RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 12:55 pm
haha.
hurrah for rodney molesting john!
lovely chapter as always.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
23 Nov 2007 6:20 am
Cool. I'm really happy they haven't got a clue John's not a guide now. Because they're really not going to understand why Rodney is acting so deranged!

I just want to say, I really love it how you keep making these little AU changes. Will there be bigger consequences to Rodney having these gifts in this reality? I know you've been following the S1 plots pretty closely, but there's no reason he couldn't make a radical difference. You've really been in top form with the original fiction bits. Don't be afraid to let go of the canon. We've all seen S1, but we haven't seen what you guy's can make of it yet :).

Author's Response: THanks for the comments! I think you'll see in the later chapters that Rodney comes to use his senses more - being guideless, he's very much relied on his intellect first and foremost and down-played his sentinel abilities because he couldn't rely on them (having Sam mock him probably didn't help that matter any). With John's support (and that of the rest of the people on Atlantis) he's coming to trust himself more in using more than his brains when it comes to situations where he can use them. Major re-writes of the last few episodes are coming, have no fear - and then there's the sequel dealing with season two... ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Nathali (Signed)
23 Nov 2007 2:57 am
I never liked Chaya...hate her even more now. lol
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 10:04 pm
Oh, man. I bet this isn't going to end good, huh?
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 9:21 pm
I liked how possesive Rodney was becoming and was a little surprised at how sense Chaya appeared to be. :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 8:18 pm
Love the possessive Rodney it's great and not that far off from the way he was in the episode. Looks like John's going to have his hands full keeping Rodney in check. I am curious about the bond here. How does bonding work in your AU. I've seen it happen with sex, guide giving off bonding phomones(?) and emotion or empathic bonding. Just curious. Looking forward the next update!

Author's Response: In our AU bonding is mostly phermone driven (not that Rodney has a clue as to what it's like ). Glad you're enjoying!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 7:52 pm
Possessive Rodney...so funny! This story just gets better and better. Keep up the great work.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 7:39 pm
Very hot love scene (because, with all the emotional connection, it was more than just a sex scene). I'm interested to see where the rest of the Chaya ep goes, with Rodney already being uber-possessive and jealous and John really trying to make it obvious that he's with Rodney.

Laura.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 8:13 pm
I can practically feel the wheels turning in Carson's head as he witnessed Rodney's need to make sure John was okay and then herd him into a corner, all while John soothed him. Let's hope it prompts a few tests. I wish Elizabeth wasn't such a party pooper though, with her no sex in the control room order ;).

Laura.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
19 Nov 2007 2:41 pm
Awwww! I love this so much! I totally love it how you put the episodes in here and everthing! Very nice.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
19 Nov 2007 12:00 pm
More, more, more! I can't wait for more!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2007 5:00 pm
The snappy, snarky and sarcastic endless stream of conversation between John and Rodney really drive this series. I hope the plot bunny continues to gnaw on ankles, pull hair or whatever it takes to keep the writer typing away. I love this.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 2:24 pm
Loved the Sam-being-put-in-her-place scene. I just wish it was real ;). I enjoyed the boys bantering and being all cute once they were home too. It was a shame that Rodney zoned before they got to the good stuff. That was a scary one, but I'm glad John got him to come out of it eventually, with a bit of help.

Laura.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 1:38 pm
I like this version better than the canon version- it's much hotter ;).

Some interesting information on John's dad and his thoughts on Sentinels and Guides. Will Carson be able to come up with something to turn John into a Guide? Maybe he was never even tested? Can't wait to see.

Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 4:39 am
One slight niggle. The mist aliens didn't trap the entire command staff on fake Earth together.

John was led to believe he went back with Teyla and Ford and Rodney thought he went back with Elizabeth. They all thought the others went back to Atlantis to hold the fort.

I get why you guy's mixed up the pairings and this is an AU, so it's only a slight niggle.

I really loved it that you fleshed out this world a little. What's up with the center? And isn't there any protection for sentinels in place? More please :).

Author's Response: Actually, no, all five of them (the team plus Elizabeth) went back together but they were each, aside from John and Teyla who shared a world because she had no memories of her own of Earth to draw on, were in individual dream worlds, only interacting with dream versions of each other. But you're right that Elizabeth and Rodney saw more of each other because they were the ones at the SGC, and a version one of them, I forget which, interacted with Ford in his dream. We rewatched eps of season one a lot while writing this. ;) More to come in future chapters about the Center.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
15 Nov 2007 5:32 pm
Is John ever going to get retested to see if he's a Guide or something? Because John is Rodney's Guide, right? Nice chapter, btw, can't wait for more.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
15 Nov 2007 5:14 pm
Nicely done...it wasn't until Mitch and Dex walked in that I realized what episode we were countering. Well done. That major zone out was scary. I love John's words of endearment...
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 10:00 pm
*shudders* Oh, wow. I need such a cold shower now. And maybe some new undies, too....
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 8:31 pm
John = Rodney's Guide and that's all I have to say! Except knowing how you two write, I have a feeling it might get a little rocky before that happens. Another great chapter!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Nov 2007 12:43 pm
Awww :). As usual, I loved the way you incorporated the episode. Mostly I loved John and Rodney's relationship- the banter, John's reasurrances over Rodney's (Carter induced?) insecurities, the sweet moments and the really hot ones. Plus, they've said the 'L' word *g*.

Laura.
Chapter 5
You must login (register) to review.