pm
That was NEAT. Really unexpected and fascinating. Thank you very much for the hopeful ending.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I realized when I was writing it that it needed a happier ending than the one I had originally planned. I'm glad to know this one worked. :)
The Experiment
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 5:03 pm
Very interesting! I loved how everything was woven together. It is interesting to think about when the Asurans grabbed Rodney & John and why they released them. I wonder how things will play out. It appears the repli-John & repli-Rodney are "guardian angels" for the human versions. I guess their personalities must've been stronger than Carter's when she was replicated. :-) Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! Replicator-John and Rodney becoming their guardian angels was exactly how I saw them, so I'm so glad that came across. rnI don't think I saw the ep where Carter was replicated, but I imagine there are some differences between the pegasus replicators and the ones in the milky way.
The Experiment
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 1:26 pm
What an awesome and original story! The character study of both John and Rodney was amazing and the hook at the end was unreal. Kudos to you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know that their characterization was believable, and that the twist at the end worked.
The Experiment
Reviewer: brina (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 11:56 am
Brilliant, classic sf!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
The Experiment
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 10:58 am
Wow - that was really interesting. You had me going until the very end. Very satisfying. I would love to have more adventures with Replicator!Rodney & John!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the story. I suck at sequels, but Replicator!Roday and John do have a lot of possibilities... *g*
The Experiment
You must login (register) to review.