RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Dec 2007 6:35 pm
Glad to see Markham still alive in your 'verse, especially now he's being all useful in the ZPM hunt :). I was amused to see everyone being so uninterested in any of Everrett's orders, even Ford having something to say to him :). Great John/Rodney scenes too, especially the moment they took to just hug and reconnect after Rodney got back from the satellite. Lots of amusing banter too :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks Laura :) We were going to go with canon with Markham but Stackhouse was so pathetic we had to keep him alive
Chapter 13
Reviewer: MckaysPet (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 5:30 pm
i love this story, please write more...

ywah, i know not much of a review but it's something.

Author's Response: It's great! Glad you're enjoying it and thanks for letting us know,
Chapter 13
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 5:24 pm
There are so many good things to say about this story, it would be a fic in itself. Great dialogue, characterization, plot and just enough twist to make it a fascinating AU. John and Rodney's conversations are the cornerstone, the humor, the affection, patience all glow with every word. Their honesty with each other expresses more than anything the love between them. I love this and look forward to more adventures. I certainly don't look forward to an ending, unless a sequel will follow. A really fantastic job of writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We're enjoying exploring the changes in this universe. We have a sequel in the works dealing with season two and have plans for a third so there's definteily more to come.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 7:34 pm
Another great chapter. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this and for all the feedback!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 7:01 pm
:]
Oh, jeez!
I can't wait for more!
THIS IS FABULOUS!
Please tell me you're writing the next chapter right now!

Author's Response: It's done - in fact the whole thing is done and in the final stages of editing, more should be coming in the next few days, so glad you're still enjoying it :)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 3:19 pm
OMG Rodney shot Kolya! You mentioned earlier that Sentinels traditionally had a very protective instincts. Was it these instincts that made him act so aggressively?

Author's Response: Definitely; he wasn't going to allow Kolya to come back and hurt them again - plus he put John's life in danger, that leads to a very angry Rodney - not a good thing ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: bluetoad (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2007 8:41 pm
I like your version better. Did you change who got killed in the puddlejumper? I like Markum and stackhouse and they make a neat sentinel/guide team. Looking forward to the next chapter. Wouldn't the other sentinel team be able to tell what is going on with Rodney and John and that John is a guide?

Author's Response: Yes, we kept Markham alive and killed off a nameless redshirt; we didn;t want to torment poor Stackhouse into rnjumping off a balcony ;).rnrnThe other team more than likely thinks that John is being intuitive because he and Rodney are lovers - they all believe that he tested negative so he can't be a guide.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Nov 2007 5:50 pm
Take that Kolya! I was glad to see them managing to catch some alone time between all the crises, just shoring each other up and sharing a bit of comfort.

Laura.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
30 Nov 2007 5:29 pm
Haha. Man, I loved this! I can't wait for more!

"But your weapon is so impressive."
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
30 Nov 2007 5:04 pm
A different turn of events, Kolya killed by Rodney and the procurement of the ZPM. Very nice how Rodney and John were able to support one another after the shooting. I love how you have them so in tuned to one another. More, mor, more...
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 2:26 pm
Possessive!John is so very hot :). Let's hope there's not too much flirting from others in their future- I don't know whether they could survive that intensity for long! ;).

Laura.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 9:08 am
Another great chapter. Can't wait for the next one.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 8:51 am
I'm loving this!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 11:16 pm
That was so funny! And the sex was so darn hot. I'm also glad the the rehashing of the episode was on the short side. Thanks for the update.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 6:28 pm
Possessive!Rodney was so very hot. I'm almost tempted to say Chaya should stay in Atlantis permanently if it gets Rodney going like that, but I suspect they'd only end up straining something *g*. I loved Elizabeth and Carson's discussion about the way John and Rodney relate. I'm really intrigued- *is* there a way that John can be Rodney's Guide, yet not show up as one in the tests?

Laura.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 4:53 pm
Wheee! Love possessive Rodney! Awesome chapter! :)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 2:02 pm
Another great chapter...John so needs to be tested again...he has to be Rodney's guide...I feel a possible torture of my emotions to come. Can't wait for more.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 1:46 pm
have i mentioned i LOVE this fic? no? something was wrong with my computer. bad computer!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 1:40 pm
So, when is Carson going to review John's records & look for the Guide test? Also? This story is *fun*. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you're enjoying it! after talking it over, we came to the conclusion that the tests for being a guide or sentinel are so common that being flagged as normal wouldn't be included in records, just being marked as one or the other ;) Good question though!!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 1:26 pm
Now isn't that the way we'd all wished that episode would go??
Chapter 10
You must login (register) to review.