RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 11:02 am
Well, Jeannie acquitted herself a little better in this version, but only just! At least this time there's the chance of them actually having a discussion.

Laura.
7. Family
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 9:41 am
awww.....
7. Family
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 8:11 am
aww so sweet!
7. Family
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 4:48 am
Jeannie you bitch! And the vengeful nature is totally canon! I don't know why people think she's so much nicer then Rodney. She's just more personable.

I'm conflicted. I liked the Droid version best, but now you've added all that emotional angst and I'm not sure anymore!
7. Family
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 10:00 pm
Aw, such a sweet reunion between the two! I'm immensely glad Rodney let John explain after his return in the night.

A very good and believeable explanation about how this all came to pass, too!
6. Truth
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 9:50 pm
*sobs violently* You are breaking my heart, Lavvyan. Please let John explain what happened; they are such a great couple!
5. Fight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Nov 2007 5:27 pm
Yay, I'm so glad Rodney's forgiven John. Yes, it was a pretty fundamental thing to lie about, but like John said, it was the *only* thing and everything else between them was pretty much perfect. I'm looking forward to seeing where they go from here. Has Rodney completely forgiven John, or will he still have to work at fully regaining Rodney's trust?

Laura.
6. Truth
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2007 5:11 pm
This left me with a smile on my face. :)
6. Truth
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Nov 2007 11:33 am
"John" can be my fantasy any day. Another great heart-tugger. What an amazing job you are doing, two stories that are so alike and yet so completely different. Both provoking similar yet so very different responses of the characters and the readers. Can't wait for more.
6. Truth
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
09 Nov 2007 6:51 am
It's interesting that you get a lot more reviews for Droid John. Guess this isn't the droid we're looking for... Or maybe SGA fandom has just gotten so used to the bizarre that any hint of normalcy unsettles us. It's still good though.

Author's Response: I just split the stories into two seperate ones. There were equal amounts of reviews for both story lines. :)
6. Truth
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2007 6:01 am
Ah, that's sweet. It seems a little too easy, but I guess Rodney couldn't resist. :-) I hope it works out for them.

Author's Response: No, he couldn't. :)
6. Truth
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
08 Nov 2007 9:07 am
Alright, second version. I love this story and can't wait to find out why John would "impersonate" a machine for Rodney. I have ideas but I don't like to put words in other authors' mouths. I can't wait to find out what you are up to!

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, you can always speculate. I've been known to pick up stuff from the comments and just going with it if I liked it. :)
5. Fight
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Nov 2007 10:29 pm
I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Me neither. ;)
5. Fight
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Nov 2007 10:11 pm
I already read the first one that you posted, where "he" was both. And now, reading this from the beginning, knowing that "he" really is a "he", ...well, I'm LMAO too hard to read ;) Just thought I'd share that before I got to the 4th paragraph ;)

Author's Response: *laughs* Yeah, I guess knowing the truth makes especially the first part kind of funny. :D
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Jade (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2007 9:28 pm
I'd just like to say that this has to be the funniest sentence I've ever read: Rodney hadn't looked at his monitor for the past seven minutes.

And PLEASE tell me there will be more, you've got me so intrigued as to why the real John would lie about being an AI. Maybe one from John's POV?

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, there will be more. I'll be going with 10 parts total. There won't be anything from John's POV, though. This is all purely Rodney. :)
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Pix (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2007 8:28 pm
I'm loving both versions of this, but somehow the "John is human" twist caught me... I can't wait for more, whee! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Everyone seems to have their own preference, it seems. :D
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Zafra Davian (Signed)
07 Nov 2007 5:00 pm
Yay! Please keep posting, I was so bummed to see this was just a 'split them' posting. LOL I like both, the idea is equally cool, either way. Kudos to you for just taking on both at once!

Author's Response: Heh. Sorry, I probably should have waited until I had the next part finished,but I had no idea when that would be. And I just couldn't decide whichstoryline to pick, so in the end I went with both. *g*
1. Delivery
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
07 Nov 2007 12:10 pm
So I see that you split the story into two separate versions. Since I love both, it will be double the pleasure to read. Can't wait for a new chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, Leah suggested it, and it's the better way to go. Hope you'll keepenjoying everything! :)
5. Fight
You must login (register) to review.