RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2007 3:04 pm
I just finished the whole thing - wonderful! If you're up to it, continuing this AU would be great thorugh the next seasons of SGA, with Ronon signing on and all. Thanks - truly enjoyed the series!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and we're working on the second season now :) Glad you enjoyed the story!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Dec 2007 6:31 pm
So much 'yay!' this chapter, what with promotion and Sam being told where to go :). Go Rodney! Great banter all round too, as usual.

Laura.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: saraid (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2007 4:25 pm
i usually hate wips but i found this one rec'd on crackvan (i think) and i've loved this so far. my only complaint? you've cut down on the detailed love scenes could we get a couple more of those? thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There are more love scenes in the next chapter, I promise!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2007 11:29 am
woohoo! go rodney!!!

more???????????????

Author's Response: The last chapter should be up this weekend :)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
14 Dec 2007 12:05 am
Woot, go Rodney, you tell Sam! It's great to see Lindstrom again, and paired with Cadman no less. That's a formidable duo. Which is the sentinel and which is the guide?

Author's Response: Cadman is the sentinel in that pairing. We were looking for someone to pair her with and decided our OFC from the Rover series worked well
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Nathali (Signed)
13 Dec 2007 10:43 pm
Yay, Rodney told Sam off!!!

Author's Response: LOL that was another scene we had to go back and add in because it just wasn't right that he didn't get to in real life ;)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2007 9:00 pm
Thanks for the update! I wonder what b*tch!Carter was up to in Rodney's office. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Probably going through his files - normally we like Sam but this one is a total witch
Chapter 18
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2007 8:45 pm
Wow, Carter is really a bitch here. Makes me wonder what she has against Rodney anyways as she seems to go out of her way to antaganize(?) him. Jack and Carsonwere great here. I had wondered if Carson was a guide. Will you be giving him his sentinel? I think I know who it is and how she loses her guide but that may be just wishful thinking on my part-(getting him his sentiel not killing off her guide.) Looking forward to the next chapter. I am happy you are working on a sequal already!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) basically I think Sam believes that's it's Rodney's fault that they didn't' bond and she thought she could bully him into bonding with her. as for Carson and his getting a sentinel... well, that's covered in the next story ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Dec 2007 7:10 pm
Yes! Rodney told her off! :]
And John was promoted! Woohoo!

:]] cannot wait for more.

Author's Response: Both of those made us very happy glad they did the same for you!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: marinav (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2007 4:18 pm
This is great! My two favorite shows. Kudos to you. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
12 Dec 2007 1:36 pm
still as awesome as ever, please let them see jeannie soon instead of a couple of seasons down the line, oh and kick johns dads ass

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) And you never know, we're working on a second one and maybe Rodney will promise to see Jeannie if John lets him call his father ;)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Dec 2007 4:52 am
Great chapter. The testing was interesting and I'm glad you decided to go into it in a bit more depth than originally planned. Great John/Rodney banter, as always, not to mention the big grin I had at the proposal/acceptance :D. I also enjoyed the somewhat rocky introduction to Jim and Blair and had to smile when they let J&B in on some of their daily stress and why it wasn't going to be a problem for them :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks and yes, Rodney and John have definitely had stress to deal with! Glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2007 4:21 am
more more more

Author's Response: LOL it's coming!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2007 11:06 pm
Okay, first off I really am enjoying this story but I have a question. I've never actually seen The Sentinel so this is all rather new to me. I get that the sentinel has heightened senses and needs the guide to help him from zoning out because of those senses. Why are sentinel's so special? What purpose do they actually serve?

Author's Response: Hi :) Sentinels basically evolved their heightened senses to protect their villages; in modern day society (in this Au at least0 they generally funnel into the police or armed forces, places where they can put their differences to good use). For more on 'The Sentinel', there's a decent summary here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sentinel_%28TV_series%29 Rodney didn't funnel into any of these paths because of being guideless - which is probably a good thing ;)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 10:33 pm
Woo Hoo! *jumps up and down* I wasn't expecting Blair and Jim!

Author's Response: Glad we could surprise you and that you liked it!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 9:58 pm
I am so glad that you included the test and time spent at the Center as it is giving a whole new insight to their relationship. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! We're glad we had to think of it a bit mroetoo, bringing Blair and Jim in was fun
Chapter 17
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 9:21 pm
This chapter was great. I love the tests you came up with. Kudos. Plus Blair and Jim were fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 7:57 pm
*giggles* Pepe Le Pew... ah, I remember watching that skunk in cartoons... Good times, good times.
Well, I understand about John's dad now.. but you have to update soon! Again! I comand it! :]]

Author's Response: ROFL By your command, we will... in the next few days ;)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 7:55 am
I so love this pair!! It's just as good the second and third and fourth...

:-) more please~

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!
Chapter 16
Reviewer: fishbaum (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2007 10:02 pm
I love this series! I'd been craving fic with the Sentinel premise, and can't believe I'd missed this! I hope you announce new parts on one of the livejournal communities!

Author's Response: Hrmm, honestly, neither of us frequent the LJ communities much, but keep checking back, the story should be done in the next week!
Chapter 16
You must login (register) to review.