RSS
Reviews For Doing It Together

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: cookiemom6067 (Signed)
07 Aug 2008 5:17 am
This is my favorite short "kink" story. It is so well done and illustrates the appeal so perfectly. Guh! Just SOOOO hot.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2007 9:56 pm
John's concern for Rodney's total well being really show in this story. The sex was intense and enhanced by the trust and devotion they have for each other. I really like this fic a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so happy to see that the emotions came through!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 2:32 pm
This was so very hot, yet also very tender and emotional as John brought Rodney round to the pleasurable way of thinking and not the shameful one. I really felt the love just as much as the lust and need. Loved the ending too. Just what has Rodney got in mind? ;)

Laura.

Author's Response: What has Rodney got in mind? Oh man, I haven't even thought that far yet. Although the idea of Rodney in leather (with intent as opposed to just hanging out) is enough to short circuit my brain. rnThank you for the FB! I'm so glad to see that the trust and concern showed through despite the pron. rnrnI think that it is very easy for a person to be ashamed of kinks and it doesn't take much to enforce that shame, although it would take a very caring person to put that person at ease. I can very much see Rodney being burned in the past and I certainly wouldn't want to be that person if John ever got ahold of him.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 12:05 am
The trust that these two shared was only increased with the intimacy of the moment. Rodney in leather, would love to see that.
Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! rnI think in this instance it would be very difficult for Rodney to trust anyone, even John; and John, being the smart guy he is understood how difficult that was for Rodney. rnThank you for the FB!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 8:24 pm
This was very nicely done. The pace, tone, & language was exactly right for a scene like this given Rodney's history. Thanks for writing it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 7:16 pm
wow what a really nice scene. Beautifully paced, very gentle and just perfect for those two. ~H~

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I think in reality, when a couple try out any new thing, be it a kink or something else, there's definately a learning curve there. I really can see John as the one taking the lead in this instance and providing a safe environment for Rodney to try things out. rnThank you for the FB!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2007 7:15 pm
I completely loved this story! You did a great job telling this story. Thanks for writing. : )
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 6:55 pm
^_^ Wow, that was just so hot. I love these two together. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!rn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 4:34 pm
Thank you for the feedback! This story delt with some...issues that I've never attempted to write about before and trying to meld kink and romance is a lot more difficult (for me) than I originally thought.
I'm glad to hear that it worked for someone!
Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 3:40 pm
Very, ery hot, and very sweet and cute. I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! This story delt with some...issues that I've never attempted to write about before and trying to meld kink and romance is a lot more difficult (for me) than I originally thought. rnI'm glad to hear that it worked for someone!rnThank you!rn
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.