RSS
Reviews For Just Another Day

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: tyhyin (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 9:19 pm
i reviewed this before without realizing i wasnt signed in
:D
so yeah tis gd
as i sed before tis great interaction is dare i say cute
:D
post chapter 4 soon
Chapter 3
Reviewer: tyhyin (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2008 9:15 pm
omg that was amazing
i love the way ur david and evan act around each other
i serisously love this pairing
do write chapter 4
:D
Chapter 3
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
14 Mar 2008 3:35 am
So good! I love Lorne, this is just great! happyhappyhappy
Chapter 3
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 4:35 pm
It's so much easier to review a bad story than a good or great one.

With the bad the only issue is how much information is too much. With the great stories - the ones that are well written, excellently put together with fantastic dialog and good mechanics - its so obvious that the author is so much better with words its kinda hard to overcome the urge to hide.

I'm gonna to take a little while then come back and read this again and try to be moderately articulate.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Stef (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2007 10:51 am
Love it so far; can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you - hope you enjoy the next few chapters too.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 10:49 am
:] Ok, I finished the chapter. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Do I detect an unspoke "now!" in there somewhere?
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 10:33 am
I haven't even finished with this chapter, but I have GOT to tell you that this part:

Lost in his memories, he hadn't even noticed Sgt. Tsosie's arrival. She had entered the room so silently he wasn't even aware she was there until she scared the shit out him by saluting him as he turned around. Oddly, his terror stricken reaction didn't seem to phase her in the least. He was beginning to understand now how she had ended up in Pegasus. Well, with the conflict with the Ori heating up back home, his choices were a bit limited.

By the time he realized he wasn't actually in heart failure Grant was walking in, David right behind him. Tsosie snapped sharply back to attention, saluting the RAF officer as he entered.

Grant did a double take at Tsosie, apparently assuming she was saluting Lorne and jumped to attention himself. "Major Lorne, sir. Flying Officer Thomas Grant reporting as ordered, sir." Oh brother. Lorne felt a headache coming on.


anddd this part:

She took the rifle from him very carefully but once released from his grip, that was the last he saw of it for five seconds as she snapped it around in her hands with lightning fast speed, quickly checking over moving parts Lorne didn't even know were on the damn thing with the efficient dexterity of a surgeon. "Yes, sir."

Made me laugh. Very hard. I think your broke my spleen.

Author's Response: Glad you liked that segment. I wrote it during some off time at work (not unlike Rodney, my laptop goes EVERYWHERE). A coworker started looking at me funny wondering what I was chuckling at. 'oooh, nothing ... nothing at all' - save, close.rnrnsorry about the spleen
Chapter 3
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
23 Nov 2007 12:32 am
This is absolutely fantastic!! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: More coming soon - thank you!!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 4:52 pm
Ok, wow! I'm sooo glad that you continued this and I cannot wait to read more! I love this pairing in your story! I really, really do and I soooo want to read more!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
10 Nov 2007 2:55 pm
More!!! Wow! I've never been a huge Parrish fan, but I'd love to read more when you've got it!! I really like how you're writing him! :-)

Author's Response: I finally figured out how the response part works! (Yay me!)rnI am glad you are liking Parrish in this story - I just had a sense that there was a great deal more to this person than we got to see in three minutes.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Squeaky (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2007 9:17 pm
Excellent story! *Excellent* characterizations, sweet and wonderful and Hurt!Lorne! I really, really, *really* hope you finish this! PLEASE???

Author's Response: "Continue" - yes! "Finish" - don't know about that? I have plans to keep going as long as they do.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
07 Nov 2007 2:34 pm
Oooh. Continued. Continued is good. Continued soon is better. *grins* I really like your characterization of both Lorne and Parrish. Keep up the good work. (soon, did i mention soon...)

Author's Response: Yes, I think you might have mentioned the soon part in there somewhere. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 9:18 pm
I really enjoyed this. :D I'm looking forward to reading more of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope you continue to enjoy the future chapters.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 4:44 pm
Yay, yay - Parrish & Lorne! Please write another section soon. I always like it when someone's expectations are overturned. Parrish sounds very cool here (& caring & comforting!).

Author's Response: Yeah, I kinda thought there was alot more to this guy too.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Taevyn (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2007 4:00 pm
Yay, you posted it here too. So when's the next chapter going to be up?

Author's Response: Sit tight - it's coming soon!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 3:52 pm
*Very* nice.... I adore the interaction between Lorne and Parrish and it's always fun to surprise the soldiers.... hey! The soldiers always forget that these scientists are here because they're *smart*! I'll be waiting for more....

Author's Response: hee hee - no, you don't earn a PhD for being clueless :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lollypop (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 11:05 am
Love the story, hope for more

Author's Response: There is plenty - and thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
05 Nov 2007 10:56 pm
O.O You have to continue! Oh, wow! You have to!!

Author's Response: There is a bunch more to follow - one chapter at a time .... just like real life! :-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.