RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 6:36 pm
Lovely chapter. I really enjoyed them simply revelling in the fact that they could relax and not have the spectre of Rodney's Guide hanging over them. The sex was very hot, as befit such an occasion ;).

And of course Carson would phone to say he told them so *vbg*.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! and darn right Carson called; at least it wasn't in the middle of things
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 6:12 pm
Yay. It started off quite stressful, watching Rodney and John's fear of there being a Guide for Rodney this time and then seeing how Rodney's appointment was stressing him out, not to mention Sam's appearance! It was good to see John bring him round and then put Sam in her place *g*.

I could see why Rodney would be disheartened by John's Guide status, but I'm glad he got over that quickly. Better yet, now they have to send John back if they want Rodney in Atlantis :).

I wonder how the training will go and whether we'll get to the bottom of how John's dad managed to keep him from being tested, though maybe it was really simple what with all the moving they must have done for his postings.

Laura.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 5:50 pm
I was wondering how this ep would play out in this 'verse, half expecting Rodney to go into some sort of zone, or something, when he thought John was dead. I'm glad he didn't, and was doubly glad that it gave him the anger needed to dispatch that Wraith.

I'm glad they've finally managed to grab some time to get much needed sleep and to reconnect with each other again.

Laura.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
09 Dec 2007 12:23 am
I love it!! They are so good together...yay!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 11:51 pm
Aw... Ok, I can't wait to hear why John's dad lied to him about getting tested, and I can't wait for their training to start!

Author's Response: Thanks and we may never know _why_ his dad lied, just that he did
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2007 10:23 pm
talk about quick service on a new chapter :-p well done, yay for John being Rodneys Guide btw, though I greatly suspected it :-)

Author's Response: It was sort of obvious thanks!
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2007 9:40 pm
::grins:: very well done, I am greatly enjoying this story and very much look forward to reading more
~lizzym_2002@yahoo.com~
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2007 11:20 pm
they are just to cute!! :-D
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
07 Dec 2007 9:07 pm
All I have to say is FINALLY! I am so HAPPY! Does "happy dance"...you guys are great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
07 Dec 2007 4:13 pm
yay! whats the deal with johns dad?

Author's Response: He's a jerk? ;) Basically, no son of his would dare be anything other than normal so he didn;t think testing was necessary - and lied about it when asked.rnrnThanks!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2007 3:53 pm
aww yay!!!

more!!!

Author's Response: LOL it's coming thanks!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
07 Dec 2007 10:09 am
Yes, training sessions! I can't wait to see what you come up with! And I really do hope that you plan to write out the training sessions and not just skip it. Please? Please? Please?

Author's Response: Well, we're covering one and talking about others
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2007 8:49 am
Whee! That was cool!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
07 Dec 2007 7:08 am
You know I love this story!!!!
you know you know you know!!!!
hugs

Author's Response: But do you know we know you know? Thanks Haggy!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 11:06 pm
Yay!!!! Now everyone knows!

Author's Response: Silly men
Chapter 15
Reviewer: atuinsails (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 10:57 pm
squeeeeeeeeeee! Oh, please tell me there will be more Col. Carter bashing!

Author's Response: Dang right there will be!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 10:00 pm
i'm so addicted...i love the added notion of sentinels and guides. it really does great things for the story!!

and i'm so excited that they're actually a bonded pair now!!! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 8:39 pm
But.. But.. why did his dad lie to him? And what's going to happen with Col. Carter?!
Damnit! More, I say!

Author's Response: John's dad thinks sentinels and guides are freaks (I believe it was mentioned in one of the early chapters in a concersation with Rodney or Carson) so he didn't want to even take a chance that his son was one of them and managed to keep him from being tested. As for Sam... we'll see her again ;)rnrnWe're in the home stretch now, 3 more parts to go - they should be edited and posted over the next week - thanks for hanging with us!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 8:43 am
Aw. They made it! Stupid John, though, for doing that. :[
Chapter 14
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 3:36 am
*de-lurks* I love this fic. It makes my day every time there's an update. This chapter was one of the best, so close to the original, but BETTER than the original. "I love you." is so much better than "So long."
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.